M1 FIBRE BROADBAND DISCUSSION / NETWORKING SETUP / INFO / PROMO

SkimMilk

point your DNS to public DNS servers. Their previous DNS servers are down, and the stupid HG is still set to point to those downed servers. No way to change this setting on the router. I force my systems to point to public DNS.

ahtea

point your DNS to public DNS servers. Their previous DNS servers are down, and the stupid HG is still set to point to those downed servers. No way to change this setting on the router. I force my systems to point to public DNS.
So has M1 gotten back to you on a date to give you your new ONT?

Sorcerer84

Hey guys since the recent M1 fibre broadband downtime (like 2 days ago early morning 2 am) my connection has been very intermittent. Keeps connecting and disconnecting every few mins. Is anyone getting the same experience? Aljunied area.

I'm staying in Boon Lay, near Jurong Point.

Sorry to rant/kpkb, lately i also facing problem like this:

Nowadays use M1 Fibre also got 'Peak' and 'Non-Peak' hours one.
From 6.30pm - midnight, it's horrible. Download from bitshare or rapidgator or files from overseas hosts like download.com, cloud storage like Google Drive/Dropbox omfg 15-30 KB/s. Have been observing this trend since start of 2013, call in complain a handful of times keep saying "Oh we will look into that.." "Oh we are doing some maintenance.." "Ohh we are expecting high traffic issues".. "Ohh that was an outage suddenly at ur area.."

Then after midnight till wee hours in the morning, everything shun shun. Back to normal speeds or slightly faster.. 500 KB/s - 700 KB/s. Even on iDM also much much slower than what I've experienced in 2012..

Weekends lagi jialat.
D/C Free of Charge. Internet surfing slow to a crawl. Youtube 1080p playback is almost impossible w/o buffering. Want to play online games like WoW, D3, PoE, BF3 keep kanna 1200+ ms of latency. If not 1/2 way d/c with server. Imagine I have to reboot my internet via power cycling 7-8x just to get a decent connection.

End up have to go to my friend's house to play on his SingNet ADSL line on his home network.

WTF Lor. Yah lah I know $39/100Mbps plan but.. i don't think i deserve such a 'fibre broadband' service lor..

junxiang94

hello, anyone knows whether if we need to give back the huawei router to m1?

i'm recontracting soon, need some feedback, thanks!

cscs3

I'm staying in Boon Lay, near Jurong Point.

Sorry to rant/kpkb, lately i also facing problem like this:

Nowadays use M1 Fibre also got 'Peak' and 'Non-Peak' hours one.
From 6.30pm - midnight, it's horrible. Download from bitshare or rapidgator or files from overseas hosts like download.com, cloud storage like Google Drive/Dropbox omfg 15-30 KB/s. Have been observing this trend since start of 2013, call in complain a handful of times keep saying "Oh we will look into that.." "Oh we are doing some maintenance.." "Ohh we are expecting high traffic issues".. "Ohh that was an outage suddenly at ur area.."

Then after midnight till wee hours in the morning, everything shun shun. Back to normal speeds or slightly faster.. 500 KB/s - 700 KB/s. Even on iDM also much much slower than what I've experienced in 2012..

Weekends lagi jialat.
D/C Free of Charge. Internet surfing slow to a crawl. Youtube 1080p playback is almost impossible w/o buffering. Want to play online games like WoW, D3, PoE, BF3 keep kanna 1200+ ms of latency. If not 1/2 way d/c with server. Imagine I have to reboot my internet via power cycling 7-8x just to get a decent connection.

End up have to go to my friend's house to play on his SingNet ADSL line on his home network.

WTF Lor. Yah lah I know $39/100Mbps plan but.. i don't think i deserve such a 'fibre broadband' service lor..

Yes, you are right. This is the result of our mega IDA project - using lots of tax payer money to build this kind of infrastructure.

Michael Faraday

to all the expert here, I am using HG8240, current tel1 port is always on even without telephone line connection, when i call the number, i can hear the ring tone even the tel1 port is not connected to any phone, is this normal? anyway i already called m1, they gonna check for me, i am waiting their reply now.
seems very weird to me.

SkimMilk

He did not press hard to get an answer. Open net is suppose to fix up the TP2 first before M1 can do anything. Mine believe is one of the party is holding up the request.

here's the story: OpenNet says M1 has their own team of
OpenNet guys who are working for them to install Fiber services.

1627 says they are unable to activate TP2 in my area due to capacity issue. Which basically means the ball goes back to OpenNet. If they are to increase capacity, this means they need to work on their back-end infrastructure, which means it will take time (add backbone, commision new switches blah blah blah).

So yes, it is an OpenNet issue and they are the ones holding everyone up.

ahtea

hello, anyone knows whether if we need to give back the huawei router to m1?

i'm recontracting soon, need some feedback, thanks!
If you don't return, they will bill you $149.75 for the RG. Any missing contents in the box is also billable.

ahtea

here's the story: OpenNet says M1 has their own team of
OpenNet guys who are working for them to install Fiber services.

1627 says they are unable to activate TP2 in my area due to capacity issue. Which basically means the ball goes back to OpenNet. If they are to increase capacity, this means they need to work on their back-end infrastructure, which means it will take time (add backbone, commision new switches blah blah blah).

So yes, it is an OpenNet issue and they are the ones holding everyone up.
I presume the part where you were told OpenNet has capacity issues to activate your Port 2 (no more ports at your area) is an answer given by M1 and not ON?

I am curious to know also, which area are you residing in?

cscs3

If you don't return, they will bill you $149.75 for the RG. Any missing contents in the box is also billable.

This is a very unfair way of doing business. After several years of usage under contract. The hardware value is likely to go down to zero and they still insist the user to pay at full price!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.