Galaxy S4 :4.9inch smartphone

royfrosty

Hi I'm new here and I have a question
I am eligible to recontract my line with Singtel but I didn't register my interest earlier and they do not allow me to purchase it now, anyone knows how I can get Singtel to allow me to get the phone?

Buy singtel shares loh. Buy 100 lots. :s22::s22::s22:

Lol. Just wait lah. A few days more they will allow walk in. Currently only for interest registrations only. Only m1 has release it to walk ins. Not sure for sh.

renfred89

Hi I'm new here and I have a question
I am eligible to recontract my line with Singtel but I didn't register my interest earlier and they do not allow me to purchase it now, anyone knows how I can get Singtel to allow me to get the phone?

Technically you can't. These stocks are for those who failed to secure a slot during the launch has made other appointments to get.

You need to wait a few more weeks before they release the stock to public.

If cant wait, then try those authorised dealers, see if they willing to release the stock for you..

richneo

accompanied my friend walk in to StarHub for a new sign up.

Got the SGS4 in around an hour during lunch at PS

mr_voodoo

Haha! I message a lot! So, the TW keybaord's operation is horrible compared to Sense.

In Sense, press once to change language input/method, but in TW, 3 steps at least as I'm using Chinese handwrtting method. I don't know how to pinyin lor....:s22:

The S4 keyboard is powered by SwiftKey.

Don't see why you would want to change haha :s13:

One of If not the best keyboard out there

melmoth

Already said somewhere in this forums le mah. Pics upload in fb has to be definitely smaller than your own pics. This is for faster uploads. And yes. There is quality loss. A simple download from fb photos and zoom in you can see the pic quality is loss.

haha yes yes, understand that. But what I am asking is this:

1. A photo snapped by the s4 is uploaded using the fb app
  2. The same photo, when uploaded from my s4 using the web browser via facebook, appears much larger
  3. The same photo, when transferred to my comp, and uploaded onto facebook through my comp, also appears larger (same size as when i upload using s4 web browser)
  4. A similar photo snapped from the HTC One uploaded thru the facebook app appears larger as well (same size as when i upload using s4 web browser)

So it seems like the facebook app on the s4 somehow shrinks the photo down more than it needs to? i uninstalled and re-installed the the app but still got this problem

lawreo2002

Wonder if singtel allows walk in to buy phone without contract? I am with singtel though. ...just dun want to renew contract

kelvinti

Ah ic ic.... I'm using swype. Just a $1.23 so now I can use it on my Nexus 7 too. Now I'm so used to swiping my fingers across the panel. It allows switching between languages by long tap on the spacebar. But you can try other SIP since there are lots of other choices on the Play. I guess you already Android "old bird", no need to explain much also... hahahaha

:)

Haha! Thank you man. I will learn....

royfrosty

haha yes yes, understand that. But what I am asking is this:

1. A photo snapped by the s4 is uploaded using the fb app
  2. The same photo, when uploaded from my s4 using the web browser via facebook, appears much larger
  3. The same photo, when transferred to my comp, and uploaded onto facebook through my comp, also appears larger (same size as when i upload using s4 web browser)
  4. A similar photo snapped from the HTC One uploaded thru the facebook app appears larger as well (same size as when i upload using s4 web browser)

So it seems like the facebook app on the s4 somehow shrinks the photo down more than it needs to? i uninstalled and re-installed the the app but still got this problem

It is meant to be that way. In app Facebook is meant to compress before uploading. So there is a lost in quality. Means smaller file to upload.

For browser is different.

For HTC is different. Cause of its low mp count. It is acceptable in Facebook app or browser.

etpt70

Wonder if singtel allows walk in to buy phone without contract? I am with singtel though. ...just dun want to renew contract

As of yesterday evening, the answer is no. I went down to Jurong Point to ask and they said must get with plan.

lawreo2002

Oic thanks for the reply....then I will not waste time to go down already.....looks like my only choice is Samsung experience shops.....where where where?

Jhyun

Haha! Thank you man. I will learn....

Just change your keyboard to SwiftKey, best ever keyboard which is almost on par with iOS.

Launcher wise, just change to another 3rd party one like Apex or Nova. Both are miles better than TouchWiz.

mackie8

fone i got from comcenter & neo hubrid i got from flush X..
plus screen protector.

i find note 2 still faster than S4..

kelvinti

Folks,

The S4 Bookmarks does not has an option to import my desktop's Chrome bookmarks to my S4 browser one mei?:s11:

*HTC Sense browser has this handy option leh...

Lance321

This guy has 2 versions of the galaxy S4. Aside from no LTE in Octa version, he feels that the snapdragon version has less lag and the international Octa version has lags in places where the snapdragon version does well.

MasK

I'm pretty sure the lags have nothing to do with either processors.
It's probably kernel level that causes the phone to interrupt it's task that causes lags here and there. I really hope a firmware update will fix this.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.