Milo's TA discussion and sharing thread

remy3413

Looking out at Rowsley now, they just gave their annual earnings after market close and seems like they did slightly better this year.

The charts shows a band squeeze, perhaps might gap up? Maybe Milo can help take a look at it and see?

QDWlhqv.png

support @ 0.28

made profit yoy but overall 9 months still losing

joeysak

Bro milo, can help compare between select group and neo? Haha thinking one of them maybe the next breadtalk. Thanks!

SoulDealer

what do you all think of blumont?

Blumont should have accumulated enough. DOW closed at 14009.79 might be just the excuse for blumont to rally up. I'm vested in this.

Bring out both blumonth and geo energy charts and compare

But geo energy is tio trading curb so dipped abit n break the support

Trading curb is always a killer. Allows people to short it down. I saw the charts and seemed like its got a down trend. Perhaps its in accumulation phrase and waiting for a breakout ? Monday might be just the excuse it needs. (Regret didnt enter at 0.555 due to not enough cash)

Looking out at Rowsley now, they just gave their annual earnings after market close and seems like they did slightly better this year.

The charts shows a band squeeze, perhaps might gap up? Maybe Milo can help take a look at it and see?

Rowsley will take a dip no matter what if not how will PL be able to give out 2 to 1 rights at 18c? PL can't make rowsley dip so fast in such a short time so had to slowly do it. Support should be strong at 0.28 for short term. (This is what I feel cos I've been waiting to enter rowsley for long term)

Milo-Dino

Geo

Bring out both blumonth and geo energy charts and compare

But geo energy is tio trading curb so dipped abit n break the support

Trading curb is always a killer. Allows people to short it down. I saw the charts and seemed like its got a down trend. Perhaps its in accumulation phrase and waiting for a breakout ? Monday might be just the excuse it needs. (Regret didnt enter at 0.555 due to not enough cash)

N6fBg3L.png

Geo look like breakdown to me liao.... gonna retest 55-55.5c again unless Jim Rogers has something to say.

Of course a pull back towards the 20ma might also be played out since it sort of already hit the bollinger lines. We might see it go back to 58.5-59c again where my 2 EMAs are... but it did happen on friday (intraday) after the selling hit the low n rebounded.

Too risky to long for me....

Milo-Dino

Rowsley... row si ni!

QDWlhqv.png

support @ 0.28

made profit yoy but overall 9 months still losing

gap very big waiting to be filled

Rowsley will take a dip no matter what if not how will PL be able to give out 2 to 1 rights at 18c? PL can't make rowsley dip so fast in such a short time so had to slowly do it. Support should be strong at 0.28 for short term. (This is what I feel cos I've been waiting to enter rowsley for long term)

4TCVFWV.png

Rowsley in 2007

TthuTn7.png

To me this looks vaguely similiar to 2007??
Anyway this was pushed up on Peter Lim news.

Rather than seeing a gap up, people whom are vested should watch out if it gaps down to 26.5c (or below) instead. This would create an island top which is a reversal sign.

Currently its trading just under the 20ma with volume rather small compared to those days with the big movements.... watch out for incase the BBs have been distributing the last weeks.

Main resistance on the upside will be the 20ma plus the 33.5c recent top. If that is broken through, we might be seeing something similiar to 2007's final leg up

I'm not vested. This chart is too uncomfortable to trade for me.

Sinkie

4TCVFWV.png

Rowsley in 2007

TthuTn7.png

To me this looks vaguely similiar to 2007??
Anyway this was pushed up on Peter Lim news.

Rather than seeing a gap up, people whom are vested should watch out if it gaps down to 26.5c (or below) instead. This would create an island top which is a reversal sign.

Currently its trading just under the 20ma with volume rather small compared to those days with the big movements.... watch out for incase the BBs have been distributing the last weeks.

Main resistance on the upside will be the 20ma plus the 33.5c recent top. If that is broken through, we might be seeing something similiar to 2007's final leg up

I'm not vested. This chart is too uncomfortable to trade for me.

