CaressOfVenus
Rota 15" rim, i saw ppl selling second-hand @ 200 - 250 for 4..
Where you see? Second hand have to check if got defects.. etc though. but no harm checking out.

Rota 15" rim, i saw ppl selling second-hand @ 200 - 250 for 4..
How about tires? The weight also depend on type of tires u choose.
Any more rim recommendation?
Current stock rims are 15" x 6.5, 4 x 100 pcd, pcdoffset 40.
Revised budget $600 for set of 4.
Gather more before i called up shops to ask for actual prices and see viable to go ahead or not
I'm on Kumho KH31. So far so good. Cant find how much it weighs on the net though...
hmmm...seems like light rims really make a significant difference in fc...
give me excuse for volk racing![]()

Where you see? Second hand have to check if got defects.. etc though. but no harm checking out.
I'm on Kumho KH31. So far so good. Cant find how much it weighs on the net though...
$340 for 4pcs of 195/60/15.
i did not choose it for the weight then. Actually wanted the popular KU31 but dont have suitable size. In the end choice this over Hankook K415.
Oh by the way its made in China..
mine is KU31... made in vietnam.
using 195/50/15, quite noisy though but i find the grip on dry and wet weather quite ok.

mai hiam buay pai la
last time i use ku31 on my punto, noise quite ok when windows are close
vios insulation not that good so u find it quite noisy lor

H-Tyre is the local distributor for Rota, all the other tyre shops get their stock from them. If you buy a set brand new, I doubt you'll get it much cheaper elsewhere, if at all. I'd suggest going straight to H-Tyre if you're getting the same size and retaining your tyres. If you go to other tyre shops, they may be selling some other made-in-Taiwan brand replica of the same design rather than Rota (kinda ironic to say this I know, considering the Slipstream is a replica as well).but maybe $1k budget is too high.. Rota Slipstream recommended by CCCustom bro $160/pc here.
Rota Slip Stream 15" Rim For Sale | sgCarStore
nvr hiam... i quite like it (haven try other brands though but i reckon this tire can last me till i deregister my car loh)... haha anyway my music always turn on loud... so dun really hear it.![]()
agree with u. my tyre also ku31 from korea. can last me till coe finish. grip very good compare to those previously used. UHP sure abit noisy. but still acceptable.
H-Tyre is the local distributor for Rota, all the other tyre shops get their stock from them. If you buy a set brand new, I doubt you'll get it much cheaper elsewhere, if at all. I'd suggest going straight to H-Tyre if you're getting the same size and retaining your tyres. If you go to other tyre shops, they may be selling some other made-in-Taiwan brand replica of the same design rather than Rota (kinda ironic to say this I know, considering the Slipstream is a replica as well).
The ad in the link says 15x7 though, you might want to make sure that they get you 15x6.5 ones - if they don't have stock on-hand get them to place an order rather than settle for 15x7.
is from korea or vietnam ah? i can't rem.
Rota good mah? i rem the previous honda fit i eyeing to buy before i get my vios using this rim... but saw mycarforum ppl commented its heavy and not good... breaks easily also if kana pot hole... dunno true or not.
anyway i think my rim resembles this model:
my existing rim:
bought this second hand after trade in my stock rim at ALTC... could be a replica i dunno haha... but it is very light... see the merchanic carring the rim bare hand like playing balls like that lol
Out of all the Rota rims, only the Slipstream and J.SPL are 5kg (for 15"), the rest are much heavier. That's why I highlighted these 2 models specifically.... but saw mycarforum ppl commented its heavy and not good... breaks easily also if kana pot hole... dunno true or not.