May 2013 BTO - Jurong West (Spring Haven)

kindaichi24

Booked my unit =) need to submit my parent marriage cert becos im under mcps scheme.

d3n

i regroup by unit nos... easier to see =:p

List of 2rm Booked:
Blk 560A:
- #02-1111
- #06-1111
- #16-1111

- #04-1121
- #05-1121
- #06-1121

- #02-1125
- #04-1125
- #06-1125
- #12-1125
- #16-1125

- #02-1127
- #03-1127
- #06-1127
- #12-1127
- #13-1127
- #15-1127

- #11-1129

List of 3rm Booked:
Blk 560A:
- #05-1113

- #03-1115
- #07-1115
- #08-1115
- #09-1115
- #10-1115
- #11-1115
- #12-1115
- #15-1115
- #16-1115

Blk 561A:
- #10-1149

- #05-1151

Blk 561B:
- #11-1153
- #15-1153

- #14-1165

List of 4rm Booked:
Blk 560A:
- #04-1117
- #06-1117
- #08-1117
- #09-1117
- #10-1117
- #11-1117
- #12-1117
- #13-1117
- #14-1117
- #15-1117
- #16-1117

- #06-1119
- #07-1119
- #08-1119
- #09-1119
- #10-1119
- #11-1119
- #12-1119
- #13-1119
- #14-1119
- #15-1119
- #16-1119

Blk 561A:
- #02-1131
- #03-1131
- #10-1131
- #11-1131
- #12-1131
- #13-1131
- #15-1131
- #16-1131

- #09-1133

- #15-1135

- #12-1141

- #15-1143

- #08-1145
- #09-1145
- #12-1145
- #15-1145

Blk 561B:
- #06-1157
- #11-1157
- #15-1157

- #08-1159
- #12-1159
- #14-1159
- #15-1159

- #11-1161

- #04-1173
- #07-1173
- #08-1173
- #10-1173

kindaichi24

based on the layout i wondering the main bedroom enough to put one queen size bed and wardrobe opposite each other or not???

And the kitchen wall can be hacked away right? i assume

d3n

based on the layout i wondering the main bedroom enough to put one queen size bed and wardrobe opposite each other or not???

should be enough... 3rm and 4rm masterbed room be same size one.

but u need to measure your wardrobe make sure fit the size of the room length.

Gixxerfied

Bedroom wise..I suggest not to have wardrobe directly opp the bed. Gonna be a small path for u to walk only..

Went my fren place, what he did was wardrobe against the 2100mm wall and the bed against the wall on the left from the picture. The space left infront of his bed is not alot..

Buden, get the bed measurement and rough wardrobe measurement then u will know..Rem to take into account of the wardrobe door swinging outwards.

d3n

Bedroom wise..I suggest not to have wardrobe directly opp the bed. Gonna be a small path for u to walk only..

Went my fren place, what he did was wardrobe against the 2100mm wall and the bed against the wall on the left from the picture. The space left infront of his bed is not alot..

Buden, get the bed measurement and rough wardrobe measurement then u will know..Rem to take into account of the wardrobe door swinging outwards.

bro, how u going to design yours leh? walk in wardrobe?

kindaichi24

thanks everyone for the advices..i think walk in wardrobe will occupy lesser space right?

bearine

thanks everyone for the advices..i think walk in wardrobe will occupy lesser space right?
U can go to hdb showroom to have a clearer guide.. Not much space.. But in my room I always roll over my bed to get to the other side even there's space..

PS. I tot I heard sleep facing a door no good.

d3n

read this interesting article about renovation:

The Noob BTO Owner: Renovation tips for HDB Flats

seems like the blog post dun recommend walk in wardrobe (cos traps dust and moisture)

personally i dun really like walk in wardrobe but i know its a "fantasy" for all gals haha.

since me and my partner applying for 4 rm... we got a spare room (we dun intend to have too many kids so 1 rm for kid is enough), think we can put another wardrobe there if necessary... but see how first... maybe my partner also like walk in ward robe =:p

bearine

read this interesting article about renovation:

The Noob BTO Owner: Renovation tips for HDB Flats

seems like the blog post dun recommend walk in wardrobe (cos traps dust and moisture)

personally i dun really like walk in wardrobe but i know its a "fantasy" for all gals haha.

since me and my partner applying for 4 rm... we got a spare room (we dun intend to have too many kids so 1 rm for kid is enough), think we can put another wardrobe there if necessary... but see how first... maybe my partner also like walk in ward robe =:p

Yes! My bf says the same thing... Zzzz walk in easier to see and take mah..

Gixxerfied

bro, how u going to design yours leh? walk in wardrobe?

Standard custom wardrobe roh..No walk in..My wife dont really like walk in also..

For my floorplan, keep the room beside the MBR for the kid..And the 3rd room at the other end, gonna turn it into a cosy study room..

Taking this one..

typical2.gif

Initially wanted to hack the wall, install window panel so that can beo the living room tv..But end up decide not to..

d3n

Standard custom wardrobe roh..No walk in..My wife dont really like walk in also..

For my floorplan, keep the room beside the MBR for the kid..And the 3rd room at the other end, gonna turn it into a cosy study room..

Taking this one..

typical2.gif

Initially wanted to hack the wall, install window panel so that can beo the living room tv..But end up decide not to..

your layout looks weird haha... that bedroom on the left like outcast.... :s13:

Gixxerfied

Initially also find it weird..But after thinking about it..Like it more actually..Lesser corridor to the MBR. And prefer BS outside than in the kitchen..

That's why that room would be study room..2 workstation + small sofabed, carpet, book shelves, some standing lamps..

kindaichi24

i think otherwise. thats one of the best layout to me haha.. anyway the kitchen wall for 3 room can hack bo? i asked the auntie who served me say cannot cos got pipes wth..

Gixxerfied

i think otherwise. thats one of the best layout to me haha.. anyway the kitchen wall for 3 room can hack bo? i asked the auntie who served me say cannot cos got pipes wth..

Your contractor by then will have a better understanding..

d3n

Initially also find it weird..But after thinking about it..Like it more actually..Lesser corridor to the MBR. And prefer BS outside than in the kitchen..

That's why that room would be study room..2 workstation + small sofabed, carpet, book shelves, some standing lamps..

talking about BS sians... it eats up some of my living room space.

dunno which smart aleck implement this BS thingy... as if the whole building heavily bomb... BS still can stay tall upright (but who wanna dangle high up there without nothing else).

:(

Gixxerfied

talking about BS sians... it eats up some of my living room space.

dunno which smart aleck implement this BS thingy... as if the whole building heavily bomb... BS still can stay tall upright (but who wanna dangle high up there without nothing else).

:(

Might stay upright thou..But easier for the enemies to capture u since can helo up, open door and pt guns at chiu riaox..No need go chase and search..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.