40K servicing Avante please advise

Martel

Hi All, Hyundai Avante 1.6S due for 40k servicing, please recommend good and cheap workshop to do the servicing, will bring my own Engine Oil Mobile 1 5w30 and original spark plug. AOTO in Woodlands Industrial park E5 good ?

Stay in Woodland Area.

RuOnline

I stay wdl too and I go hlh tyre to service. Around RP area. Pay labour $35 and include many checks. Got ac room and big sofa for u to wait.

RuOnline

Hi, please provide me the address, thanks...

Add is 32 riverside road, woodlands industrial park A. Singapore 739086.

Phone 6365 5566.

Just along the road side only. Exactly opp the park beside RP.

aranor

aoto got good service and all but not cheap..i bring my car there always $200+++

ghostly

Hi All, Hyundai Avante 1.6S due for 40k servicing, please recommend good and cheap workshop to do the servicing, will bring my own Engine Oil Mobile 1 5w30 and original spark plug. AOTO in Woodlands Industrial park E5 good ?

Stay in Woodland Area.

since at woodland..mite as well go JB do...20rm for oil change only

Martel

Hi All, beside changing the Engine Oil, oil filter, what need to change when doing 40k servicing for Hyundai Avante (Auto), please advise, thanks...

ghostly

Hi ghostly, JB too risky and do not know any w/s there.

most of my repair i do it in JB...its nt really risky...u wan can go to the ws i go...very reasonable pricing...wun say its the cheapest...but the area there is quite safe...near KSL...

Martel

most of my repair i do it in JB...its nt really risky...u wan can go to the ws i go...very reasonable pricing...wun say its the cheapest...but the area there is quite safe...near KSL...

Hi ghostly, please provide me the address and contact number, they are good in servicing Hyundai model ?

ghostly

Hi ghostly, please provide me the address and contact number, they are good in servicing Hyundai model ?

they do general maintenance for all car....im driving a fiat...;)

Rambo Car Air Cond & Accessoriess
No.171, Jalan Dato Sulaiman, Taman Century,

Martel

they do general maintenance for all car....im driving a fiat...;)

Rambo Car Air Cond & Accessoriess
No.171, Jalan Dato Sulaiman, Taman Century,

Hi Ghostly, you have the contact number ? Need to call them before going down if possible, thanks...

skyman1

I think for normal servicing, ts can do in sg. If needs major parts replacement, do in jb can save alot. When I visit sg workshop, I was told to change timing belt at $300, thus I go JB to change for RM320.

ghostly

I think for normal servicing, ts can do in sg. If needs major parts replacement, do in jb can save alot. When I visit sg workshop, I was told to change timing belt at $300, thus I go JB to change for RM320.

rm320 include part? what car u driving...tats damn cheap...

RuOnline

Basic just do at sg. What's the point of need to spend half a day to go in while nearby can service liao. Labour fee no point save de la. Is like eat have to spend. Got car sure need to spend.

warr

I stay wdl too and I go hlh tyre to service. Around RP area. Pay labour $35 and include many checks. Got ac room and big sofa for u to wait.

how much is a regular maintenance service at HLH? e.g. 50K?

RuOnline

how much is a regular maintenance service at HLH? e.g. 50K?

Their labour fee is fixed $35 if u bring your own oil. If not u can choose their package. They got 4 kind of package with diff price included all the check etc. cheapest package price is $118 iirc. but oil got two type can choose. They only carry mobile and castrol. Their price is all in the price list. So it's fixed. Won't kena carrot. But dun expect discount if first time go. For 50k I think only basic service will do. If they suspect something wrong with ya car they will inform u first and see u wan change anot. Not pushing one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.