Any tailors in Bangkok to recommend?

kendoarts

yeah I always go to Boss Avenue..just did a jacket during my last trip about 3 weeks back..pretty happy with the fit. I like talking to 2 guys there..the turban guy and the burmese-nepalese.

Yes yes. How much was your jacket dude?

mamboxknight

went bkk paul fashion tailor 7 shirt 4 pants..

overall still okay .. one shirt 1100 batts, pant 2500 batts

total dmg 680+ sgd

wed morning went measurement, Friday evening collect..

so didnt really check properly.. cos wanna fly back sg liao

recently found one of the shirt pocket, the put pen slot.. didnt sew properly.. the side was dangling... nvm cos is hiden inside the big pocket, cant see...

today wore the new pant.. alamak.. right pocket ji tao 1 big hole.. my card drop onto the floor thru my pants.. pulled out and see... alamak.. 2 piece of clothe wasn't even sew together... sianz.. ask my wife sew it.. haha..

afterall, quite ok lah.. value for money just some disappointment.. maybe too rush..

IceX

nice? I thinkin maybe go try

got address?

Last time i went Paul's fashion, kinda like kena ignored. at first wanna make 3 shirts den in the end only made one coz they dun allow me to customise the shirt's placket:()

soi 7 sukhumvit road...just below nana bts

IceX

went bkk paul fashion tailor 7 shirt 4 pants..

overall still okay .. one shirt 1100 batts, pant 2500 batts

total dmg 680+ sgd

wed morning went measurement, Friday evening collect..

so didnt really check properly.. cos wanna fly back sg liao

recently found one of the shirt pocket, the put pen slot.. didnt sew properly.. the side was dangling... nvm cos is hiden inside the big pocket, cant see...

today wore the new pant.. alamak.. right pocket ji tao 1 big hole.. my card drop onto the floor thru my pants.. pulled out and see... alamak.. 2 piece of clothe wasn't even sew together... sianz.. ask my wife sew it.. haha..

afterall, quite ok lah.. value for money just some disappointment.. maybe too rush..

I still dont think this is acceptable..i mean this is like the basic details a tailor should have taken note of and checked?

cyberpolice

Anybody can recommend me a good tailor for altering my casual shirts?

Not suit and formal shirt tailor, but those kinda tailors like in Far East Plaza where I can alter my casual shirt's length, sleeve width.. etc.

Thanks!

tenz1204

Normal altering not worth to do in BKK. I alter a track pants length before and was charged 250 baht, it is about SGD 10. In sg, I can do alternation like this much lesser but takes long time.

kooky_kooky

Are you guys Paul's fashion?

Is the outlet at amari watergate hotel still open?
Today
7:53pm

Paul Bespoke

we are located on Sukhumvit Street (Soi 7) Opposite to landmark hotel. We are the only and original Paul's Fashions, you might find people duplicating our names around, so beware.

Thank you.

~ this was what paul bespoke replied me on facebook..

djchris

Still wearing the shirts I made from Jasper and Crown in Jan 2012 (that's more than a year ago). The shirts are still in good condition. Quality of the cloth is really decent and they did not stretch or shrink. Only my body did.

xtwis7

ToT now requires customers to tailor at least 3 shirts if they're not making suits. Cheapest range is probably their 1,700 baht shirts already. Going to check out crown next month. Anybody heard of Harry & Jesse?

bjornng

Hey guys, will be going bkk for 5d4n, 21 May - 25 May. Arriving at 1725hrs and staying in 41suite @ sukhumvit, nearest bts phrom pong.

I'm interested in making my first suit over there.. but I'm not sure of the different types of materials and their pricing range, so I figured I could seek your help. Based on what I read from the thread, it seems like I've narrow it down to 3 tailors : Paul's Fashion, Crown, and ToT. Was wondering, which one would be more convenient and good at the same time for me? And does it close late? Was thinking of unloading at the hotel and then rush down to get my fitting done.

Thanks!

Synergi

Are you guys Paul's fashion?

Is the outlet at amari watergate hotel still open?
Today
7:53pm

Paul Bespoke

we are located on Sukhumvit Street (Soi 7) Opposite to landmark hotel. We are the only and original Paul's Fashions, you might find people duplicating our names around, so beware.

Thank you.

~ this was what paul bespoke replied me on facebook..

So Paul's Fashion at Armari Watergate is really re-branded to Paul Bespoke and re-located to Soi 7?

dede1217

So Paul's Fashion at Armari Watergate is really re-branded to Paul Bespoke and re-located to Soi 7?

wow !!! Eh how much it cost ah for tailoring two sets of shirt? do they provide package like 2 shirt + 1 pant etc :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.