Unisim January 2013 intake

Zaakira88

I applied for unisim not simge-uow.

Unisim which psych course u applied? I applied for english with psych and jst received the acceptance few days back..hv u gotten any reply.. they Emailed me. However still waitin for simge response

Tentaikun

Unisim which psych course u applied? I applied for english with psych and jst received the acceptance few days back..hv u gotten any reply.. they Emailed me. However still waitin for simge response

I applied for pure psychology. Simge very ex and no honours sia. Why u prefer it.

Zaakira88

I applied for pure psychology. Simge very ex and no honours sia. Why u prefer it.

I prefer to hv a foreign uni degree.. But honors can be done in pvts such as james cook etc isnt it.. I actually got the acceptance to eng with psych which i am considering but is it possible to switch to another course.. I want bsc in paych

Tentaikun

I prefer to hv a foreign uni degree.. But honors can be done in pvts such as james cook etc isnt it.. I actually got the acceptance to eng with psych which i am considering but is it possible to switch to another course.. I want bsc in paych

Can change jus email them.

akloaklo

Is this considered a heavy work load?

chose 20 CU for 1st sem.

2 Course in term 1
2 Course in term 2

3 exams on exam week 1 (monday,tuesday,wed)
1 exam on exam week 2 (wed)

I want to finish it fast but not sure if this is a lot or considered little...

viridian

Is this considered a heavy work load?

chose 20 CU for 1st sem.

2 Course in term 1
2 Course in term 2

3 exams on exam week 1 (monday,tuesday,wed)
1 exam on exam week 2 (wed)

I want to finish it fast but not sure if this is a lot or considered little...

how come got 3 exams in week 1 since there are only 2 modules in term 1?

akloaklo

I think is the Maths...I just notice that If i take MTH 102, then I got to take MTH 101 in the same term/sem not sure the difference.

So out of the 4 I chose, 3 exams in week 1 even though is 2 course term 1, 2 course in term 2...

Very very confusing I have not submit yet...

Also have no idea about work load though I have quite good gpa in poly but since this is uni may not be easy..not sure ...personally I don't go out often, work->go home and I can do all this for months and year so having no life(as what people say) is pretty common for me. Still not sure if I can manage 4course(20 CU) + 1 UCORE(2.5cu)

ab_cat

Can I exempt from any course from Bsc Info comm?
Few years ago I think there is module exemption for this course but now don't have le as I have called UniSIM yesterday. Sian, hoping to complete this course within 2 years like my friend did last time (maybe due to module exemption) but heard this is a 3 years course :( But I calculated and it seems possible to complete within 2.5 years, hope so lor.

ab_cat

Any ORD guy used PSEA to paid for their school fee, can share how is the process like? I forgot to ask yesterday.

akloaklo

Few years ago I think there is module exemption for this course but now don't have le as I have called UniSIM yesterday. Sian, hoping to complete this course within 2 years like my friend did last time (maybe due to module exemption) but heard this is a 3 years course :( But I calculated and it seems possible to complete within 2.5 years, hope so lor.

Ya...because some of the starting course seems to be teaching what I learnt in poly (OOP with java level 1 and level 2.)

chiaph

I think is the Maths...I just notice that If i take MTH 102, then I got to take MTH 101 in the same term/sem not sure the difference.

So out of the 4 I chose, 3 exams in week 1 even though is 2 course term 1, 2 course in term 2...

Very very confusing I have not submit yet...

Also have no idea about work load though I have quite good gpa in poly but since this is uni may not be easy..not sure ...personally I don't go out often, work->go home and I can do all this for months and year so having no life(as what people say) is pretty common for me. Still not sure if I can manage 4course(20 CU) + 1 UCORE(2.5cu)

may i know what course are you in?

akloaklo

Bsc ICT.

I already confirm my choice. I have excluded the 2 Math module and took the other 4 modules we should be fairly easy to handle.

2 In term 1,
2 In term 2

Exams also 2 per week..much better than my initial plan.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.