Sharing some pics n stuff of my recent trip to BKK (mostly food pics though)

Toons

This street very very dangerous ... before i can get out, i was seduced again .... by the sizzle n lovely aroma of charcoal grilled golden brown meats :s22:
DtBdN.jpg

:love: :love:
ejcd8.jpg

OGn6Z.jpg

Juicy grilled intestines!!!
n1FPa.jpg

ySeLS.jpg

Toons

YWmHF.jpg

ru7fe.jpg

All the meats are belong to us!!! The intestine jin cheap wor. Just 5 baht for a string. 1 shot whacked 4 =:p
FaJAg.jpg

Actually hor, the intestines look so juicy, but they're super chewy! Not tough mind you, but super chewy. I put a piece into my mouth to chew, 30 secs later, the piece of intestine still the same size. 1 mins later, my jaws ache liao. Can't take it, end up all the intestines i just chew for the juicy n taste, then spit out. Really cannot swallow :o

K, the end. Thanks for looking n hope you enjoyed the pics :s13:

Bishio

Finaly found the braised chix stall ... heng ah, else dunno how many other pitstops i gonna make :s8:
JyPlx.jpg

Their lor ...
p2KkM.jpg

Braised chix drumstick soup ...
ZAxhe.jpg

The soup is herbal one. Not bad, quite pleasant n light. The chix also tender. Soy taste wise not tat strong, but can still taste it. Overall, not fantastic, but definitely nice. Feels like a healthy meal with the light herbal soup n all the vegs.
pJMQx.jpg

Condiments. The white bottle should be sugar :eek:
hp4dT.jpg

Hmmm, the stall like quite popular, cos got this tour guide actually brought 2 groups of HKers to eat too. My canto half past 6, but he said something like this is a popular stall with very nice chix or something.
wah toons this is the food I've been searching for ever since I ate it years back!

yuan lai is braised chix herbal soup!

I rmb last time I ate got drumstick and pigs blood inside also! :love:

exact address of this store pls!

Toons

Tiger selling tickets with foc flight back. If make use of the promo, $106 nett for a return ticket. You guys keen? Interested in tat market pigout tat Beno proposed :D

PS: Should be going on Thu 28 Feb 13 to Mon 4 Mar 13 :D More food food food!!!!

Toons

wah toons this is the food I've been searching for ever since I ate it years back!

Its just a push cart nia wor. I go mark out the place using goggle maps. Sec.

Three posts before this, is that BBQ whole piece kidney :s11::s11::s11:

I tink so. Looks more like kidney than liver =:p

Toons

do u know the name of the dish?

You mean the braised chix? Its just braised chix lor :D My friend also told me the braised chix is nice, but i tink he is referring to another stall. I got a bit lost. Going to try find the stall he referring to in Mar.

Its very easy to find one. The street i ate at in the pics earlier all at the side road off liberty sq. From Sala Daeng BTS, just 5 mins walk. Can see from this map.

Bishio

oh its near soi convent. soi convent alot of things to eat too usually alot of office workers. close ard late noon i think.

Beno777

oh its near soi convent. soi convent alot of things to eat too usually alot of office workers. close ard late noon i think.

The last day of my trip was staying just opposite this soi convent and I didnt know actually inside this soi got thing to eat :(

Marked down, next trip must go look see. Actually just giving ownself excuse to start planning for next trip :s13:

writetodonkey

You mean the braised chix? Its just braised chix lor :D My friend also told me the braised chix is nice, but i tink he is referring to another stall. I got a bit lost. Going to try find the stall he referring to in Mar.

I bring you there :D
It's near Patpong and the ah-Go-Go place :o

kaysee

wah looking at the photos, tempt me to go back bkk soon. i just came back 2 days ago, bkk street food are the best !

kaysee

Dont be tempted, start to make plan NOW =:p

hahaha.. even though thailand is a cheap place, still need to charge up my vitamin M first la. ;)

i wish to go chiang mai though. sounds fun there. but i missed out loi krathong :(

Beno777

hahaha.. even though thailand is a cheap place, still need to charge up my vitamin M first la. ;)

i wish to go chiang mai though. sounds fun there. but i missed out loi krathong :(

Same same, loi krathong is wonderful. Felt so frustrated when I see the pictures of the parade at Chiang Mai last night. Keep thinking how much I had missed :(

Now instead planning for next year Songkran mid april. Interested? :)

kaysee

Same same, loi krathong is wonderful. Felt so frustrated when I see the pictures of the parade at Chiang Mai last night. Keep thinking how much I had missed :(

Now instead planning for next year Songkran mid april. Interested? :)

i see those pictures of the floating lanterns and the 'loi' i more frustrated ! what a wonderful sight for photo taking !

hahaha songkran in april sounds good but i'm having my final exams in early may. so march-may period is mugging and mugging. maybe i'll head for loi krathong next year in Chiang Mai. :s12:

Bishio

The last day of my trip was staying just opposite this soi convent and I didnt know actually inside this soi got thing to eat :(

Marked down, next trip must go look see. Actually just giving ownself excuse to start planning for next trip :s13:
go liao come back pls share the food report! haha

Toons

Heehee, i'm heading to BKK again this Thu. Will take more pics of the yummy food there. Shorter trip plus going to Ayutthaya this time, so only going for 1 Sunday brunch. Gonna whack more street food time though :D

turtlezhu

Heehee, i'm heading to BKK again this Thu. Will take more pics of the yummy food there. Shorter trip plus going to Ayutthaya this time, so only going for 1 Sunday brunch. Gonna whack more street food time though :D

have fun and enjoy the food!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.