BTW the mobile and fibre blunded is it must be new line or renew mobile plan ?
$79 lappy+mobile bundle, no 1gb datasim..($89 for lappy_iphone)
In bundle, fibre rounded up to $40..only mobile lines has MLS discount, can be new or recon line.
So, fibre + 2 android basic plans = $40 + 0.75*($39+39) = $98 p.m.
Mobile can only recon 24 mths later as with fiber, not 21 mths if standalone.
dun too happy, for all you know, M1 might stop the lappy deals next show.
but confident they come up with sth creative pkg to keep competition in check.
SH fiber deal, $90 with premium lappy, with crap CS, no thks.no deal jump to starhub, they got deal haha
$79 lappy+mobile bundle, no 1gb datasim..($89 for lappy_iphone)
In bundle, fibre rounded up to $40..only mobile lines has MLS discount, can be new or recon line.
So, fibre + 2 android basic plans = $40 + 0.75*($39+39) = $98 p.m.
Mobile can only recon 24 mths later as with fiber, not 21 mths if standalone.
dun too happy, for all you know, M1 might stop the lappy deals next show.
but confident they come up with sth creative pkg to keep competition in check.
do you still get the multiline discount for the $79 or whatever mobile portion of that $79?
I wanted to do the same as you. However, I was told that the termination could take up 35 days (generally 30 days). Until the white ONT under Nucleus Connect is terminated, they cannot put in a black ONT under M1. That is potentially downtime of 30-40 days (depends how fast M1 come and fix the black ONT after Nucleus Connect.
How long downtime did you have?
BTW the mobile and fibre blunded is it must be new line or renew mobile plan ?
0 downtime.
The CSO probably wasnt smart/experienced enough to offer u an alternative solution. Each TP is able to support 2 ONT of different sources.
What i did was to request for the black ONT under M1 to be installed on the 2nd terminal of my TP. Prior to signing the bundle deal, i informed M1 in advance of my intention to proceed with early termination + ONT collection of my old plan to be processed on the same date of my new installation, of which can only be obtained during the signing up of new plan. I've also told the CSO to place a note of this intention under my account so as to facilitate referrals & arrangements.
In short:
- Inform M1 of early termination to be processed on date x
- Sign bundle deal, obtain installation date
- update M1 on termination date
- on day x, NC collects White ONT from TP point 1, M1 installs Black ONT on TP point 2
Yes like some bros already answered,
$79 = $39(mobile) + $40(fibre)
As long u have at least 3 subscriptions under yr name to qualify for MLS of 25%, the bundled mobile plan of $39 will be enjoying $9.11 monthly discount ($39/1.07 x 0.25).
0 downtime.
The CSO probably wasnt smart/experienced enough to offer u an alternative solution. Each TP is able to support 2 ONT of different sources.
What i did was to request for the black ONT under M1 to be installed on the 2nd terminal of my TP. Prior to signing the bundle deal, i informed M1 in advance of my intention to proceed with early termination + ONT collection of my old plan to be processed on the same date of my new installation, of which can only be obtained during the signing up of new plan. I've also told the CSO to place a note of this intention under my account so as to facilitate referrals & arrangements.
In short:
- Inform M1 of early termination to be processed on date x
- Sign bundle deal, obtain installation date
- update M1 on termination date
- on day x, NC collects White ONT from TP point 1, M1 installs Black ONT on TP point 2
yes, as we all know, different CSO give different answer. i don't mind paying termination charge like you or having 2 M1 line running concurrently since my current contract has less than 1 month left.
i was told i can only terminate on the expiry day, giving 35 days notice. i cannot inform them now that i want to terminate when contract expired in less than 1 month time, hereby giving them 35 days notice.
i was also told that though the TP has 2 port, the 2nd port is for another service provider. M1 cannot take up both the ports on the TP. So, if I sign up a new Fibre plan now, they will open the 2nd port on the white ONT. Not issuing a black ONT connect to the 2nd port of the TP.
do you talk to the CSO on the phone or at any M1 shop? can recommend your CSO to me? i simply want to change to continue with M1 Fibre, change to the black ONT, sign on the bundle deal (hopefully offered during SITEX).
yes, as we all know, different CSO give different answer. i don't mind paying termination charge like you or having 2 M1 line running concurrently since my current contract has less than 1 month left.
i was told i can only terminate on the expiry day, giving 35 days notice. i cannot inform them now that i want to terminate when contract expired in less than 1 month time, hereby giving them 35 days notice.
i was also told that though the TP has 2 port, the 2nd port is for another service provider. M1 cannot take up both the ports on the TP. So, if I sign up a new Fibre plan now, they will open the 2nd port on the white ONT. Not issuing a black ONT connect to the 2nd port of the TP.
do you talk to the CSO on the phone or at any M1 shop? can recommend your CSO to me? i simply want to change to continue with M1 Fibre, change to the black ONT, sign on the bundle deal (hopefully offered during SITEX).
Can be new or renew![]()
Got my fibre yesterday... old router too slow liao, bought a new router, TP Link TL-WDR4300, so far satisfied with the speed, speed test on Macbook on wireless shows 100+Mbps download and 90+Mbps upload.
even 1yrs contact passed. ?
mine is on March 2013 then my fibre end Oct 2013
so I wonder I can use the m1 fibre cum mobile package hah on nov. 2013 haha
but must be 3 line then got 25% off ah
One way is to convert your family members line to under your name, thus adding up the "line count". You get more discount, they get cheaper bills, win win. Only thing is you have to pay for them first lor.
Hi all,
I have connected the ONT to the ASUS RT-N56U router but I am not getting any wireless connection on my laptop. There's internet connection when I connect the LAN cable directly to my laptop. And there's wireless connection on my iPhone. What could be the issue?
Sigh... I didn't know that there's a 25% discount on Multi-Line savings with M1. And also didn't know that there's a fibre + mobile + free laptop plan. Otherwise, I would have taken up this offer. I just recontracted my parents and my mobile lines with SingTel...![]()
I had the same wireless problem as you a few days ago. Juz relax and wait for tmr, it seems the router needs to stabilize itself. U cldn't see the SSID, correct?
Try to move your laptop around the house to get the best signals, which would help.
afraid ya, and on paper, unless u can try yr luck nego,based on same household, etc.only able to change name after contract expires right?