[Off Topic] The Longest Chit-Chat Thread in HWC - - - - - - - Part 16

SBS8030L

Seems like my Samsung F3 Spinpoint HDD is dying.. Just now reach home, boot my system up, logged in, and took damn long to go to the desktop.. Go to desktop and it was all black screen.

Press reset button on case also cannot restart. So did hard restart and same thing happen mentioned above happened. Manged to see that at the windows 8 logo with the circle loading thingy, saw it was repairing my Drive E which was my HDD, scanning and repairing and boot to desktop, this time with my wallpaper and all. So i try restarting this time without the HDD, and it boot up like normally.

HDD dying?? I'm gonna try one more time with HDD and no HDD.. :s22::s22:

Edit: tested once again and the same thing happen with the Samsung HDD. Where to RMA Samsung HDD ah? How many years warranty for it??
try change sata cable first.

ah hui

blue forums down?

Yea la. Cannot get in also.

try change sata cable first.

Okay Bus, will try 1st. Took the HDD out, went to seagate web and check, still got warranty. But the problem now is i dun have a spare HDD to back up all my files in it.. :( Need to go get one 1st.. Before can process a return to Seagate..

Edit : Sata cable working with my ODD leh. HDD really die le.. But how to get all my data in the HDD back?? Me no do RAID de.. :(

ah hui

Can i just deliver by hand my Samsung HDD to Seagate office instead of using courier services? Faster and more safer. :D

ah hui

In a way no actually. There is a drop off point at Funan thou.

Changi nearer to my house.. HAHA. Den no choice, have to send it thru courier. Cheapest is Singpost only at $2.55. HAHA. Other couriers how much ah?? :s22::s22:

terence52

Changi nearer to my house.. HAHA. Den no choice, have to send it thru courier. Cheapest is Singpost only at $2.55. HAHA. Other couriers how much ah?? :s22::s22:
Oh yea hor.
Anyway, you can try. I always walk in to drop my dead WDs. lol

ah hui

Oh yea hor.
Anyway, you can try. I always walk in to drop my dead WDs. lol

Dun wan try den waste time leh. Maybe tml i call up their CSO to ask. I went to Fedex, UPS, DHL, all dun do shipping in Singapore itself. Just overseas. So have to use Singpost le. Dunno how long also..

Ark Law

$169. Can get it at most of the bigger shops in sls iirc.

I see, would need to check out, because cybermind/PCT pricelist still don't have them, only got the rapid/pro/tigger :s22:

Would the Quickfire TK feel the same as my current Filco MJ2 since they're both made by same OEM?

orbvius

I see, would need to check out, because cybermind/PCT pricelist still don't have them, only got the rapid/pro/tigger :s22:

Would the Quickfire TK feel the same as my current Filco MJ2 since they're both made by same OEM?

I think pct don't have but cyber mind should have them
Generally mech keyboard feels similar to one another based on the color of the switch IMHO.

cyberwave

filco and tk are made by different manufacturers :crazy:

Ark Law

nope its Filco~CM QFR~Rosewill >>>>>>>> Ducky

filco, QFR and rosewill same OEM (costar)

well open mouth to ask for discount can get 169

filco and tk are made by different manufacturers :crazy:

So CM's QFR is made by costar, but the newer QF TK is not? :s11:

I was thinking of having a go at the QF TK assuming the OEM was the same as Filco's :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.