Car detailing - Have you tried before?

nelsonle

Polishing is the most sian part. :spin:

As a beginner and 1st time owner of a car, i still ok, not yet sian..hahha. Never try Benny Opt product yet. Just started on his Duro, very very satisfy. Every week wash, no miss...like to see my ride kim kim and kut kut.

seanboi

As a beginner and 1st time owner of a car, i still ok, not yet sian..hahha. Never try Benny Opt product yet. Just started on his Duro, very very satisfy. Every week wash, no miss...like to see my ride kim kim and kut kut.

Used to be like you.. I can polish as often as every fortnightly.
Wash, polish, seal will take >4hours.
But after time got sian and it was too time-consuming. :(

I got detailers to groom but results were horrible. So now I'm back to DIY-ing.

My next project will be coating liao. Going down the DA route. :s13:

Genesisz

This forum too quiet.

I add one more thread.

So, you ever send your car for those super expensive car detailing job that cost hundreds of dollars?

Or you just do the job yourself?

I am on CS II PPS.

I do it when I get my new car and maintain it annually.

Apart from that, a weekly DIY wash or at the nearby petrol kiosk is good enough for me though my workplace is extremely dirty and dusty.

bolts

For those who are new to detailing, Giant at VivoCity, IMM, carries very comprehensive range of products from AutoGlym, Meguairs, Armourall, Sonax, RainX and Turtlewax.

Check it out if you are ever in Vivo or IMM.

Sometime, Giant will have promotions on car care products and engine oil and will advertise in Today paper. Keep a lookout for it.

seanboi

For those who are new to detailing, Giant at VivoCity, IMM, carries very comprehensive range of products from AutoGlym, Meguairs, Armourall, Sonax, RainX and Turtlewax.

Check it out if you are ever in Vivo or IMM.

Sometime, Giant will have promotions on car care products and engine oil and will advertise in Today paper. Keep a lookout for it.

Giant at Parkway parade and Tampines also have a comprehensive range. Sometimes got good offers too. :s12:

Dragon

Administrator
Giant at Parkway parade and Tampines also have a comprehensive range. Sometimes got good offers too. :s12:

All Giant hypermarts have. Just check out the one nearest to your convenience. :)

bolts

All Giant hypermarts have. Just check out the one nearest to your convenience. :)

The Giant at the new Junction 10 range of car care products not as good as vivo, imm. i think it is due to limited space. i checked.

For example, I saw more Sonax and Meguiars products at Vivo than at Junction 10.

Dragon

Administrator
The Giant at the new Junction 10 range of car care products not as good as vivo, imm. i think it is due to limited space. i checked.

For example, I saw more Sonax and Meguiars products at Vivo than at Junction 10.

Haven't been to Junction 10. I've been to Vivo, IMM and Tampines, quite well stocked. :)

Samster88

I am on CS II PPS.

I do it when I get my new car and maintain it annually.

Apart from that, a weekly DIY wash or at the nearby petrol kiosk is good enough for me though my workplace is extremely dirty and dusty.

You can try www.mxtradings.com one stop shop. They carried a good range of optimum and duragloss car care pdts.

Genesisz

u sure anot so ex? i did cs II twice, first time was 200+ then renew at 100+.

got 600+ meh? :s11:

after renewing once, i give up liao.. always no slot to wash car.

I agree 600+ is very high.

I had been using CS II for years and have yet to encounter that price.

As for availability, I understand they got a couple of new outlets around the island, latest being one at Toh Guan which I frequent nowadays.

galant22

I went to a car groomer in JB recently and was told that after doing all the polish/wax/seal, subsequent wash no need to use shampoo anymore or the sealant will wear off very fast.

how true is this?

anyway, i only let him wash/vacuum... still thinking need to seal or just do wax every few mths can liao

Dragon

Administrator
I went to a car groomer in JB recently and was told that after doing all the polish/wax/seal, subsequent wash no need to use shampoo anymore or the sealant will wear off very fast.

how true is this?

anyway, i only let him wash/vacuum... still thinking need to seal or just do wax every few mths can liao

What kind of products is the groomer using? If his sealant wears off so easily, that means it is lousy.

If you want nice condition, have to wax at least once a month. When you park outdoors in our sun/rain climate have to wax more frequently, i wax weekly. :)

gaolow

u sure anot so ex? i did cs II twice, first time was 200+ then renew at 100+.

got 600+ meh? :s11:

after renewing once, i give up liao.. always no slot to wash car.

I opt for the their new ceramic coating with 3 years warranty which is about 600++...
For the paint protection...it still S$200+
OoY5O.jpg

So far very happy with the coating..really help especially after rain, just wipe off and if not use water to "clear" the rain and then wipe off.

gaolow

car done with CS-II ceramic about 3 months ago..as you can see..still look shining..

Pzquv.jpg

waiting for my turn to wash the car after days of raining...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.