Manchester United - Theatre of Dreams - Part 9

sCuzzZy

his first job is to keep wayne and have him play like the monster he is.

alexmcqueen

isnt fellaini wat we wanted? someone to hold the ball, win the ball, bully other team mf, scores some goals?

he doesnt do hollywood passes but he really added that imposing presence in our mf.

baines is like a left sided gary neville, reliable in defending and good going forward plus a threat in set pieces.
+ he is english.

both will do well in our club. and i really do see a marquee signing as well.

N_RIDER

David Moyes in and Rooney out(?) Seriously I dislike this equation. I think Rooney's situation has been misquoted and he is mere victim of circumstances.

My wish that DM and Rooney to bury the hatchet, do the adult and matured way. We are not in Goodison, but Dream of Theater, mind you.

Rooney may have blowing hot and cold for this season, but that doesn't warrant him to be ousted, his past contributions(in fact is recent seasons) shall not be forsaken.

Nonetheless, I am pretty fine if Anderson to be off loaded, let him have a greener pasture as well, win-win situation for both Man Utd and him.

I am drooling for pong pong hair, the department that we urgently need reinforcement. Not so much about our LB as Evra still serving good, with the backup of Buttner. No harm to include Baines, if on a 'friendly' purchase through DM.

19dino

If DM brings along Fellani and Baines... the i am secretly hope the marquee signing will be the home coming of Ronaldo.

Imagine the depth of our team then playing with either 442 or 433.

GK : DDG/AL
CD : Vidic,Rio,Evans,PJ,CSmalling
LB : Evra,Fabio,Buttner [Baines]
RB : Rafael,CSmalling,PJ, even AV7

CM : Carrick,Clev,Kagawa,PJ,Anderson,[Fellani]
Wingers : AV7,Nani,Young,RVP,Welbeck,Buttner [Ronaldo]

Forwards : RVP,Rooney,Chica,Welbeck,[Ronaldo]

A happy pool of players with enough covers for the worst of injury jinx.

Dream 4 3 3 lineup will be like...

DDG
Rafael,Vidic,Rio,Evra
- Jhones Clev/Buttner-
Kagawa/Fellani (free role)
Rooney Ronaldo RVP

Looking forward to Man United next season, be it with the additions or not!

GGMU!

Asakura

imagine moyes walks into office today, calls up a few players in and starts psycho them to join utd. LOL

fellaini has a 23mil release clause. i think we can deal with that easily.

Gr3yham3

fellaini over gibson please! fellaini wld give us the physical presence in midfield that we miss...kinda like yaya toure...also wld make us much more dangerous on set pieces... imagine having to mark vidic AND fellani on corners... madness i tell you

baines.. a bit too old now for my liking, but if he comes for cheap or part of a combo-meal with fellaini then why not

wld i be happy if we started the season with fellaini, baines and zaha only? not too bad la, but hopefully can pull in the star signing (bale or even ronaldo if rumours are to be believed).... this is impt not just for the quality that player will bring, but also to show other clubs that world class players will wanna come to play for us regardless of manager, and this is more so if rooney wants to leave. Take it as a statement of intent if you will. Splashing a bit more cash also is a sign from the board that they are willing to support DM, and also boosts shareholder confidence (sad but necessary)

Asakura

7-8mil for baines perhaps but if we have buttner and fabio coming back. buying a 28(next yr 29) left back will be a little weird

if we do see rooney leaving. buying either ronaldo/falcao/lewandowski will be reasonable.

would like to see bale also though

Kyubi

blaines can cheaper or not . .
fellani . . i thought it was in our radar last time
ronaldo enough said

this 3 i think enough liao~ hopefully and if they come!

Asakura

486702_537761262949460_634404915_n.jpg

Gr3yham3

blaines can cheaper or not . .
fellani . . i thought it was in our radar last time
ronaldo enough said

this 3 i think enough liao~ hopefully and if they come!

yar i remember fellaini was even on our rader before he went to everton

Gr3yham3

fellaini n carrick in CM sounds like a good combo... carrick to continue to dictate n shield defence, fellani providing that physical presence n tackling n helping out carrick while making more runs into the box to score headers n stuff...

kagawa just in front of them flitting back n forth n finding gaps... sounds tasty... if we get our wingers to be on form:s13:

demongod

erh 7-8 mil how to get baines.... hes 1 of the top left backs in the EPL leh , last season he was already 15m, this season hes a year older but he still performed as well

chengsun

Glazers know nuts about football.

What I am happy with Glazers is that they know they know nuts about football, so they leave it to the professionals like SAF and Gill to run the club, the locker room. They themselves focus on the marketing, the money side. Not the best if you ask me, but this is the next best. If it was any other billionaire boss, would they respect and accept SAF's choice of DM? I doubt so.

Asakura

Glazers know nuts about football.

What I am happy with Glazers is that they know they know nuts about football, so they leave it to the professionals like SAF and Gill to run the club, the locker room. They themselves focus on the marketing, the money side. Not the best if you ask me, but this is the next best. If it was any other billionaire boss, would they respect and accept SAF's choice of DM? I doubt so.

u won't wan ppl who dunno football to act like they know by installing FM in their pc and starts buying everyone in their game and expects the manager to do the same.

and then there's also pundits who think they can do so well and now turns the club into a big big mess.

i still think someone reminded Fergie that Moyes'contract ending. So he quickly retire.

Kiwi8

The other potential manager told SAF that if they will be United manager mean all the current coaches have to leave the club and also half the United squad have to leave so that new players can come in.

SAF refuse and only this DM agreed to keep current coaches and players.

I dun think many managers will want to be restricted from making their own staff arrangements, cos their heads are on the line when they have bad results.

So there are not many managers who will agree to keeping the current coaches and players as the condition.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.