SIM UOL students lip lais! - Part 5

Protagonist

For the second part for markov, anyone rmb their ans ah. Any one try to do back substititution,? Like sub the LR shares for 3 firms into maybe eqn3 the one you didn't use to solve? Did anyone get the LHS=RHS value?

i redid the entire markov and there were a little discrepancies, most for C as it had -4% of market share in Qns B

6characters

10m only? I thought 25m all gone?
only feasible region wrong. Lines still correct. i still managed to get shadow price correctly cause i forgot to change. lol. damn pissed la shdn have changed the feasible region answer. and 6 marks is for LP qualitative unless you didn do then.

6characters

alright cool. cant get the 742 or 743 answer when i redo now lol. time for other papers. free First class fly liao

Protagonist

When u re sub the Rhs like more than LHS hor? My LHS was pie3 though? U roughly rmb your ans?

dont really get it. i just use the values from the new table.

i use x(or pie) 1 and 2. the total = 1 from there sub in values here n there.

a is 40+% b is 20+ c is 30+ iirc.

fascist

dont really get it. i just use the values from the new table.

i use x(or pie) 1 and 2. the total = 1 from there sub in values here n there.

a is 40+% b is 20+ c is 30+ iirc.

U got flip ard the table right?

utorz-

alright cool. cant get the 742 or 743 answer when i redo now lol. time for other papers. free First class fly liao

I might be wrong but the numbers I used was price=90 cost of ordering=600 cost of holding=90 (0.08+0.03)=9.9 annual demand=380*12=4560 into the eoq formula

judgementz

Those that redo the entire probability matrix for part b will get zero marks. Already state le. It's a old exam qn.

fascist

Those that redo the entire probability matrix for part b will get zero marks. Already state le. It's a old exam qn.

How come??

The qn did indicate from previous to new coy is xxxx so indeed it was a to - from matrix. Implying must flip

Protagonist

How come??

The qn did indicate from previous to new coy is xxxx so indeed it was a to - from matrix. Implying must flip

dont worry. 2011 a similar qns came out. it was required to calculatre 3x3 matrix twice and compare the values.

also ask about difference in market share. theirs waas 12% (substantial)

im afraid 4% wasnt really correct thats why i ask around.

anyway per percentage point could be worrth alot of money.. market share thats why its a difference

judgementz

They checking for consistency. Long run equilibrium should remain similar. They asked if second matrix is consistent with first. So just multiply first ans with 2nd matrix to see if answer similar.

judgementz

I think it was stated explicitly to use numerical calculation or smth to get answer for b. that's the giveaway le.

Protagonist

I think it was stated explicitly to use numerical calculation or smth to get answer for b. that's the giveaway le.

thats a giveaway to do the matrix again leh. 2011 marks distribution was the same

13/12 do 2 3x3 matrixes.

perhaps you thought it meant calculating for s1 s2?

Protagonist

anw all the best la... i only did DEA and Markov.. and the 2 theory.. theory i just chiong.. was expecting EVERYTHING except Benefits.... quite upset.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.