March 2013 BTO

coljsge

main applicant house with both your names on it. im sure when u applied u are only required to fill in 1 address.

it will be sent to your address which you provided. doesn't matter is it the main or co-applicant.

coljsge

If the Condo infront of e BTO is build are we still able to access and cut through??

I went to the location to have a look. Personally i feel that the herm is "sandwich" between buildings. Can be quite hot i guess, since these buildings will block the wind.

There's a mosque > herm > esparina > another condo on that piece of SMALL land. all of them are side by side. so people who choose herm will take at least 5 mins (blocks nearer to the mrt) to about 8 mins ? There is no way to cut thru the condo. you can only cut through the blocks in herm. right opposite herm is a primary sch (not sure how noisy it will be - sch bells, etc). coffee shops at the mrt also not very appetizing to me. but if we really need to eat, the eating house that will be build together with the flats is definitely more convenient. gd thing it is near the mrt, at least within walking distance.

And cape.. has eating house too! nearer to LRT which can take to sengkang sport complex?
within walking distance to mrt. more amenities also. but it is further from the city lah. but well.. come to think about it, it is just a stop difference. near the expressway is it really so bad? very dusty? i was thinking that since it is near would it have a better night view since nothing is blocking?

cant decide also. Anyone care to correct or add on to my points?

JohnTan@88

reason: cos amk is a very matured estate. i also got a queue but ended up all selected before my turn. :( and most sadly, its mature estate application so i dont even get the +1 chance from this failure to get a unit. BAHHHH....

U mean u gotten a queue number for Jan 13 AMK BTO? But all selected. I am also thinking whether helm or cape is better. Sigh

coljsge

U mean u gotten a queue number for Jan 13 AMK BTO? But all selected. I am also thinking whether helm or cape is better. Sigh

I applied for sep12 bto Amk. I got a queue number but can't get my turn to select. Initially seems like got high chance. Duno y suddenly all selected Liao. Like free like that. -.-

Why don't you share what you think about cape n herm. Maybe we can start analyzing. Hahaha.

rollbread

I applied for sep12 bto Amk. I got a queue number but can't get my turn to select. Initially seems like got high chance. Duno y suddenly all selected Liao. Like free like that. -.-

Why don't you share what you think about cape n herm. Maybe we can start analyzing. Hahaha.

I guess the difference is the time from Cape to mrt is around 12mins but helm to mrt is around 8mins like the other guy mentioned. If you drive then I don't think there will be much difference.

Somehow I feel tat those area beside Cape will have more amenities in future......

JohnTan@88

What was your queue no and e no of flats available for sep 12? I balloted for amk during the sep 12 BTO but number too big. For the Jan 13 AMK BTO my queue number was 192/180..sian

Honestly i have no choice but to ballot for Sengkang because i have no luck in mature estates and i really wanted a flat. Sengkang is way out and not near for both our parents who stayed in AMK. I prefer Helm because it is near the Buangkok MRT. Cape has an advantage because its very near the expressway just turn out and you can hit the Expressway pretty fast. I am also not very sure which to chose. Maybe i wont even get a number after all..lol

coljsge

What was your queue no and e no of flats available for sep 12? I balloted for amk during the sep 12 BTO but number too big. For the Jan 13 AMK BTO my queue number was 192/180..sian
My number was 1111 out of the 619 units. My number was huge too. So initially chances seems high cos I wanted the other project away from mrt. It's near my bf's parents. No luck.

Honestly i have no choice but to ballot for Sengkang because i have no luck in mature estates and i really wanted a flat. Sengkang is way out and not near for both our parents who stayed in AMK. I prefer Helm because it is near the Buangkok MRT. Cape has an advantage because its very near the expressway just turn out and you can hit the Expressway pretty fast. I am also not very sure which to chose. Maybe i wont even get a number after all..lol

Same here. Both parents staying Amk Bishan area. I also no luck. Sengkang was also our choice becos we hoping to get a flat. Maybe I don't get a queue too. Hard to say. Very discouraging Liao. My bf also tell me don't think cape or herm first. Just wait for number. Less disappointing. Hahah

JohnTan@88

My number was 1111 out of the 619 units. My number was huge too. So initially chances seems high cos I wanted the other project away from mrt. It's near my bf's parents. No luck.

