[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 2

calkel20

How long? U try b4? I wan to try go there without tour guide, self explore. Hope the public transport can reach near taroko dun need to walk to far..

I paid 750NT pax for lunch and a whole day tour around taroko. It was offered by the locals. The public transport can reach, but then the wait for next trip is probably 1 hour. No doubt you could still walk to next attraction along the way. But its still better to be transported around. If you got lot of time, some minsu does offer you a bicycle for you to explore around.

Gixxerfied

hello all, need help regarding day trip with the following sites:

Jingguashi>Jiufen>Pinghsi Branch Line>Miaokou

is it feasible and usually how much time will i spend at each area. and what is the recommended way to go from jiufen to pinghsi?

I dont recommend..

Jinguashi(Reach 0930H, walk for about 2hrs..Take bus back down to Jiufen)
Jiufen(Reach about 12 from above, walk for about 2hrs or 3 if you stop by the cafes for brunch)
Leave Jiufen at about 3pm, take bus back to Ruifang about 20-30mins. Board train for Pingxi. Got timing one.
1 place on the line explore for about 1hr, train interval about 1hr also.Miss one train then wait again.

So hw many stops can u hit before nightfall or 6pm?

calkel20

really ah?

so is jingguashi>jiufen>ruifang>shifen>keelung? got enuff time?

dun need ruifang,just take cab straight to 1 of the stn along pingsi line n carry on there can liao

hello all, need help regarding day trip with the following sites:

Jingguashi>Jiufen>Pinghsi Branch Line>Miaokou

is it feasible and usually how much time will i spend at each area. and what is the recommended way to go from jiufen to pinghsi?

If take cab in between and also touch and go. C they go Shifen/Pingxi to release lantern or go Houtong to shoot Hello Kitties lor. To each his/her/their own. ;)

fireworks79

房型皆含早餐及免費無線網路,全區禁煙與攜帶寵物,不提供拋棄式用品: 刮鬍刀、牙刷及個人毛浴巾請自備(有洗髮,沐浴乳,吹風機)。

gixxer la...we haf to get our own toileties including towel

calkel20

1 wk later,i should b leaving hm oso....taking MRT :D

I am on JS this time. Next is Scoot. Then the bring a friend deal on JS. Lastly Scoot. I do remember the dates to fly, but hope i got my timing correctly. :s13:
April will go 小琉球。May may hit 你的梦幻温泉地, or Penghu Firework Festival. July must go back Taitung.

我要把我的心留在那边了。:s13:
Come back ish just to work.:o And IPPT!!! Sianz.

Gixxerfied

房型皆含早餐及免費無線網路,全區禁煙與攜帶寵物,不提供拋棄式用品: 刮鬍刀、牙刷及個人毛浴巾請自備(有洗髮,沐浴乳,吹風機)。

gixxer la...we haf to get our own toileties including towel

Lauya right??

Tot that time u mention already??

I go overseas usually will bring my own toothbrush, toothpaste, body shampoo, hair shampoo, facial wash huan..Shaver also..

This time round just need a cheap towel niax..

Miaoli and Cityinn III got provide..

fireworks79

I am on JS this time. Next is Scoot. Then the bring a friend deal on JS. Lastly Scoot. I do remember the dates to fly, but hope i got my timing correctly. :s13:
April will go 小琉球。May may hit 你的梦幻温泉地, or Penghu Firework Festival. July must go back Taitung.

summer is peak for green island n penghu,haf to book minsu 3mths b4 hand

just went for 2nd session of 3.5km....23min++

fireworks79

Lauya right??

Tot that time u mention already??

I go overseas usually will bring my own toothbrush, toothpaste, body shampoo, hair shampoo, facial wash huan..Shaver also..

This time round just need a cheap towel niax..

Miaoli and Cityinn III got provide..
ya,miaoli n tpe got provide
so u getting urself? or need me to buy for u?

Gixxerfied

Go Perth larx...

JS got sales for direct Perth..I help my friend check 3rd - 11th Aug..Return under $300($275 like that)..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.