[Official] Korean Drama Fansee Thread

junclot

currently watching this:

230px-The_Great_Seer.jpg

This drama is about the founding of Korea.

I like Korean historical based dramas... find it more interesting then those modern weepy korean drama.

Before this drama, I am watching Xin Yi which is another historical drama but with a twist (time travel). Somehow like the first part of the above drama (continuing the history).

Xin yi, Faith by Lee Min Ho?

historical? :s22: u gotta be kidding me man...more like 武侠小说 with a bunch of Supernatural :s13: even Dr Jin also much more historical than it

real historical stuff is 树大根深...watch can make u fall asleep

junclot

realli getting fed up with jang nara's expressionless face and her void acting skill, i thk all the students are acting better than her lol

whenever is her scene i juz fast fwd till is not hers

d3n

historical? :s22: u gotta be kidding me man...more like 武侠小说 with a bunch of Supernatural :s13: even Dr Jin also much more historical than it

yah. ok lah they put twist into the drama. of cos time travel dun really exist. but the characters is really real.

like the king and this great general choi you or something.

then when i watch the other drama... its like continuation of history with some twist (feng shui stuff)

The-Great-Seer-03.jpg

anyway it made me curious about korean history so did some read up.

FatalityV

realli getting fed up with jang nara's expressionless face and her void acting skill, i thk all the students are acting better than her lol

I still find her cute

^_^

gibson7

currently watching this:

230px-The_Great_Seer.jpg

This drama is about the founding of Korea.

I like Korean historical based dramas... find it more interesting then those modern weepy korean drama.

Before this drama, I am watching Xin Yi which is another historical drama but with a twist (time travel). Somehow like the first part of the above drama (continuing the history).

i think you might have mistaken it.

there's a few types.

simple period drama - very loosely based setting in historical Korea. which is for those more folk lore type. like gumiho

sageuk - based on mostly REAL historical person, although some main characters were fictionally added from time to time. but these type of dramas were pretty close. examples like daejanggeum, she's real but not really mentioned in historical records. or like Dong Yi, based on another real person Consort Suk of the Choe clan - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia (there's another type called Dae Ha, very very long based on historical events/persons. longer than sageuk)

fusion sageuk - historical fused with modern touch. like faith, dr jin, hong gil dong (kang ji hwan's version)

all can be categorised broadly as period dramas

mepick

Really ? I'm actually gonna catch school 2013 cause of her.

wackykid

树大根深 is naise ley.... i never fall asleep... and it's very meaningful... :o only the starting the child part no so nice cos the child v irritating only know how to shout and scream.. lol...

regards,
wacky

mikafire

done watching King of Drama..overrall nice cute drama with gd acting

only bad is poor ending..same as wat show in drama whn thers extension of series (King of drama extend fr 16eps to 18eps), evrything rush to air thus poor ending..rember IRIS also faced t same outcome at 1ast episode

enjoy :)

Darkorochix

So i miss monday and yesterday of "ice adonis/yellow boots/huang shi fu chou chao"

Any1 can give some small summary? >.<

FatalityV

Just watched the first ep of park shin hye's newest drama

not very interesting to me

Shall put it further up my backlog list to beo park shin hye only

bikini_hippo

where else to watch yellow boots since the youtube chinese subs kena removed liao?.... xinmsn got the earlier beginning episodes or not?

junclot

Just watched the first ep of park shin hye's newest drama

not very interesting to me

Shall put it further up my backlog list to beo park shin hye only

:s13: last nite i watch 1st 5 min, already got a feeling not nice liao

den juz fast forward thru whole drama, really nothing much :s22:

gonna give it a miss

junclot

done watching King of Drama..overrall nice cute drama with gd acting

only bad is poor ending..same as wat show in drama whn thers extension of series (King of drama extend fr 16eps to 18eps), evrything rush to air thus poor ending..rember IRIS also faced t same outcome at 1ast episode

enjoy :)

no drama de ending can be worse than fashion king la :s13:

IRIS 1 is actually leaving audience alot of qn to ask

hope IRIS 2 will kinda answer them 1st at 1st ep

junclot

树大根深 is naise ley.... i never fall asleep... and it's very meaningful... :o only the starting the child part no so nice cos the child v irritating only know how to shout and scream.. lol...

regards,
wacky

ya is meaningful, i can understand the change of using chinese character to hangul can implicate political power shift and opposition those stuff

but also can link to things like assassination of officials/emperor de meh

got so serious or not

AppleCinnamon

where else to watch yellow boots since the youtube chinese subs kena removed liao?.... xinmsn got the earlier beginning episodes or not?

hmmm think xinmsn only have the eps that were shown recently on chn u. so not all eps are there.

wizardmao

hi guys, recently into korean dramas since am out of love :(:(

started watching since secret garden -> queen in hyun's man and now watching city hunter/ice adonis/gentlemen's dignity.

can share with me where do u guys mostly get yr sources to feed yr korean drama cravings ? :s13:

would prefer if its possible for me to dl them into my pc and watch. preferably with chinese audio like the ones on ch U is it possible? :s22:

gibson7

ya is meaningful, i can understand the change of using chinese character to hangul can implicate political power shift and opposition those stuff

but also can link to things like assassination of officials/emperor de meh

got so serious or not

why not?
when one is power hungry enough or when one is threatened enough...
you try to eliminate/resolve the problem...how? by removing the root cause.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.