prepaid 3g data sim card in taipei

ping255

Going to travel by scoot. Anyone knows if we can purchase DaGeDa card from departure hall instead as the timing from their website state:

Departures:07:00 ~ 16:00

Arrivals:12:00 ~ 21:00

I just arrived in Taipei a few days ago by Scoot. Surprisingly the 3 telco booths in T2 Arrival were opened at 9am plus already.

xiaowhois

I just arrived in Taipei a few days ago by Scoot. Surprisingly the 3 telco booths in T2 Arrival were opened at 9am plus already.

Arrival hall all open late~

ONLY T2 Department hall near row 7 there beside 1 money exchange open @ 7am~

@ there on 22nd Nov :)

fwl18

hi guys im going on Sunday! just wondering is it fine to buy TRA tickets (taoyuan to taichung) at the station when i reached or should i buy it online safer?

also, TRA can chose or have allocated seats? dont want to end up standing for 2 hrs +!!

libra6868

Hey all,

Anyone has any idea if Taipei has Nano SIM Prepaird card already? - For iPhone 5? Or do they help to cut? Please helppp.. :D

Got my DGD SIM card at the airport last Saturday. They sell normal SIM card but can cut to sim or nano for free.

Both DGD and CH sell voice with data. No data only.

Send this from tour coach now. No problem with all the places I went.

wildkev

hi guys im going on Sunday! just wondering is it fine to buy TRA tickets (taoyuan to taichung) at the station when i reached or should i buy it online safer?

also, TRA can chose or have allocated seats? dont want to end up standing for 2 hrs +!!

Taking TRA to Taichung? I would suggest you take bus from airport to taichung instead. Save the trouble since the time taken would be roughly the same unless you are taking HSR.

SW8888

Got my DGD SIM card at the airport last Saturday. They sell normal SIM card but can cut to sim or nano for free.

Both DGD and CH sell voice with data. No data only.

Send this from tour coach now. No problem with all the places I went.

Thanks for that buddy! So meaning I can ask them to cut into Nano Sim for iPhone 5 for free too? Can they do this in other branch other than the airport? :)

Lucas_

hey people, i will be reaching taoyuan airport at around 5.50.. i dont think any of the telcos are open yet right?? Chunghwa or tage da?

stemcell

I just buy 5days unlimited n 350 nt free credit.
Quite cheap. When call back to sg, press 01665number.
To check reminding amout press 867

calkel20

hey people, i will be reaching taoyuan airport at around 5.50.. i dont think any of the telcos are open yet right?? Chunghwa or tage da?

Read earlier post and you will find where to get your SIM card at 7am.
:D

megafortress

actually is no rush to get the sim card at airport right? there are shops at say ximending etc that can get the sim card also right?

fireworks79

actually is no rush to get the sim card at airport right? there are shops at say ximending etc that can get the sim card also right?
the thing is they open quite late,think is 1130hrs. but if ur flight is early, by 9 or 10am, u can start exploring liao. so by hanging ard TMS or XMD area will b sort of wasting time

deepblue_82

the thing is they open quite late,think is 1130hrs. but if ur flight is early, by 9 or 10am, u can start exploring liao. so by hanging ard TMS or XMD area will b sort of wasting time

and others might be going cj hualien taichung...
places like that most ppl are unsure where is the telco shops..
but maybe fw79 or gf knows....LOL

xiaowhois

changhua de info @ airport departure hall de~ 7am open de~

14272_10151149408307997_532061433_n.jpg

for those hoot the card not @ airport but dont know how to activate/hoot the data plan~

155944_10151149408322997_2077045984_n.jpg

megafortress

ya hor. nvr take that in account. haha. anyway, i taking scoot so by the time i reached the shops at the airport probably not open yet. so since im staying at xmd, just try to buy around there lor. xmd shuld hav telco shops hor?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.