NTU/NUS/SMU 2013-2014 Intake

Xiaomalu

You staying in hostel ? I dont think so for the first yr , becos y1 student cnt hv single rm ..n cnt pick hslls t stay in .. merge with nbs better , haha ..

First year most probably, get used to the uni life alr then move back home loh. Plus hor, if you year 1 never stay in hostel, year 2 cannot apply alr sia :(:(:(

Xiaomalu

HELP!!

I just accepted my course offer from NTU on the joint acceptance portal.

However, it does not show the year which i am studying at.

If i wanna study next year, will they send me another mail to confirm which year i wanna study?

Is not when you wanna study, you couldn't choose. This is NTU not SIM. They wouldn't allow you to take a gap year. If you have no NS obligation means this year, otherwise 2015/2016 or 2014/2015(Nsmen Reapply).

duntellmi

Anybody got receive interview from nus IS? If didn't receive interview, does it means lower chance or no chance? :(

How are your grades like? Mine is UAS 81.25, H1 Math A, O Levels were pretty decent, and I've got called up for an interview on 30th April. I asked the lady and she said it's because I'm a borderline case (I guess small cohort, so cut-off can rise a lot in a yr). I have a friend from poly, and on his side everyone he knows who has applied for IS has been called up for an interview.

Basically, if you scored about the same as me, you'll be getting your call at least, and if you scored much better (Math inclusive)... Wait for acceptance! :) There's a guy with UAS 85 who received direct admission.

I've not received the reporting email yet, but there's a Personal Statement of less than 500 words to be submitted, and also candidates should bring a calculator for a 30 min Problem Solving/Logic test. That's all I know for now, will add more details later.

souppress

Has anybody received an interview for NTU sociology?
I applied with my diploma but I haven't gotten the interview yet :'(
It's nearing May alr....

dreamer94

Anyone went for NUS nursing interview? I wrote to them asking for rescheduling due to some personal reasons. They told me they will give me the details IN DUE COURSE, and it's been almost 2 weeks, NO REPLIES on my new session! are they not considering me anymore?

Dear anyone,

it would be very kind of you to share the details of your interview! thanks!

sunnie

Hi, has anyone who's been offered FASS received an invitation for a dialogue with deanery members and lunch this coming saturday? Any idea what exactly it's about?

And what is Fasstrack? Thanks!

hihi! may i know whats your GPA and diploma? did you have any interview?

coz I have not yet hear from FASS and its late Apr already...

whitebunnies

Hello everyone. Did anyone applied for NTU English and got any news? It was my first choice but I haven't receive any news so does that mean I have no chance? Thank you!

balibone

How are your grades like? Mine is UAS 81.25, H1 Math A, O Levels were pretty decent, and I've got called up for an interview on 30th April. I asked the lady and she said it's because I'm a borderline case (I guess small cohort, so cut-off can rise a lot in a yr). I have a friend from poly, and on his side everyone he knows who has applied for IS has been called up for an interview.

Basically, if you scored about the same as me, you'll be getting your call at least, and if you scored much better (Math inclusive)... Wait for acceptance! :) There's a guy with UAS 85 who received direct admission.

I've not received the reporting email yet, but there's a Personal Statement of less than 500 words to be submitted, and also candidates should bring a calculator for a 30 min Problem Solving/Logic test. That's all I know for now, will add more details later.

i got the same UAS as you and im going to the interview on the same day :)

Calm yourself. Nothing to worry about. I went for the interview and got an offer from them. The interview is not that scary. Just be yourself

Hey man do you have any tips for the interview? Thanks in advance.

jinglestar

Anyone went for NUS nursing interview? I wrote to them asking for rescheduling due to some personal reasons. They told me they will give me the details IN DUE COURSE, and it's been almost 2 weeks, NO REPLIES on my new session! are they not considering me anymore?

Dear anyone,

it would be very kind of you to share the details of your interview! thanks!

hello i went for th interview yesterday! i was interviewed by 2 people, one angmoh and one local guy, they are very friendly! :D its not as formal and scary as i thought, its more of a chat i guess. they asked qns like, why do you want nursing? do you hold any leadership positions in your school life? do your friends/family support you being a nurse?
then you can also freely ask them qns. i think you should call the people to ask about your interview! goodluck! :s13:

dreamer94

hello i went for th interview yesterday! i was interviewed by 2 people, one angmoh and one local guy, they are very friendly! :D its not as formal and scary as i thought, its more of a chat i guess. they asked qns like, why do you want nursing? do you hold any leadership positions in your school life? do your friends/family support you being a nurse?
then you can also freely ask them qns. i think you should call the people to ask about your interview! goodluck! :s13:

my interview (as assigned at first) was supposed to be yesterday!

thanks a lot for the information! all the best ya! :)

sunnie

Yeap, I am going tomorrow for the admission talk to let then brainwash me in accepting them. :p

hi!!! are you a poly grad? mind sharing your gpa and course? did you go for any interview before you were accepted?

many many thanks!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.