The Samsung Galaxy Note II LTE thread, and we're not trying to overly compensate for anything!

kirara86

call singtel in the morning and try to activate 4g on my 3g plan. they say cannot becuase i am still on contract. must wait at least 1 year is over. ****..

but according to some of u here. can just go hello shop and change new sim card and get approval for 4g??? true?? because i am really not sure what is happening to my network. its pathetic all along. cant even load a facebook page. after yesterday update.. most of the time its on G. not even a H+ for the whole of today. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

and this is my speedtest at marine parade. really is kana sai
kkRhe.png

avsquare

call singtel in the morning and try to activate 4g on my 3g plan. they say cannot becuase i am still on contract. must wait at least 1 year is over. ****..

but according to some of u here. can just go hello shop and change new sim card and get approval for 4g??? true?? because i am really not sure what is happening to my network. its pathetic all along. cant even load a facebook page. after yesterday update.. most of the time its on G. not even a H+ for the whole of today. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

kkRhe.png

pathetic speed sia. :eek:

kirara86

dunno is singtel problem or my sim card problem.

i really cant see the part that my 3.5g can be this slow

adix_82

Samsung Galaxy Note 2 Competitor.

SHARP MOBILE is back in Singapore again after so many years. This time with local warranty!

5inch WVGA screen with ICS.
Dual Sim 3G.

182518_379795972098972_421632435_n.jpg

550199_379795938765642_811326696_n.jpg

550373_379795922098977_24584747_n.jpg

mister38

i think no point calling their hotline sure say cannot :vijayadmin:
what I do is go to SingTel Exclusive Retailers tell them I wanna change Nano sim for iphone and confirm my plan and data will remain the same only change the sim card cost $35 :s22:
next buy Nano sim to Mirco sim adapter for note 2, the next day check my acc they add 4G vas in liao :D

as for fw update I too suffer the G > 3G thing no more H+ :mad: cannot tahan download stock fw and flash myself so far so good :o

kelvinti

Folks,

Just got my Note 2 today and I'm on old Starhub 3G 12GB contract plan.

So, to get the free VAS 4G LTE, I have to call Starhub to add it in with a change of new sim card as well?:s11:

-Avenged-

I have a weird brightness issue with my Note II. The brightness dims sporadically for no reason. Strangely, as of now, the brightness keeps dimming when I use the internet browser. I've already checked, and both my auto brightness and my auto adjust screen tone are both disabled.

Anyone have any idea why? It can get pretty annoying when I'm watching a show or surfing the net snd the screen just dims suddenly.

EDIT: Never mind it was the Power Saving mode... lol.

V

victorlht88

Folks,

Just got my Note 2 today and I'm on old Starhub 3G 12GB contract plan.

So, to get the free VAS 4G, I have to call Starhub to add it in with a change of new sim card as well?:s11:

technically you don't have to. just plug your current sim card in and you should get the 4g signal.

thats what the CSO told me earlier on, can you help to verify on that?

thanks

kEvinErd

Finally managed to get a cso who knows his stuff. He said it's activated for all starhub subscribers even on the older plans, just need to get a 4g phone and starfug users should get the 4g signal already.

Just got myself a Note 2 LTE.. not getting any 4G signal leh.. maybe cause Starhub has got no 4G at Hougang area.. will monitor again tomorrow at other locations to see if starhub users can indeed get 4G automatically without calling in to activate and changing the plan.

justln

I have a weird brightness issue with my Note II. The brightness dims sporadically for no reason. Strangely, as of now, the brightness keeps dimming when I use the internet browser. I've already checked, and both my auto brightness and my auto adjust screen tone are both disabled.

Anyone have any idea why? It can get pretty annoying when I'm watching a show or surfing the net snd the screen just dims suddenly.

I remember someone said Samsung thought it was a good idea to have a different brightness setting for Internet browser.

So go to your browser settings and change.

satch

Same issue here.

kelvinti

technically you don't have to. just plug your current sim card in and you should get the 4g signal.

thats what the CSO told me earlier on, can you help to verify on that?

thanks

Hmmm :s8: ... let me try it out and report back.

-Avenged-

I remember someone said Samsung thought it was a good idea to have a different brightness setting for Internet browser.

So go to your browser settings and change.

Checked that actually, haha. Turns out that the Power Saving mode was somehow causing the sporadic dimming, because I turned it off and it's fine now :s13: Thanks anyway!

Same issue here.

Is Power Saving mode on? It was the cause of the random dimming for me :o

kirara86

i think no point calling their hotline sure say cannot :vijayadmin:
what I do is go to SingTel Exclusive Retailers tell them I wanna change Nano sim for iphone and confirm my plan and data will remain the same only change the sim card cost $35 :s22:
next buy Nano sim to Mirco sim adapter for note 2, the next day check my acc they add 4G vas in liao :D

as for fw update I too suffer the G > 3G thing no more H+ :mad: cannot tahan download stock fw and flash myself so far so good :o

wow thats alot of work for to use a 4g... so the changing of nano sim will work?

ohh? so where u download the stock fw and how to flash it? i think i need to change oso. speed is truly pathetic as we speaks./... :mad::mad::mad:

kelvinti

Called StarHub hotline. Her reply:

One must change to the new plan to enjoy 4G LTE on Note 2!

Current old 3G plan user cannot have any 4G service by any means...:(

mister38

wow thats alot of work for to use a 4g... so the changing of nano sim will work?

ohh? so where u download the stock fw and how to flash it? i think i need to change oso. speed is truly pathetic as we speaks./... :mad::mad::mad:

go Samsung N7105 Galaxy Note II LTE Firmwares to download fw depend your set is from singtel(SIN) or starhub(STH)

then follow the step here (credit to iamjustanaveragejoe)

HOW TO ROOT

- Follow these instructions to the letter. Do not touch any buttons or checkboxes that are not listed below to touch!
- Download Odin through here http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...9&d=1350050287
- Unzip the attached Odin3-vX.X.zip file
- Download and unzip the firmware
- If you end up with a recovery.img and cache.img file, you've extracted twice. You need to end up with a .tar file - don't extract that one
- (USB) Disconnect your phone from your computer
- Start Odin3-vX.X.exe
- Click the PDA button, and select "firmware".tar
- Put your phone in download mode (turn off phone, then hold volume-down + home + power to boot - if it asks you to press a button to continue, press the listed button, or run adb reboot download command)
- (USB) Connect the phone to your computer
- Make sure Repartition is NOT checked
- Click the Start button
- Wait for Android to boot
- Done (if it took you more than 30 seconds, you need practise!)

make sure your battery is full or 50% more and during flashing do not touch the set till it reboot to normal state

if you dont know how maybe can visit samsung service centre to ask them to flash stock fw for u "N7105XXALIJ_OLBALIB"

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.