Jan 2013 BTO

wanker88

I am afraid of the quality we are getting if they build it so fast.

Quality would primarily depend on which main contractor wins the tender to build Kebun Baru Court. Not sure if the tender details are out already....

CFC

Quality would primarily depend on which main contractor wins the tender to build Kebun Baru Court. Not sure if the tender details are out already....

Tender details out since 8th March.

HDB InfoWEB: Tender Notice No. 13DP014 : Project 1- Part A: Building Works At KallanWhampoa Contract 10 (Total: 405 Dwelling Units); Part B: Contingency Works Project 2- Part A: Building Works At Ang Mo Kio Neighbourhood 2 Contract 32 (Total: 283 Dwe

Tender closing 3rd May, tentatively. HDB may extend the deadline.

WZ1989

@****er88

actually if you based on the SERS, 247,248,249 are en bloc-ed together with 250 251 and 252. and the en bloc process is already completed with all the replacement flat ready. it should be soon i guess.

i myself is confused a little because 246 was not included in the en bloc.

lzjlee

Sorry just a qn again

As of Jan 2013, out total income is less than 5k/mth.

So we are entitled to both CPF Housing Grant for Family (30K) and Additional CPF Housing Grant (at least 5k)?

Cpf housing grant for family is only for dbss and EC. Bto only has got two grant. One is AHG n the other is special cpf housing grant.

wanker88

@****er88

actually if you based on the SERS, 247,248,249 are en bloc-ed together with 250 251 and 252. and the en bloc process is already completed with all the replacement flat ready. it should be soon i guess.

i myself is confused a little because 246 was not included in the en bloc.

Thanks. Where did the en bloc residents of the old flats get their new flats at? I'm assuming blk 247-252 are empty now with no one living there?

Have you got a unit at Kebun baru court or waiting to select unit?

WZ1989

Thanks. Where did the en bloc residents of the old flats get their new flats at? I'm assuming blk 247-252 are empty now with no one living there?

i jog there every now and then during the evening. 248 is definitely empty cause they barricade the whole block and is totally dark like batman cave at night. 247 and 249 i presume there are still some people staying because i see people walking under the block/ clothes still drying/ not barricaded/ 50% filled carpark in the evening. maybe i can jog there to confirm this evening. yea, i selected a week plus ago.

wanker88

i jog there every now and then during the evening. 248 is definitely empty cause they barricade the whole block and is totally dark like batman cave at night. 247 and 249 i presume there are still some people staying because i see people walking under the block/ clothes still drying/ not barricaded/ 50% filled carpark in the evening. maybe i can jog there to confirm this evening. yea, i selected a week plus ago.

Thanks for the ground report! Did you select 4-rm or 5-rm?

WZ1989

Anyway, i did a simple google search. Residents of 246 to 252 are actually relocated to Teck Ghee Vista which is at the junction of Ave 1 and Ave 6. Opp Bishan Park as well.

KeanSG

I am getting a 4 rm flat in AMK as well....haven't been posting all along as I didn't have a HWZ account prior to this.

Coming weekend is my selection date.
Thanks for the constant updates people.

alvinQ

I am getting a 4 rm flat in AMK as well....haven't been posting all along as I didn't have a HWZ account prior to this.

Hi KeanSG!
All e best for ur selection!
May I noe if ur appt is on sat/sun?
N is ur queue in e range of 13X?

snowboy80

Good luck for your selection. I have to wait for another week......

wanker88

Anyway, i did a simple google search. Residents of 246 to 252 are actually relocated to Teck Ghee Vista which is at the junction of Ave 1 and Ave 6. Opp Bishan Park as well.

Thanks. I know where it is now. Their facebook group is also very big and active!

KeanSG

My number is 11X and on Sunday
So I guess there will be at least 1 selection before Sunday given the trend.
Max 13 and Min 5 selecting per day so far.

alvinQ

My number is 11X and on Sunday
So I guess there will be at least 1 selection before Sunday given the trend.
Max 13 and Min 5 selecting per day so far.

Alamak.... tot they would cont like last week, 30+ selections in a week....

I wonder when queue 20X is...

wanker88

Since Kebun Baru Court BTO has only 283 units, I think we better be prepared for atleast another 800 more units to be built on the land over the next few years, else HDB won't be stupid to do an en-bloc for blks 246-252.

Some interesting info about blk 246-252 which used to/currently sit on the land that Kebun Baru BTO is going to be part of... This was from a HDB press release on 22 June 2006 :eek:

The blocks at this site are between 29 to 30 years old, comprising 923 sold flats.

PROPERTY PROFILE OF BLOCKS 246 TO 252 ANG MO KIO AVENUE 2/3/4
Site Identified for Redevelopment
Replacement Site
Storey Height
Completion Date
No. of Sold Flats
Total
Rental Shops/ Kiosk
Rental Eating House
Height
Est. No. of Flats Available
3-room
4-room
5-room*
Exec*
4/12
1976/ 1977
Refer to Annex B
Up to 30 storeys

Note: * Some of the 5-room flats and the Executive flat are converted flats, where the flat owners have bought two adjoining units and converted them into one.

HDB will build about 1,200 units of new Studio Apartments, 3-room, 4-room and 5-room replacement flats at Ang Mo Kio Avenue 1 to rehouse the flat owners. The new replacement flats are conveniently located near the neighbourhood centre at Teck Ghee Court which offers many marketing, shopping and eating facilities. They are also within walking distance to the Ang Mo Kio Swimming Complex and Bishan Park. In addition, Ang Mo Kio Town Centre, MRT station and bus interchange are close by, and the Central Expressway is just minutes away.

Note: Eligible SERS flat owners who do not wish to take up the new replacement flats can choose to sell their existing flats with the rehousing benefits to buyers who are eligible to buy flats directly from HDB. With the sale proceeds, which will include a premium for the rehousing benefits, they can then buy a resale flat in their preferred location.

Date Issued : 22 Jun 2006

alvinQ

Well, amk ave 1 is e whole stretch along e bishan-amk park
I dun think they mean to cramp back e same amount of housing back into this plot of land... plus there is a future school replacing some of e flats, so it shldnt be a 1 to 1 replacement

wanker88

Well, amk ave 1 is e whole stretch along e bishan-amk park
I dun think they mean to cramp back e same amount of housing back into this plot of land... plus there is a future school replacing some of e flats, so it shldnt be a 1 to 1 replacement

Maybe they won't cramp it into the same plot of land, but I'm sure we can expect much more units considering that the old blks were only 12 storeys high and the new blks that are going to be build will be atleast 26 storeys high.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.