Galaxy S4 :4.9inch smartphone

dreamer_toons

Haiz when I read the posts abt SH I am really piss off that the 200 waiver is not applicable. It's another way of getting more customers to sign up and commit longer period wth.

Go buy from the shop loh no need tone tie down with such telcos.

Nowadays, I buy phone without contract too. I would prefer to pay more than being tied down by contract and be subjected to the addition charges applied or higher re-contract one time fee. More so when I'm in the old plan with the 12GB data.

FatalityV

Sandisk had issues with S3 and Note iirc.

If possible go for another brand ? :s11:

Silicon Power is priced quite competitively IMO
The way I look at it all memory cards should work

Im using memorette for my note now...

gxelan

Haiz when I read the posts abt SH I am really piss off that the 200 waiver is not applicable. It's another way of getting more customers to sign up and commit longer period wth.

Go buy from the shop loh no need tone tie down with such telcos.

which is why i totally fug care abt the hub club.....

its just in name..for many years i stayed with starhub becuz of the so call hub club perks and discounts...but i realise even by using other services separate i pay almost the same as starhub discounted price...

so its essentially an almost bo yong club

royfrosty

Surprisingly m1 is selling the same price as singtel. Starhub this time round the most expensive.

zXioNGz

Sandisk had issues with S3 and Note iirc.

If possible go for another brand ? :s11:

Silicon Power is priced quite competitively IMO
The way I look at it all memory cards should work

So far I'm using a class 10 64gb SanDisk, the one built for android device on my Note ll, nothing wrong with it, working perfectly.

theory_87

Just handled Galaxy S4... Too light and plastic for my liking... Display is quite accurately calibrated when movie mode is chosen (with reference to my Note 2 with perseus kernel). But htc One screen still got the upper hand in term of sharpness to my eyes.

Strange is i notice micro lag with the TouchWiz UX which I don't see with htc Sense 5. This is observe after clearing of ram and restart of phone.

I actually found the smart scroll and air gesture very useful and work well... This is just the 2 features I need in Note 2.
Air view can't replace s pen.

zXioNGz

Surprisingly m1 is selling the same price as singtel. Starhub this time round the most expensive.

No leh, IMO Starhub consider cheapest, 4gb and additional 2gb for registration people... Some more already started pre order booking appointments...

zXioNGz

Just handled Galaxy S4... Too light and plastic for my liking... Display is quite accurately calibrated when movie mode is chosen (with reference to my Note 2 with perseus kernel). But htc One screen still got the upper hand in term of sharpness to my eyes.

Strange is i notice micro lag with the TouchWiz UX which I don't see with htc Sense 5. This is observe after clearing of ram and restart of phone.

I actually found the smart scroll and air gesture very useful and work well... This is just the 2 features I need in Note 2.

Smart scroll using the eye can be implemented with software, the air gesture as well with S Pen, but S4 will be able to do it hassle free. I'm really looking forward for Note lll, but if screen gets bigger, like 6inch, I'm sticking with S4 liao, only reason I dislike note ll is the size and weight. I loved my Note ll in every other aspects lol

royfrosty

No leh, IMO Starhub consider cheapest, 4gb and additional 2gb for registration people... Some more already started pre order booking appointments...

Look at total cost. That will be a better look at it. Yes no doubt starhub is giving more data. Service is what you need to use. Overall the phone cost is still cheaper on m1 and St.

siandiao

Look at total cost. That will be a better look at it. Yes no doubt starhub is giving more data. Service is what you need to use. Overall the phone cost is still cheaper on m1 and St.
dun really see much diff, but in terms of corp rate SH better? actually i dunno if SH follow the same as Singtel and M1, charge extra/revise corp rate discount or not

Hisashiburi

Over 2 years, SH seems the cheapest plus u get 2gb data extra.
Now, SH needs to increase their lame LTE coverage.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.