Senior Moderator
My friend's ip5 power button spoil also
Another friend found scratches after opening her new ip5 from a sealed box
Another friend ip5 camera faulty - images all look very foggy

Sian man! Pay so much money for a poor quality phone like ip5

Remind me of my Xperia S one..

First set back cover cannot close fully.
2nd set got yellow tint and headphone crack.
Many people report white patches and mine also kanna.

Spend close to one month in service center. Pay S$600 plus for a brand new XS that time so much problem.

Sian man!! 600 plus for a poor quality phone like XS.

rssd21

Spend close to one month in service center. Pay S$600 plus for a brand new XS that time so much problem.

So similar. You shared the same fate. Haha

cttan456

You paid 600+ for a poor quality XS.. those friends of mine paid 1000+ for a poor quality ip5 :s13: lagi more sian

I know the infamous faulty iphone home button on the ip3,4,5 is old news but on the ip5 its power button..guess its hereditary

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
You paid 600+ for a poor quality XS.. those friends of mine paid 1000+ for a poor quality ip5 :s13: lagi more sian

I know the infamous faulty iphone home button on the ip3,4,5 is old news but on the ip5 its power button..guess its hereditary

Because sony cannot market a phone at S$1000. Simple as that. :)

Actually, i used the first iphone 2G, then 3G, 3GS, 4, 4S and now 5, i never encounter any home button issues. I also have use many SE models and now Sony, only Xperia S gave me the most problem. But i guess their service changed. Hope Sony 2013 models will woo me back to them. They have fantastic design. But their hardware specs and services pull me off.

Launching a product and only available one country at a time is not going to work. Look at rssd21. He even have to buy the TX from oversea.

rssd21

Actually, i used the first iphone 2G, then 3G, 3GS, 4, 4S and now 5, i never encounter any home button issues. I also have use many SE models and now Sony, only Xperia S gave me the most problem. But i guess their service changed. Hope Sony 2013 models will woo me back to them. They have fantastic design. But their hardware specs and services pull me off.

Launching a product and only available one country at a time is not going to work. Look at rssd21. He even have to buy the TX from oversea.

Hahaha. No choice, Sony looks serious this time. No launch of TX/T in local market.

At least got HK warranty. I think Asus is better, got international warranty for droid products. Nexus 7 3G looks promising. :D

pker88

ahahah sony serious of bo chap us haah
so we need to look for greener pastures ahahah

iam still waiting for this
coming ot bery soon
in less than1day or more

cttan456

Actually nobody can market a phone at above $1000 except Apple.
That and their low cost of production explains their huge profits. If consumers are willing to pay the highest price for a phone because they like it they won't care even if its relatively cheap to produce and that Apple is making huge profits out of them. If they are happy then its money well spent

My family members started from 3GS, 4, 4S, 5. Some were lucky and had problem free sets but not others. Some problems were home button faulty, power button faulty, vibrator faulty, wi-fi connection issues, speaker no sound, no signal, death grip isues, faulty camera, yellow screen, faulty battery, fragile cracking glass. One had her ip4 changed a record 7 times and gave up after her warranty expired bacuse the replacement phones are repaired lemon sets and repaired faulty sets from the production line which kept giving problems. I mean if they were good sets then they would still be in the hands of the owner and wouldn't end up being recycled right?
This shouldn't be happening when you are buying the most expensive product on the market.
Anyway I am just sharing what I know. Not trying to bash iphones as I understand to some its ios or nothing.

cttan456

ahahah sony serious of bo chap us haah
so we need to look for greener pastures ahahah

iam still waiting for this
coming ot bery soon
in less than1day or more

What to do ? Some of us incl me are so attracted to their designs inside /out that we can overlook their faults but what I cannot overlook is the fact that Sony S'pore is depriving us of the best phone they have now by not bringing in the TX..
It's the most complete Sony/Sony Ericsson phone ever produced and we are not getting it.

pker88

You getting from bennyhk? :D

hahaha u leh ? still hard on tx ?

either. Benny or tue Kyoto guy
actually both is similar price just the Kyoto guy got more accesoiries like screen protectors. support hahaha and battery

just only too bad Benny like too slack hahaha low profile not much after sales support even he is local dealer beside eyes others hahaha local dealer haha

if not maybe get sh10d. only bad is 4.5 inch but similar cpu as tx hahaha and offcourse the made in jp does feel more premium quality vs other

Unknownx

hahaha u leh ? still hard on tx ?

either. Benny or tue Kyoto guy
actually.. both is similar price just the Kyoto guy got more accesoiries like screen protectors. support hahaha and battery

just only too bad. Benny like too slack hahaha low profile not much after sales support even he is local dealer beside eyes others hahaha local dealer haha

if not maybe get sh10d. only bad is 4.5 inch but similar cpu as tx hahaha and offcourse the made in jp does feel more premium quality vs other

I see haha. I'm still in dilemma... I want get keitai but nearly all keitai can't unlock bootloader. If getting xperia from local, damn slow to come and the warranty also sucks. But then, if stick to Sammy, I'm still missed the good camera and screen like Sony or other keitai. Plus I don't like to keep more than 1 phone...

pker88

I see haha. I'm still in dilemma... I want get keitai but nearly all keitai can't unlock bootloader. If getting xperia from local, damn slow to come and the warranty also sucks. But then, if stick to Sammy, I'm still missed the good camera and screen like Sony or other keitai. Plus I don't like to keep more than 1 phone...

well too bad too I gotbthe same issue as. u too
u also got a s3 too so u sort of knows too hahaha
samsung good in. big screen and damn great viewing angle and light weight too even its big screen vs any. others brands

I also kinda Sian with it camera hahaha. but igzo LCD from sharp is the remedy to our issue hahaha its viewing angle is good but of weight is not as light as. amoled

yalor for me I don't root so I got no issue with keitai I. just need a phone fits my needs hahaha

not too heavy and. big hahaha once u go. big u hard or never wanna step down wards hahaha
but at least smallest display can accept its 4.5inch liao after use s3 hahaha
4.3 inch too tiny liao hahaha

Unknownx

well too bad too I gotbthe same issue as. u too
u also got a s3 too so u sort of knows too hahaha
samsung good in. big screen and damn great viewing angle and light weight too even its big screen vs any. others brands

I also kinda Sian with it camera hahaha. but igzo LCD from sharp is the remedy to our issue hahaha its viewing angle is good but of weight is not as light as. amoled

yalor for me I don't root so I got no issue with keitai I. just need a phone fits my needs hahaha

not too heavy and. big hahaha once u go. big u hard or never wanna step down wards hahaha
but at least smallest display can accept its 4.5inch liao after use s3 hahaha
4.3 inch too tiny liao hahaha

Ya, 4.3 inch is too small already after using s3 haha
Ps I'm waiting for TX seller now, got someone want to sell me :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.