[gpgt] from buibui to fit fit, i finally did it.

KiraX_19

u have the muscular genes....so very easily can get into shape de :(

Gabriel_23

i always have heavy dinner because i have a habit of not eating during the day. plus i go jogging and got lift weights only.
so now i am quite fit but got tummy :(
Advise for my?

skinny fat, cut running, eat a few full meals a day and lift more often and harder

Shinji Ikari

right now i cannot take beer.. due to the fasting i did
but i take some Southern Comfort to make me sleep if i cant.
for strict diet, u can take some red wine in moderation. not everyday though... and take note it will hinder abit with ur fat loss.

i have been out of fast food for a very long time liao....
the only thing i eat if i really have to is the MCD grilled chicken salad.

no fat no sugar completely!?? :eek:
for me that's harder than training/working out.
coconut should be ok right?

zephyr

point (1) to (3) are just convenient excuses...

no offence.... but my honest $0.02..

Ok la.

For number 1 rly no choice

Number 2 is dumbbells enough? If so do i increase the reps or the weight over time?

As for number 3 i will change to intervals

Anything more needed? Mainly need to change diet plans?

aaur4man

wei can see kkj budge on first pic reh... :crazy:

haha... i dont care... im not naked below

u have the muscular genes....so very easily can get into shape de :(

i have:
- small shoulders
- woman's hips , butt and thigh (eldest son, inherit from mom)
- loose ligaments (western and chinese doctor affirmed this. sinseh told me that my muscles are too big for my bones).

twinings

right now i cannot take beer.. due to the fasting i did
but i take some Southern Comfort to make me sleep if i cant.
for strict diet, u can take some red wine in moderation. not everyday though... and take note it will hinder abit with ur fat loss.

i ish drink lots of beer one reh. recent trip i spent like 400 over aud on beer. :(

i intending to go germany in june reh. :(

aaur4man

Ok la.

For number 1 rly no choice

Number 2 is dumbbells enough? If so do i increase the reps or the weight over time?

As for number 3 i will change to intervals

Anything more needed? Mainly need to change diet plans?

dumbbells are enough.

increase reps or weight depends on what u want: definition or more mass.

Diet is a pre-requisite. No diet, no results.

no fat no sugar completely!?? :eek:
for me that's harder than training/working out.
coconut should be ok right?

HIGH, NATURAL fats pls...
yes totally no sugar. no fructose, no carbohydrates.. etc

zephyr

dumbbells are enough.

Ok thanks! but the diet hor, i easily hungry one how ah? Tahan ah?

aaur4man

i ish drink lots of beer one reh. recent trip i spent like 400 over aud on beer. :(

i intending to go germany in june reh. :(

haha good luck. im off beer for now. i want to be focused alert abt how to live my life

still havent find the motivation to exercise though

:) slowly does it. i started gym because i was always bullied by punks. now, nobody on the streets will want to pick a fight with me. of course, i do it now for self-actualisation and satisfaction rather than picking a fight.

i have never fought in my life before, and i never will want to. i only wish to protect people whom i love.

jin fit sia

u dont kid, u bodybuilder iirc

travirjir

dumbbells are enough.

no sugar means drink plain water only rite?if plain water + a slice of lemon or lime can? sometimes the taste of plain water is bitter to me :( dun know why

aaur4man

Ok thanks! but the diet hor, i easily hungry one how ah? Tahan ah?

LCHF asks u to eat till u are full :)

eat more natural fats, once u adjust from burning sugar to burning ketones (fats), u will last much longer between meals. no joke.

i used to have gastric problems and have to eat 3 meals a day. now im much healthier.

john hanley

This is, my humble sharing with all ppl who can see this. EDMWers, lurkers, and even the haters.

Hope what i share here motivates some of u, who may not have much confidence in yourself, to allow this to help yourselves. I am fundamentally of low self confidence, and it was always other shallow things that gave me all that i had. now that i have found myself back, i have found new meaning in life, and hope everyone else does the same. To the EDMWers who know me, call me up for makan soon ok :)

My height is 1.71m.

