[Off Topic] The Longest Chit-Chat Thread in HWC - - - - - - - Part 16

ah hui

if you want watch 3d must get proper 3d ready TV and player..

some tv (like my living room one) is like yours, 2d - 3d conversion

imo it's not 'real' 3d, not as shiok

just my opinion, i'm not really a fan of 3d anyway.. later head spinning :s22:

Yah. The 2D-3D conversion is for those movies/videos that doesn't have the 3D settings, thus need to convert. If those have the 3D settings den i think the video quality would be better..

You gotta import Samsung ones and warranty can be an issue. Kingston's speed sucks and their cards tend to be problematic (i.e. data corruption). Go straight for SanDisk and Note II definitely can handle 64GB Class 10.. ;)

I saw on Gmarket/Qoo10 has those Samsung ones, still got some specify for Samsung mobile de.. De price of 64gb double of 32gb?? Will go to shop and physically see the micro SD cards and check them out. I bought casing and screen protectors for my note II online. Now phone is naked... So scared it will commit suicide.

MoneyFace =p

actually also not a offence

jus post a problem in hardware clinic which also can be post in laptop thread.

Hardware Clinic
Hardware and technical-related issues. Popular topics include computer set-up, configuration, tweaking, processors, motherboards, graphics cards, case mods, overclocking and more!

Notebook Clinic
For Laptops, Notebooks & Tablet PCs. Discussions include hardware and technical-related issues

my problem is preferable post in notebookclinic but not restricted in hardwareclinic as my problem is due to Hardware and technical-related issues. hwc also not limited to desktop only according to definition.
You should argue that with the mods over there :s22: :

Online Services & Basic Membership Support/Feedback - www.hardwarezone.com.sg

...you don't have a case though.

MoneyFace =p

Nope. My parents bought it for me. Was looking at the 40" 3D or the 46" LED TV. End up dad say go for 46" 3D Smart TV... I only gian the 3D, not the Smart TV features. :s12:

Wall mount means tv cannot shift around and tilt the tv left and right wor. Only fix position. Cos my tv is not gonna placed right infront of the bed. I thought of mounting on top of my computer monitor and get a sofa to replace de tv console. Haha. My parents say I really know how to enjoy life..
Your parents are really contradictory. :s13:

nippp0n

Yah. The 2D-3D conversion is for those movies/videos that doesn't have the 3D settings, thus need to convert. If those have the 3D settings den i think the video quality would be better..

I saw on Gmarket/Qoo10 has those Samsung ones, still got some specify for Samsung mobile de.. De price of 64gb double of 32gb?? Will go to shop and physically see the micro SD cards and check them out. I bought casing and screen protectors for my note II online. Now phone is naked... So scared it will commit suicide.

Oh yeah got Samsung micro SD. But the price is quite expensive. I think 32GB costs around $30+ right?

Ark Law

Just hoot 64GB loh, can buy from BBuy Sandisk microSD class 10, local by Kaira. 16GB = $16.30, 32GB = $31, 64GB = $65. And of course one does not need a "designed for Samsung Mobile" microSD for a Samsung phone :D

MoneyFace =p

Many qoo10 dealers may be Singaporeans but they are selling imported products you see...

64GB will cost more than double of 32GB ones but 32GB can be insufficient for some. It just takes roughly 30 720p korean drama serial videos to fill up my 32GB..

ah hui

Just hoot 64GB loh, can buy from BBuy Sandisk microSD class 10, local by Kaira. 16GB = $16.30, 32GB = $31, 64GB = $65. And of course one does not need a "designed for Samsung Mobile" microSD for a Samsung phone :D

Many qoo10 dealers may be Singaporeans but they are selling imported products you see...

64GB will cost more than double of 32GB ones but 32GB can be insufficient for some. It just takes roughly 30 720p korean drama serial videos to fill up my 32GB..

Thanks for the advice.. :D Hmm, 64gb at $65 seems reasonable. HAHA.
Agreed, $face.. But i dun watch Korean Drama. HAHA. I watch HK drama, but i dun put them in my phone. I watch in on computer. I put movies that were release 1-2 years back to watch and keep me entertain while on long journey bus/mrt rides..

Oh damn! I'm late meeting my friend.!! :s12:

MoneyFace =p

Thanks for the advice.. :D Hmm, 64gb at $65 seems reasonable. HAHA.
Agreed, $face.. But i dun watch Korean Drama. HAHA. I watch HK drama, but i dun put them in my phone. I watch in on computer. I put movies that were release 1-2 years back to watch and keep me entertain while on long journey bus/mrt rides..

Oh damn! I'm late meeting my friend.!! :s12:
Then 32GB should be ample. Is that $26.90 a Class 4? Better get Class 10 unless you don't mind waiting the whole day to get all your movies transferred in.

SBS8030L

you all damn good sia got parents sponsor one.

mine is dad won't sponsor because later he will find it zhor deng (cantonese for din deh) and kpkb and then mum won't sponsor because she says my father will kpkb. -.-

this is a never ending cycle of kpkb.

Kzhan00b

mine is dad won't sponsor because later he will find it zhor deng (cantonese for din deh) and kpkb and then mum won't sponsor because she says my father will kpkb. -.-

Lol I totally forgot about your dad. Don't start... :s13:

ah hui

Then 32GB should be ample. Is that $26.90 a Class 4? Better get Class 10 unless you don't mind waiting the whole day to get all your movies transferred in.

Yup. It's a class 4. For that price dun have class 10. Will go down sls to walk walk and hoot better. Can confirm got local warranty also.

orbvius

You-Dont-Say.jpg

orbvius

Will slowly go home and explore. So busy this morning. Chiong go Toa payoh de philips sale bought a 46" 3D smart tv, den go 10kkj de starhub buy phone. Go home need to arrange and clean up the tv console and stuffs so tml delivery and installation of the tv will be faster. Now deciding wall mount tv or put on tv console.

toa payoh simi sale?
can sic? :eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.