[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 2

fireworks79

Sarpot u!

Siao bo! Cold spring beipu in hsinchu lor...

Go taiwan tourism board pick up ur brochures n souvenirs n ask them, y ur ppl snake year tao jiak zhua bo zo kang?
beipu cold spring oso not tat easy accessible. the most easy accessible cold spring is yilan su-ao

stanley_home

oh yes! I have heard of cafe dazzling .. thx for the suggestions :)

I have been to Shifen (tian deng) and Jiufen. Will be going to Pingxi (tian deng) and Jiufen again.
I understand we can go Jiufen by direct bus (Keelung Bus 1062 from zhongxiao fuxing) or take train to Ruifang. I am thinking of taking the direct bus instead of train as quite ma fan still need to take bus from Ruifang. which way is recommended?

any cafes to recommend at Mao Kong? preferrably with good views and good food

if you go jiufen only can consider take bus.

rain_myth

gixx bro, i just hoot the 32 gb 3g nexus 7 inline over d wkend..

end result: feel guilty.

Gixxerfied

oh yes! I have heard of cafe dazzling .. thx for the suggestions :)

I have been to Shifen (tian deng) and Jiufen. Will be going to Pingxi (tian deng) and Jiufen again.
I understand we can go Jiufen by direct bus (Keelung Bus 1062 from zhongxiao fuxing) or take train to Ruifang. I am thinking of taking the direct bus instead of train as quite ma fan still need to take bus from Ruifang. which way is recommended?

any cafes to recommend at Mao Kong? preferrably with good views and good food

I prefer TRA to Ruifang cos can see things which you wont get to see from the bus/cab..

Maokong wise i always go to this cafe..Nt sure still around cos the last time i went was 2011..Facing Maokong Cable Car Station, turn right and follow the road leading in..After a left bend, u should see it pretty soon on ur right..

On the right..
oQE4wuY.jpg

A9zynHb.jpg

The interior:
YSthtZR.jpg

Sample meal..
TJCrh2G.jpg

gixx bro, i just hoot the 32 gb 3g nexus 7 inline over d wkend..

end result: feel guilty.

Suggestion: Sell off roh... :s13:

deepblue_82

I prefer TRA to Ruifang cos can see things which you wont get to see from the bus/cab..

Maokong wise i always go to this cafe..Nt sure still around cos the last time i went was 2011..Facing Maokong Cable Car Station, turn right and follow the road leading in..After a left bend, u should see it pretty soon on ur right..

On the right..
oQE4wuY.jpg

A9zynHb.jpg

The interior:
YSthtZR.jpg

Sample meal..
TJCrh2G.jpg

Suggestion: Sell off roh... :s13:

GF... whats the name of the cafe ah?
coz the last time i was there.. i went to the first cafe that i saw.. right beside the station.. its call maokong food cafe.. coz.. its newly open.. the boss has not made a new name for it yet..

Gixxerfied

coz the last time i was there.. i went to the first cafe that i saw.. right beside the station.. its call maokong food cafe.. coz.. its newly open.. the boss has not made a new name for it yet..

Need to find my other picture for the name but this is not beside the station.. Maybe about 150m walk in from the station..

ahbear82

Hi Guys, we have plan our itinerary to to visit Ximending on a Monday, is it a good idea ? Will all the shop be open?

Gixxerfied

Replying to your question..You can actually spot the name on Google Map..

3A2kjHh.jpg

CeSaRiO

Just a question, what's TRA? :s11:

On the other hand, i cant seem to find any comic cafes in Taipei or Taichung. Those kind that opens throughout the night one.. :s22:

dorae178

dear all, will appreciate some advice on where/how to go etc.

will be in tw from 12-18 May, arriving by scoot at 5.40am and we have planned the following itinerary for 7 people.

Day 1: arrive at airport at 540am, collect baggage and buy sim card. Put down luggage at hotel. Shop around Ximending, have lunch at Tamagoya, mango ice, visit longshan temple.
Night 1: 华西街夜市

Day 2: 九份 and 十份
Night 2: 士林夜市

Day 3: 国父纪念馆 , hu xu zhang 卤肉饭,mr j restaurant, 五分埔,诚品书城信义旗舰店
Night 3: 饶河夜市

Day 4: 东区粉圆冰点 ,钱柜台北sogo 店 ,八德路电脑街 (considering going taichung on this day)
Night 4: 师大夜市

Day 5: 北投温泉 (may be dropped), 三峡老街 (to see colonial buildings), PS Bu Bu 汽车餐厅 ,乌来瀑布,淡水渔人码头
Night 5: 华西街夜市

Day 6: taipei 101, eat at ding tai fung, 新光三越 at 中山站 (or can go back to wufenpu etc)
Night 6: 士林夜市

Day 7: pack up, check out of hotel, last minute shopping and on the way to airport around 12.30pm

for day 4, am thinking of going to taichung to see their doraemon 100 years before his birth exhibition. the address is 臺中市烏日區高鐵五路161號(請由西一門,高鐵三路進入).

from some research, we can take HSR from taipei and alight at 烏日, then take taxi? is there anything to else to do at taichung? planning to go the exhibition at 9am until lunch, then go back to taipei for night market. :)

Gixxerfied

Just a question, what's TRA? :s11:

On the other hand, i cant seem to find any comic cafes in Taipei or Taichung. Those kind that opens throughout the night one.. :s22:

TRA = Taiwan Railway Administration..

Train serves outer Taipei or to places like Taichung, Miaoli, Kaohsiung and only TRA trains service the eastern side of Taiwan like Yilan, Hualien..

THSR or HSR in short is Taiwan High-Speed Railway..They service journeys to other county on the western side only..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.