Dear moderators. Taking legal actions against forum member.

ricky1

Can I check on the procedures to take legal actions against a forum member for posting of personal pictures. I am asking on behalf of a friend of mine. Does it mean that once court order has been issue, we will be able retrieve the ip address of the offending forum member and also see him face to face? Thanks.

ricky1

aromilk

u dunno u hold copyrights of your own pictures meh? if it is not shared anywhere on the internet then u have the copy rights.

Oh, so it is over copyright lah? Ricktarded didn't give due credit ah.

Does that mean the person in the picture is you or "your friend"? :D Sorry, just kaypoh.

ricky1

Oh, so it is over copyright lah? Ricktarded didn't give due credit ah.

Does that mean the person in the picture is you or "your friend"? :D Sorry, just kaypoh.

you should be busy looking after your kids and saving money for your mortgage.

dreant

u dunno u hold copyrights of your own pictures meh? if it is not shared anywhere on the internet then u have the copy rights.

By default, the owner of the copyright in the photograph is the photographer (ie: the person who created it) - as such, the subject in the photograph usually doesn't own it.

However, where a photograph is taken by an employee in the course of employment, the first owner of the copyright is the employer, unless there is an agreement otherwise.

Also, an owner doesn't lose any of his rights to the photo, regardless if it was shared on the net, or not.

The procedure to take legal action has always been the same:
Step 1: Consult a lawyer.

ahtancw

PM moderators la!!! U want faster go engage a lawyer to send letter of demand.

ricky1

By default, the owner of the copyright in the photograph is the photographer (ie: the person who created it) - as such, the subject in the photograph usually doesn't own it.

However, where a photograph is taken by an employee in the course of employment, the first owner of the copyright is the employer, unless there is an agreement otherwise.

Also, an owner doesn't lose any of his rights to the photo, regardless if it was shared on the net, or not.

The procedure to take legal action has always been the same:
Step 1: Consult a lawyer.

so the lawyer can help to ask for court order to retrieve the offending forum member's information? I think during registration of account need a verification code from mobile phone so tracing the user should not be too difficult. Thanks.

jgyy1990

Hmmm y not try to be on good terms with the saboteur instead of going to court?

snayli_f

WaH idol ley ricky1.I want to take legal action against a forummer too

dreant

so the lawyer can help to ask for court order to retrieve the offending forum member's information? I think during registration of account need a verification code from mobile phone so tracing the user should not be too difficult. Thanks.

No, your lawyer will first understand your actual situation, advise you accordingly, and act if able.

hwzadmin

Dear Member,

A PM has been sent to you with advise on how you may do so. We will continue assisting you from that channel if required.

Can I check on the procedures to take legal actions against a forum member for posting of personal pictures. I am asking on behalf of a friend of mine. Does it mean that once court order has been issue, we will be able retrieve the ip address of the offending forum member and also see him face to face? Thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.