Rowsley must treat it differently because there's a change in fundamental unless their rto failed again like last time

Milo-Dino

Bro milo, can help compare between select group and neo? Haha thinking one of them maybe the next breadtalk. Thanks!
Select volume is too thin... later want to sell also might not be able to find buyer lol... anyway 40c is the main resistance ahead.

Neo also volume as thin as paper.... main resistance 34.5 - 35c

FA wise.. not compelling at all. Select group's (based on the last half year report), equity portion is basically equivalent to it's fixed assets. Meaning it's other assets are more less equal to its liabilities. (I treat fixed assets generally as not sellable).

Breadtalk is big... with Food Junction, and the various restaurants under it's name....

Care to share what you see in Neo and Select?

Sinkie

PUBLISHED FEBRUARY 02, 2013
Rowsley returns to the black in Q3
BY LEE MEIXIAN PRINT |EMAIL THIS ARTICLE
ROWSLEY Ltd returned to the black in its fiscal third quarter, as it posted a net profit attributable to equity-holders of $70,000, compared with a $2.2 million net loss a year earlier, when it registered a $1.8 million loss on disposal of a subsidiary.
Revenue, or dividend income, fell 61 per cent year-on-year to $229,000 for the three months ended Dec 31, 2012, from $594,000 the previous year, the investment holding firm controlled by billionaire Peter Lim said yesterday. It attributed the decline in revenue to "a reduction in dividend received from all of the group's quoted securities".
Rowsley registered a share of profit of $261,000 from its associated company, Streamax International Holding Co, in the quarter, against a share of loss of $258,000 a year earlier, thanks to Streamax's new product offering and improved margins, it said. Total operating expenses fell 32.7 per cent to $461,000 after it reduced its employee headcount. Earnings per share in Q3 rose to 0.007 cents from negative 0.252 cents a year ago.
For the first nine months of the year, net loss narrowed to $1.2 million from $3.3 million a year ago, mainly due to the non-recurrence of loss of $1.8 million in Q3, after Rowsley disposed of the subsidiary San Technology Holding. Nine-month revenue fell 67 per cent to $229,000 from $702,000 a year ago.

Sinkie

te8Mcs3.png

inverted H&S?

From jpm

Dyna-Mac Holdings Ltd Overweight
UAE calling; S$300 mn+ order wins in the pipeline but earnings impact likely to be more pronounced in 2014

 Petrofac-Daewoo wins UAE’s US$3.9 bn Upper Zakum project;
Dyna-Mac likely to win on-shore modules order worth S$200 mn?
As per Upstream, Petrofac-Daewoo have been awarded the US$3.9
billion Upper Zakum project wherein it aims to raise production to
750,000 barrels per day (from 520,000 bpd) with total job involving
150,000 tons of modular processing and other related facilities on 4
artificial islands. We believe Dyna-Mac is well-positioned to win S$200
mn worth of on-shore module jobs (~20,000 tons) from Petrofac-
Daewoo relating to this project potentially: (a) opening up the UAE
market to it, (b) success in onshore modules (historically been in
offshore FPSO modules), and (c) new relationship with
Daewoo/Petrofac. We expect this order to potentially come through
April / May 2013 and believe DMHL is likely to be involved in more
jobs out of the UAE in the medium term.

 We also see medium term success for DMHL in the
FPSO module market including Ghana & Angola (x 2 FPSO modules
each). Overall we expect DMHL to have a record year with order wins
worth S$375 million in 2013.

 Earnings impact likely to be pushed into 2014; muted 2Q13
performance likely: While we expect 2013 to be potentially be the best
‘order win’ year for DMHL, given the: (a) delay in order awards, and (b)
monetization of these order-wins into late-2013 (rather than early 2013)
we cut 2013E / 14E earnings by 25% / 9%. Our Jun-14 SOTP-based PT
(rolled from Dec-13) continues to stand at S$0.64 based on 15x P/E
‘plus’ an estimated net cash of S$65 million. Dyna-Mac continues to
remain our “high-conviction” stock idea amongst Singapore small cap
Offshore & Marine stocks on rising long term demand of FPSOs.

compro_1975

Today the burst nt powerful leh... Genting me wanna invest in u physivally on day 2 of cny!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.