-=OFFICIAL=- EDMW PHOTOGRAPHY CLUB - - - Part 12

Shiro MS08th

Sometimes sibei sian selling things at CS.
Kenah weird people.

Selling a used once and less than a week old monitor calibrator at $40 off shop price with 1 year warranty.
The person still can tell me cock and bull story to try to bargain more, what so called "share" the thing, and ask me sell cheaper.

Sibei waste time.

tecnica

18-200 lenses are mostly plagued with distortion issue at the wide end and image softness at the long end.

Yes you gain convenience over everything. But I feel if you plan your shots well and use the appropriate lens, you prolly will not miss much of the actions, thus negating the need for a lens which covers such a wide focal length.

robolee

18-200 lenses are mostly plagued with distortion issue at the wide end and image softness at the long end.

Yes you gain convenience over everything. But I feel if you plan your shots well and use the appropriate lens, you prolly will not miss much of the actions, thus negating the need for a lens which covers such a wide focal length.

But it's cheap...., this is not my future to use lens....will stash it one....cum sal1650 raw len profile support....

Silvialite

16-50 f2.8 will be used on indoor. there no raw lens profile support for this lens yet....

No raw lens support for which lens?

IMO, the 16-50 produces outputs much better IQ than the 18-200, and it's f2.8 throughout. The weather sealing it a plus point as well.

Usually the upgrade path for hobbyist is 18-55 kit lens, then 18-200 all-in-one lens, then the crop trinities followed by FF trinities. Your lens choice don't really follow the norm.

Why didn't you get a beercan to cover the tele range? It's old, but it's f4 throughout. It's also decently priced in BNS.

tecnica

But it's cheap...., this is not my future to use lens....will stash it one....cum sal1650 raw len profile support....

No offence but cheap doesn't mean must hoot ma. Cases like this are penny wise but pound foolish. In the end you are paying less to pay more.

If you already have a direction to head towards, then save the money for it. Dun spend on unnecessary stuffs liao.

Not dissing you, just my honest 2 cts.

Silvialite

PArdon me, I never use sony before....no lens support cannot shoot n pp??

I've used it alot. As long as it's not used at the wide end, it should be fine and not obvious. But of course, if need be, manually PP is always an option.

robolee

PArdon me, I never use sony before....no lens support cannot shoot n pp??

i have basic pp knowledge only....so i quite depend on lens correction profile. i pp highlight, shadow, sharpness and color grade only.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.