How many times of Driving Tests (TP) you took to pass? - Part 2

SMB75U

Ask your instructor why he pulled the steering?
If it is because you can't keep the car going straight, try to look further ahead of the road and don't hold the steering wheel so tight.

Hope this helps. :)

If I am not wrong, it was during lane-changing that I got it.

daisukidayo

Hi,, been reading this thread for very long and i only signed up now cos i desperately need help in my vertical parking.

When learning vertical parking, i am too near left or right, my instinct will wanna go forward to adjust. However, when i try to do that, my instructor would press on brake and start scolding me telling me why will i want to go forward etc etc. :(

If i cant do that, when im near too left i can try to reverse right, but if on the right leh? What shouldi do ?!?!?!?!?

Please help me!!!!! Its getting demoralizing. sighh...

blurnard

Hi,, been reading this thread for very long and i only signed up now cos i desperately need help in my vertical parking.

When learning vertical parking, i am too near left or right, my instinct will wanna go forward to adjust. However, when i try to do that, my instructor would press on brake and start scolding me telling me why will i want to go forward etc etc. :(

If i cant do that, when im near too left i can try to reverse right, but if on the right leh? What shouldi do ?!?!?!?!?

correct me if I am wrong...but I remember my instructor telling me that its ok unless u r about to hit the kerb on either side.....but generally its ok to be nearer to one side as long as u do your necessary safety checks...that's what I practice last time...

d3n

dun need to be swee swee park in the center of the lot.

just be caution not to strike kerb or when u move up, up the kerb if u are too near to either side of the lot

daisukidayo

But my instructor wants me to park swee swee center leh. :/ But if too near left or right kerb when reversing, what should i do? My instructor tell me dont forward. =.=

lousydk

of course move forward and faster straighten steering, once straightened, stop, do safety checks and reverse in again
you will not get points for doing, but it's 10 points or immediately failure if you strike or mount the kerb respectively

blurnard

But my instructor wants me to park swee swee center leh. :/ But if too near left or right kerb when reversing, what should i do? My instructor tell me dont forward. =.=

don't be stressed out by the instructor...don't think he can park swee swee in the centre of the lot also lor...my instructor last time always make me go forward a lil to make sure sure my wheels are straighten de.....straighten then reverse back..its fine....1 time minor adjustment is fine....no points deducted de..my instructor even told me if reverse into the lot...then if I am totally out and needs a lot of adjustment...he say just re do the whole thing is also ok....

belbel90

Passed tp on first attempt!

BTT: 1
FTT: 2
TP : 1

Been a silent reader @ hwz for 1 month plus till my tp, reading all the tips given! :) I passed 2 weeks ago 20th march @ ubi cdc, 9.15am. I am private student. Thanks to the tester for being lenient.. A young indian tester. I was tested all the road in circuit. Drive out to outside road, make a uturn, turn right and go back to cdc le. lols. We chit chat alot during the tp. Back to the tester room, he ask me how was it? i replied him i can do it better, he jitao give me a ''seriously?'' face, and ask me do i know how many points needed to pass, told him 18 points. After that tester keep tick & tick & tick. Sian half alr, i tot i fail alr, he still ask me count how many points total, i say i don't want count -.- :s22: Den he insist i count it, and i got 18 POINTS. lolols. yay!! Sibei heng, I PASSED!!! that feeling was indescribable!

I got deducted 8 points for putting down my rear mirror all the way thru out @ circuit. I thought i was allowed to do it until when im going out the circuit den shift back the mirror. My instructor also say it is ok de.. T_T den the rest of the points are deducted because of blind spot, even thou i've check it super OBVIOUS. But nevermind la, i still passed it. So i advised to all who is taking tp, wayang abit for that 10mins tp, check blind spot, left right turn your head 360 degree, see rear mirror MUST lift up your head and see. Good luck to those who have their upcoming tp! ;)

Now still awaiting for my photocard license, still not yet recieve.. Anyway, driving on outside road is totally DIFFERENT from learning.. Especially parking, im sucky at parallel parking, actually i don't even dare to p parking.. V parking i still able to handle, but there are a few uncles who see me v parking, will shake head, feel so demoralised :(

Edited: Total damage on driving lessons and tp is 890+220 = 1.1k

jyyj87

Passed tp on first attempt!

BTT: 1
FTT: 2
TP : 1

Been a silent reader @ hwz for 1 month plus till my tp, reading all the tips given! :) I passed 2 weeks ago 20th march @ ubi cdc, 9.15am. I am private student. Thanks to the tester for being lenient.. A young indian tester. I was tested all the road in circuit. Drive out to outside road, make a uturn, turn right and go back to cdc le. lols. At first i tot i fail, as in the tester room, tester keep tick & tick & tick. Sian half alr, he still ask me count how many points total, i say i don't want count -.- :s22: Den he insist i count it, and i got 18 POINTS. lolols. yay!! Sibei heng, that feeling was indescribable!

I got deducted 8 points for putting down my rear mirror all the way thru out @ circuit. I thought i was allowed to do it until when im going out the circuit den shift back the mirror. My instructor also say it is ok de.. T_T den the rest of the points are deducted because of blind spot, even thou i've check it super OBVIOUS. But nevermind la, i still passed it. So i advised to all who is taking tp, wayang abit for that 10mins tp, check blind spot, left right turn your head 360 degree, see rear mirror MUST lift up your head and see. Good luck to those who have their upcoming tp! ;)

Now still awaiting for my photocard license, still not yet recieve.. Anyway, driving on outside road is totally DIFFERENT from learning.. Especially parking, im sucky at parallel parking, actually i don't even dare to p parking.. V parking i still able to handle, but there are a few uncles who see me v parking, will shake head, feel so demoralised :(

the 1st time i drove my fren's car out with a girl, i had to tackle 2 parallel parking already.. and one of them the space is super tight.. but i still managed to park swee swee on my 1st attempt lol

belbel90

the 1st time i drove my fren's car out with a girl, i had to tackle 2 parallel parking already.. and one of them the space is super tight.. but i still managed to park swee swee on my 1st attempt lol

Really? good laaa, never ''lao gui'' infront a girl. LOL.. :s13: I don't even dare to do it, damn scare that i wil hit other cars, somemore, don't even have a line for me to see like how i do in circuit. Hhahahaha. :s22:

d3n

Especially parking, im sucky at parallel parking, actually i don't even dare to p parking.. V parking i still able to handle, but there are a few uncles who see me v parking, will shake head, feel so demoralised :(

try 45 degrees method, easier then the school method for vertical parking.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.