Nemesismaster
For 2:1 system, ATP 3 is no horse run
Congrats! Finally you tio Swans poison alr. Welcome to the club!
How you order? Import or local?

ok guys ive decided to get the swans m200mk2...
hopefully will be able to get by either this week or next week!
local lol
easiest. Saw that cybermind has the swans, so just gonna get it from there![]()
Congrats on the M200MKII. Swan is pretty good.
I bought the M200MKIII back in Apr and really love it to bit. I do a lot of research and test a few other brands, and decided to go with M200MKIII. Am a satisfied customer. Targeting to get DAC either this or next week. Maybe add in Senn HD650 or 800.
Congrats on the M200MKII. Swan is pretty good.
I bought the M200MKIII back in Apr and really love it to bit. I do a lot of research and test a few other brands, and decided to go with M200MKIII. Am a satisfied customer. Targeting to get DAC either this or next week. Maybe add in Senn HD650 or 800.
Some online distributors sell cheaper in Swans,plus delivery cheapcheap. The speakers machiam 20kg gym weights. So cab or car is quite a necessity.
Btw since both are priced are the same,what is the differences btw m200mkII and m50? One is better imaging,reproduction as compared to another more bassy?
Are the online distros local??
I've heard the mk2s only. M50 I've listened in the shop but it wasn't properly set up so I can't comment on it. Mk2 is very warm sounding and very smooth. Punchy bass. I would think the m50s are more all rounded cause of the sub. It can deliver the bass when needed. But my house conditions only allow me for the mk2. My room no space for sub and even if have, the wiring is gonna be a problem for me
Ya from Tech Dynamic. Local distro for Swans.
Oh okok. Then MK2 shall be more convenient due to their smaller footprint. Then probably use EQ to tune abit bass more or smth if lacking.
Some online distributors sell cheaper in Swans,plus delivery cheapcheap. The speakers machiam 20kg gym weights. So cab or car is quite a necessity.
Btw since both are priced are the same,what is the differences btw m200mkII and m50? One is better imaging,reproduction as compared to another more bassy?
I'm still wondering what's the diff between mk2 and mk3, I've heard the mk2s cause one kind soul who has a set let me into his place to listen.
Any kind soul here can let me listen to your mk3s??
The price difference is really alot man and I've never heard the mk3s so I don't know if the price difference is justified annot. But if it is, I'll wait a bit longer and jump onto that one. If not, I'll have to settle for the mk2 without knowing how good the mk3 will be haha
I mean, mk3 costs more than AE5 and I've heard the AE5 before. Just wondering if mk3 or AE5 better for that price range![]()
May I suggest you try at Cybermind? I think they have it in store to test. I went last month to see M200MKIII, its there but wasn't up. It should be up by now.
Do note that M200MKIII is the most directional speakers I heard. Any position out of its range, you will hear differently.
Ya from Tech Dynamic. Local distro for Swans.
Oh okok. Then MK2 shall be more convenient due to their smaller footprint. Then probably use EQ to tune abit bass more or smth if lacking.
i dont see any mk on tech dynamic leh.
only see m10 and m50

i dont see any mk on tech dynamic leh.
only see m10 and m50
HiVi - Our Brands
Ya lor. Didnt see MK too..
Local stocks for HiVi are also by them right? If retails shop got but website dun have,think cos the website didnt update..
i went to cybermind to try the m50s
but they werent set up properly. And I really mean improper. The satellites are just beside each other lol. Got no sense of imaging and staging.
How's the imaging like on the mkIII?
Imaging? You mean the look?
Hi guys,
looking for a speaker system to replace my 8 years old Creative I-Trigue 3400. Budget is about $250-350. Use for games, music, movies.
Should I go for amp+passive speakers or go for HK S3 or Kiplisch or Creative T3?
Thanks!!