Sone Nex-F3 and Nex-5N,5R

ProGamer84

i also went try nex 5r and 6
6nex impressed me
over 5r overall pic quality kicks 5r even it using same lens so it might be nex6 got better specs liao
so sony rx100 and nex6 got my pick over 5n or 5r
i used to own 5n

So which camera u going for?

pker88

nex 6 or rx100 hahaha
as I use to own 5n
as I play with 5r and initially feel 5r pic quality as not good as rx100 or nex6 it might be lens or its body specs

$890 rx100 vs $1.3 nex6 hahaha

what cam u using mow progamer

ProGamer84

nex 6 or rx100 hahaha
as I use to own 5n
as I play with 5r and initially feel 5r pic quality as not good as rx100 or nex6 it might be lens or its body specs

$890 rx100 vs $1.3 nex6 hahaha

what cam u using mow progamer

abt rx100 i am not very sure.. But to me 5r is a good pic quality liao...

So i am using 5r.. i just do a exchange at courts yesterday.. MOW mean???

pker88

abt rx100 i am not very sure.. But to me 5r is a good pic quality liao...

So i am using 5r.. i just do a exchange at courts yesterday.. MOW mean???

ahha sorry is typo
i mean now hahaah

oh u got a 5r yours is the powerzoom or the normal zoom lens?
as i went test at sony cte on both 6 and 5r is on the new powerzoom package

i can only suspect the powerzoom not so suitabe for the 5r while nex6 on the long zoom i test on wisma and powerzoom on bugis on nex6 is pic looks damm sweet

or some setting i didnt setup it right on 5r maybe

so rx100 got my pick
while
nex6 got my pic due to as usual it got the new focus system

i still trying to find a reason to pay 1.3k+ for a nex6
as i try 5n before so i want to try a diff specs
either rx100 or a nex6 this time

ProGamer84

ahha sorry is typo
i mean now hahaah

oh u got a 5r yours is the powerzoom or the normal zoom lens?
as i went test at sony cte on both 6 and 5r is on the new powerzoom package

i can only suspect the powerzoom not so suitabe for the 5r while nex6 on the long zoom i test on wisma and powerzoom on bugis on nex6 is pic looks damm sweet

or some setting i didnt setup it right on 5r maybe

so rx100 got my pick
while
nex6 got my pic due to as usual it got the new focus system

i still trying to find a reason to pay 1.3k+ for a nex6
as i try 5n before so i want to try a diff specs
either rx100 or a nex6 this time

i dun get what u mean by powerzooom?

pker88

i dun get what u mean by powerzooom?

its a powered zoom lens
u can use manual to zoom or press button to zoom
like a pns

just its in a more compact form
Just Posted: Sony NEX-6 and 16-50mm power zoom preview: Digital Photography Review

its on demo at bugis sony
intro-001.jpg

Sony NEX-6 Hands-on Preview: Digital Photography Review

pker88

comparednex7_top-001.jpg

see the diff?
left is nex6
right is nex7 using the old manual lens zoom

but compare even more low light nex6 will wins over rx100
lor
but rx100 put up a good fright to NEX series
and rx1 is a diff breed liao
epic expensive

ProGamer84

comparednex7_top-001.jpg

see the diff?
left is nex6
right is nex7 using the old manual lens zoom

but compare even more low light nex6 will wins over rx100
lor
but rx100 put up a good fright to NEX series
and rx1 is a diff breed liao
epic expensive

This is the lens come with the kit.. on the left side...
so any problem with is lens??

nex6 is too over price liao....

pker88

This is the lens come with the kit.. on the left side...
so any problem with is lens??

nex6 is too over price liao....

oh your 5r i on the powerzoon len kit ah
duno maybe u go compare to with nex6 and rx100 when drop by sony cte
vs your 5r

i find it might be 5r specs or something prevent it to achieve better pics
even on preview mode
when i play with nex6 & rx100
it able to give me good results

but since u already brought it better dont go touch ahha wait u regret it ahah

ProGamer84

oh your 5r i on the powerzoon len kit ah
duno maybe u go compare to with nex6 and rx100 when drop by sony cte
vs your 5r

i find it might be 5r specs or something prevent it to achieve better pics
even on preview mode
when i play with nex6 & rx100
it able to give me good results

but since u already brought it better dont go touch ahha wait u regret it ahah

Lol. Will test it when passby Sony at jurong point... I won't regret cos nex is overly pricey liao... Not worth it.

ProGamer84

Anyone know where to buy Sony Nex 5r casing which can cover up all the camera plus Lens??? I am looking at Sony shop at jurong point but they dun have stock.. If any know where got sell pls kindly let me know pls, or someone is selling here.. thanks...

cyberprotozoansg

Anyone know where to buy Sony Nex 5r casing which can cover up all the camera plus Lens??? I am looking at Sony shop at jurong point but they dun have stock.. If any know where got sell pls kindly let me know pls, or someone is selling here.. thanks...

I last saw it in Sony Store at Wisma in Orchard ;)

cyberprotozoansg

I think the Wisma store has the most accessories compared to other Sony stores. Maybe can give them a call before going down. Price should be as listed in Sony website :)

tamago_

bookmark :o

courts selling Nex 5R at $999 (U.P. $1149). sony products rarely discount and you might not even get discounts at IT Show next week.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.