Same here. Both parents staying Amk Bishan area. I also no luck. Sengkang was also our choice becos we hoping to get a flat. Maybe I don't get a queue too. Hard to say. Very discouraging Liao. My bf also tell me don't think cape or herm first. Just wait for number. Less disappointing. Hahah

For you which would you think is a better choice? I was still hoping for Jan 13 AMK BTO but i think no luck liao...Sian

coljsge

For you which would you think is a better choice? I was still hoping for Jan 13 AMK BTO but i think no luck liao...Sian

The two places really quite hard to decide. I am hesitating between near amenities or near parents. Maybe going for cape since having nearby amenities is more an advantage to myself than nearer to parents, since both location also need to take time to travel back and just a station apart, also I should be spending more time home than at parents' by then.

maybe when the queue number is here i will seek parents' opinion for consideration.

JohnTan@88

The two places really quite hard to decide. I am hesitating between near amenities or near parents. Maybe going for cape since having nearby amenities is more an advantage to myself than nearer to parents, since both location also need to take time to travel back and just a station apart, also I should be spending more time home than at parents' by then.

maybe when the queue number is here i will seek parents' opinion for consideration.

Looking at the google maps, i see Buangkok MRT which is Helm has alot of amenities like wet market, 24hr NTUC, eating houses etc..I am not sure of cape. But than wont Nearer to MRT be better for travelling?

coljsge

Looking at the google maps, i see Buangkok MRT which is Helm has alot of amenities like wet market, 24hr NTUC, eating houses etc..I am not sure of cape. But than wont Nearer to MRT be better for travelling?

I don't think there is wet market. My friend told me no wet market nearby, need to take bus out, not within walkable distance. The coffeeshop at buangkok mrt is kopi tiam. Nth much there leh. Got bread shop, spectacles shop, clinic. Which compass point also have. Cape also not too far from sk mrt right? 10mins?

JohnTan@88

I don't think there is wet market. My friend told me no wet market nearby, need to take bus out, not within walkable distance. The coffeeshop at buangkok mrt is kopi tiam. Nth much there leh. Got bread shop, spectacles shop, clinic. Which compass point also have. Cape also not too far from sk mrt right? 10mins?

I thought someone mentioned if u cut through the blocks u need only 3 mins to reach compare to cape which takes u about 10 mins to walk to SK mrt? I am not sure what amenities are there in Cape...

coljsge

I thought someone mentioned if u cut through the blocks u need only 3 mins to reach compare to cape which takes u about 10 mins to walk to SK mrt? I am not sure what amenities are there in Cape...

impossible to reach within 3mins cos there is no other blocks except herms for you to cut thru. i would think it will be at least 5mins. SK mrt about 10mins. but i think can take 1 station of LRT to speed up? anyone stay near cape site can share about the distance and surrounding areas?

Tesumi

I went to the location to have a look. Personally i feel that the herm is "sandwich" between buildings. Can be quite hot i guess, since these buildings will block the wind.

There's a mosque > herm > esparina > another condo on that piece of SMALL land. all of them are side by side. so people who choose herm will take at least 5 mins (blocks nearer to the mrt) to about 8 mins ? There is no way to cut thru the condo. you can only cut through the blocks in herm. right opposite herm is a primary sch (not sure how noisy it will be - sch bells, etc). coffee shops at the mrt also not very appetizing to me. but if we really need to eat, the eating house that will be build together with the flats is definitely more convenient. gd thing it is near the mrt, at least within walking distance.

And cape.. has eating house too! nearer to LRT which can take to sengkang sport complex?
within walking distance to mrt. more amenities also. but it is further from the city lah. but well.. come to think about it, it is just a stop difference. near the expressway is it really so bad? very dusty? i was thinking that since it is near would it have a better night view since nothing is blocking?

Is the Condo that you are talking about beside the school?

|XterA|

Guys. If never receive e acknowledge letter aft balloting.. Means I input my address wrongly?

kaysee

Guys. If never receive e acknowledge letter aft balloting.. Means I input my address wrongly?

Eh? U din check your address before sending? I got mine like 3 working days after I applied

flashover

impossible to reach within 3mins cos there is no other blocks except herms for you to cut thru. i would think it will be at least 5mins. SK mrt about 10mins. but i think can take 1 station of LRT to speed up? anyone stay near cape site can share about the distance and surrounding areas?

Cape to sk mrt is abt a 10min walk. Thr nearest lrt station is abt a 2 to 3 min stroll bt i think its faster to walk to mrt when u include waiting time of the lrt. Amenities wise cape has almost evytg mall, polyclinic, hospital soon. Once punggol matures, it is nearer to watertown mall. Helm on the other hand is nearer to the mrt which has a 24hr ntuc n kopitiam.

flashover

If possible dun take units facing the expressway.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.