[Singtel] iPhone 5 Availability and Telco Related Discussions

naruto13

This is stupid. Why charge us extra when we are supposed to get discount from CIS plan?

At the end of the day CIS = paying normal plan

u will save more than the amount through 20%.
recoup the $ save haha.

o ya increase their profit in the yearly report.

sk0065

my summary:

6-8pm slot

appt for me: 32G white
appt for wife: 16G white
(actual purchase, we swap, so its small issue)

exited MRT station at 6:50
walked to the end of the queue at 7
queue moved, at 7:30, we entered the door,
then reached the zig zag queue, took us another 20 mins
reached verifications counter, done in 2-3 mins
got queue number, 1300+ (current number was 1060+)

found a seat for both of us.
then discovered can re enter, so went out to makan then come back

9:10
our turn reached....
settle 2 phones recontracted including payment,
9:30 finished, walk around, went to take photo with the "props"
10pm leave the place
then daobao mac reach home, sync to new phone now, (as i type)

Extra
1) called 1688, got a $50 e-voucher. Damn unexpected.
2) i recontract for number xxxx xxxx, but my nano sim i can get for number yyyy yyyy.
both under my name, (xxx is for mum, yyy is mine)
3) die also cannot waive nano sim fee.
4) charged both phone to singtel-uob card, got 2 screen protector, anti glare, front and back. (which was selling at SGD 19 at the exhibition)
5) while waiting, took part in those silly games by the MC to get FOC nano-sim adapter.... ( should be put nano sim inside to make it "bigger", thus becoming a microsim)

good night folks !

ceecookie

Any butties tried rejecting initial sets due to scuff marks? Are the CSOs willing to get another set without banging table?

julietz

This is stupid. Why charge us extra when we are supposed to get discount from CIS plan?

At the end of the day CIS = paying normal plan

caller id $5 per mth x 18 mths (free 6 mths) = $90
den every month subscription lower, 24 mths contract can save a lot.

so even pay extra $50 CIS is still cheaper than normal plan

Jas007

I failed to get my 32 whitey switched to 64 blackie. Counter27. Staff said strict orders not to allow swaps. u get what u opted for.
for those thinking of swapping. by all means TRY. u never know different people, different strokes

Jas007

you collecting now?

Better late than never reply.
I otw home via mrt.

I spoke to cashier.
Said cannot swap color size bcos their stocks low.
Also logistical nightmare if u come to thk of it
If not controlled they will run the risk of facing the wrath of those who can't get what they ordered.

I suppose swaps allowed if one person physically exchanging sets with the other person, n both these are present at the same time st the same counter

QQfufa

Not sure too, but that's what I saw from their FB.

Maybe can call them tomorrow morning and confirm before rushing down to buy

:bandit:

i'm now talking to the CSO and he insists must have contract

can u screen shot for me the reply from their FB ?

Biogentic

yea come to think of it, if can get at RRP with no contract, even if they charge us for the nano sim, it is still very much worth it. dun mind buy 10sets and just sell it to dealers for profit.

dirtysock

3IJEQ.png

QQfufa

yea come to think of it, if can get at RRP with no contract, even if they charge us for the nano sim, it is still very much worth it. dun mind buy 10sets and just sell it to dealers for profit.

tink 1 NRIC 1 set. But it's Singtel Hello shop rite ? But i received the email is Singtel Hello Shop & Singtel Exclusive Retailer leh

damn confusing :s22:

applefreak

Btw anyone managed to change colour/size?
And if I make appt using one number can I recontract with another number? Both under same nric

Biogentic

tink 1 NRIC 1 set. But it's Singtel Hello shop rite ? But i received the email is Singtel Hello Shop & Singtel Exclusive Retailer leh

damn confusing :s22:
nevertheless tml will still try... if can get at no contract @ RRP sure is a good deal... instant profit... only gain no loss right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.