NUS ppl lip lai - Part 4

tehhalia

wa sibei turnoff sia.
holiday mood already but still got 1 paper tomorrow.
no mood to study at all zz =______=

mgx-alander

Lol humble loh. 2nd lower can be asked to be TA meh?

why cannot be TA? i am just good at a particular subject, moi other mods buang.. 1 or 2 A with alot of B- and B the cap oso less than 2nd lower huat :(:(:(

Heleth

I don't even know my cap can hit honors track mah and I is 1st year 1st sem :s22:
a good base easier to work with

mgx-alander

tbh a bad base is easier to work with (but not so bad that it ish cui rah but moi 1 ish cui :sad:)

good base bery stress must maintain

ranjiao base every sem see the number go up jin song :s22:

mata_hippo

I don't even know my cap can hit honors track mah and I is 1st year 1st sem :s22:
a good base easier to work with
some ppl get screwed by the lower level modules... can be programming/os/com org./math for SoC ppl...

then they perform much better at lv3-4 modules...

i guess only 1st class need to maintain all the way...

mgx-alander

some ppl get screwed by the lower level modules... can be programming/os/com org./math for SoC ppl...

hippo gor gor going to grad already? :s22:

swordsly

true storwee :(

Heleth

me got screwed by the exposures
taking all at one go isn't wise at all as they attempt to cover a lot of stuffs in such a short time

from what i heard higher level module are more specific and specialized

mata_hippo

taking all at one go isn't wise at all as they attempt to cover a lot of stuffs in such a short time

ya higher level modules will be more specialized since they usually group them under different majors/specializations and we have choices, like choose 4 out of the 7 listed there...

frotle009

isnt that me? hahahaha... screwed up all my foundation mods with B and below. I'm alot better off with level 3 & 4 mods

tehhalia

what exposures are you taking this sem?

some ppl good in high level mod, some good in low level mod.
some good in both,
while some suck in both

in short, it boils down to the level of competition for that particular module in that particular semester.

for example, when xolp, ku, abc, carlo, hiroki, dark etc.. are taking this particular module in this particular semester, you may want to avoid that particular module in that particular semester at all cost

:s13::s13::s13:

Darkzi0n

sometimes i feel like jus fk it and make do with second upper :sad:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.