Running Man fans who is yr fav running man? - Part 3

ongware

SBS no kill program rating so good

With a recent wave of high-quality dramas, variety shows, and general programming, Korean broadcast station SBS is celebrating their recent successes compared with their competition.

According to AGB Nielsen Korea, SBS’s weekly dramas are putting up a strong showing versus their often more-hyped competitors. Both of their weekday dramas have pushed out their competition to take the #1 spot in the living room, with the Monday-Tuesday drama ‘Queen of Ambition‘ (19.7%) triumphing over MBC‘s ‘The Horse Healer‘ (18.1%) and KBS‘s ‘Advertisement Genius Lee Tae Baek‘ (3.9%).

Perhaps most surprisingly of all, the station’s Wednesday-Thursday drama, ‘Wind Blows in Winter‘, has pushed aside the incredibly hyped ‘Iris 2‘ and ‘7th Grade Civil Servant‘ to take first place with recent ratings of 13.4%, versus 10.8% for ‘Iris 2′ and 12.5% for ’7th Grade Civil Servant’.

The news is even better on the variety front, where SBS is continuing their strong showing. On Mondays, ‘Healing Camp‘ is proving to be the top dog in the race, with its most recent rating of 10.7% trumping its competitors, KBS’s ‘Hello‘ and MBC’s ‘Talk Club Actors‘ (which is said to be on its way out).

On Tuesdays, SBS seems to have a solid start with its brand-new variety program, ‘Incarnation‘, featuring actress Kim Hee Sun, MC Shin Dong Yup, and Yoon Jong Shin. The first episode, aired on the 19th, recorded 8.4% in ratings, beating out its competitor, KBS’s ‘Moonlight Prince‘ (3.5%).

‘Laws of the Jungle 2‘, despite its controversy, maintains its strong grip on Fridays, handily beating out MBC’s ‘Birth of a Great Star 3‘ weekly. On Saturdays, ‘Star King‘ has finally caught up to its eternal rival, MBC’s ‘Infinity Challenge‘, with both variety shows scoring 13.7% in the past week.

With recent ratings of 16.7%, SBS’s ‘Good Sunday‘ variety block – ‘Running Man‘ and ‘K-Pop Star 2‘ – maintained its lead against KBS and MBC in the most competitive timeslot of them all, with KBS’s ‘Happy Sunday‘ (‘Qualifications of Men‘ and ‘1 Night 2 Days Season 2‘) scoring 13.0% and MBC’s ‘Dad, Where Are You Going‘ scoring 11.4%.

Even more encouragingly, SBS’s Sunday lineup will soon be buoyed by the addition of the other ‘nation’s MC’, Kang Ho Dong, leaving interested viewers to speculate on how the current playing field will change, if at all.

The head of SBS’s variety department, Lee Chang Tae, said ratings were merely the result of good programming. “We believe that our efforts in creating value-oriented variety programs and dramas have been accepted by the audience,” he said. “Although there were benefits from the long-term strikes that took place at our competition, it is the viewers who determine what to watch. In the end, viewers choose good programs.”

ongware

Local emcees always do this to overseas stars, quite silly imo. Singlish is our culture yes, but something to be proud of? I'm not so sure.

ah you are back!! u MIA wor

yeah quite stupid leh teach them this....unlike Eunhyuk last time SMTown heard he purposely go and learn

ongware

Ah Ken holding his own name tah...he ish also a RM fan.

Seems KJK got bring his own translator....quite chio

2c6482987d9811e2bfdf22000aa80117_7.jpg

jessiebabyy

ah you are back!! u MIA wor

yeah quite stupid leh teach them this....unlike Eunhyuk last time SMTown heard he purposely go and learn

Ownself learn de okay la, but I don't think we need to purposely go teach them singlish.

Anw with regards to the SBS news, that winter the wind blows is gooood. I actually enjoy the show more than iris 2. Lol. Iris 2 focusing too much on action scenes rather than storyline me thinks.

FatalityV

Ownself learn de okay la, but I don't think we need to purposely go teach them singlish.

Anw with regards to the SBS news, that winter the wind blows is gooood. I actually enjoy the show more than iris 2. Lol. Iris 2 focusing too much on action scenes rather than storyline me thinks.

Eunji inside.

\o\

ongware

i watching IRIS 2.....action scene will appeal to foreign market more.

the other show dunno wor

ongware

:s22::s22:.........\
\
[#KJKinSG Live Update] host asked him to demonstrate. He pretends to rip off a name tag, then goes "paiseh paiseh"

@mondayxcouple
Kim jong kook picked 5 girls in the audience at the fanmeet closest to his ideal type but none won but a got a hug. #KjkInSingapore

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.