What i essentially follow:

LCHF for beginners | DietDoctor.com

Before ( i would say about 7mth to 1 year ago, when i just began on LCHF but still with lotsa beer):

yc0Tuk9.jpg

Background: In this picture my weight is about 75-76kg. As you can see, lots of fats even though my arms have muscles. not defined enough. This is fully exhaled, relaxed.
at this moment i was already on a diet, but the conventional "low carb high (soy) protein" which never gave me much results. However as I cut down on rice, i dropped from 80 to 75-76.

Some months later:

8r8dP3o.jpg

In this picture, i was overseas on a 3 week course, and practically hit the gym everyday , eating pork knuckles (refer to the LCHF diet). On the surface, i look fit, but in actual fact, i always inhale and crunch my stomach before posting. so it appears i have not a big tummy, but in actual fact i was downing 2.5-3L of beer everyday there.

After (well, not the end of course):
k2JEK3h.jpg

coming close to a year on LCHF, this is my result after 4 days of fasting (google Intermittent Fasting).

In this picture I am 69kg. in fully exhaled pose, i have just a small bit of tummy on the lower stomach. Of course now that i eat back normally, i should have easily gained 1-2kg. But note, I aimed to lose fats and not mass. If you notice the muscle parts, probably u can understand what im trying to bring across.

Also to note, in the picture i have already kept off beer for quite sometime. perhaps 2weeks to a mth.

What I eat daily:
Triple strength fish oil capsules (u need this for Omega 3 and many other stuff the internet will tell u. It helps my bowel movements as well due to no irritation from carbs)
Eggs with egg yolk
pork fats (pork belly, bacon etc)
chicken thigh with skin
brocolli
kailan
cabbage
coconut
(drink) extra virgin coconut oil
Coffee with evaporated milk and NO sugar

for a full list, read up on LCHF

Exercise:
I definitely hit the gym. But not EVERYDAY. Just 2 times a week, rarely 3.
The idea is to do some resistance training, however weak or strong you are. Just give that burst of strength, it will trigger growth spurt , build muscles to BURN fat.

off gym days, i do sprint ONCE a week. dont jog. SPRINT. Read up on HIIT.
Sprinting burns alot of ur FATS and keeps ur muscles intact, and keeps up ur metabolism rate even after u stop exercising. you may also want to do high intensity sports like basketball, soccer etc.

Dont jog long distances. ur heart rate is kept lower, ur body adjusts to it, and u are losing fat AND muscles altogether. I used to do 10km 2 times a week in 50mins and my legs were very much, soft.

Health:
Like all people with conventional wisdom on diet, I was equally afraid that my "cholesterol will shoot through the roof", i may get stroke or cardiovascular problems, that I may get gout etc.

It is true following this diet will INCREASE your cholesterol. But note, read up carefully and realise that cholesterol is important. Of course, in the blood tests there is HCL/LDL ratio. Keep the ratio good. HCL means more of Omega 3 (which is why i take fish fats).

My blood pressure did not rise, but in fact dropped a fair bit.

Best thing is, my triglycerides dropped 30% within months into this diet. This is how much of an impact the diet is.

Not just fitness, but also for better health. Eat natural.

Conclusion:
u can see that I do not exercise alot. Yet i can maintain this level of physique. So the no brainer conclusion is: YOU ARE WHAT YOU EAT. Diet is more important than exercise. Way much more.

If you wish to know more, ask me and if i know i will share :D

I just started this.....let's go for pork knuckle meal when you're back :o

LemonSalmon

really fit.

not like some fatso i know, think he lose a few kg only very zai then must keep post on facebook and twitter his fat body even though he is still fat with a fat **** face, but all his friend don't dare to tell him the truth.

aaur4man

no sugar means drink plain water only rite?if plain water + a slice of lemon or lime can? sometimes the taste of plain water is bitter to me :( dun know why

i mostly drink plain water. if lets say i die die have to drink coke, i rather take COKE than DIET Coke. aspartame is as equally harmful, so take natural sugar.

if really want sweet, i would drink coconut water and eat the flesh anytime, rather than Coke.

Brb i go fap :s34:

hey buddy, are u guys hanging out tonight? WA me :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.