Anyone going to the mook headphone festival?

SenGuards

1562192.jpg

Would have been impressed if you put a CIEM between his fingers and have CIEMs around his neck.

Taeyeonie

now not a good time to hoot JH ciems as we already know that they will change the connectors in october... later ppl say why can't change my order to new connector arguments come in...

Wah, if really change connector will be chaotic. Imagine all the current users send back their customs for connector change. Must wait for months sia.. :vijayadmin:

Rubick

Wah, if really change connector will be chaotic. Imagine all the current users send back their customs for connector change. Must wait for months sia.. :vijayadmin:

the connector is under patent from jhaudio. doubt u will see any after market cable soon.
according to legend

iAHBEE

the main headache for the owners will be the 3rd party cables moi think :s13:

adequate

not about selfish anot.
custom isolation really much better.

and for my case, i need custom. coz if i use universal, about 20mins my ears start to pain liao.
so bo bian

Just kidding. I know that custom is better with isolation but I am super lazy to go through the whole process of impression and stuff like that. So I don't have a choice but to go universal.

In any case, you have golden ears, I have commoner ears, so cannot compare. :s13:

Rubick

Just kidding. I know that custom is better with isolation but I am super lazy to go through the whole process of impression and stuff like that. So I don't have a choice but to go universal.

In any case, you have golden ears, I have commoner ears, so cannot compare. :s13:

boh leh.
my custom cheaper than ur 334 by alot leh :s13::s13:
commoner ears is use earpod not tg334 hor :s13::s13:

SenGuards

I personally find recessed socket really secure, and as mentioned, there are available aftermarket cables readily available.

So it is still not a definite benefit to changing the connectors. Will be sure to ask him about the new connectors tomorrow.

Taeyeonie

Only saw the Astell & Kern, doubt you want to try their AK120 against your AK120. However, they do have the RWAK100, if you haven't tried it before.

No they don't lol. The one in mook is AK100 (Red Wine color). NOT RWAK100 (by Red Wine Audio) LOL

Legend2127

:vijayadmin:dey... u just look back to last year when they announce freqphase also cannot send back to change or upgrade ma... the connector part are built differently...

how come i like got more insider info on the flagship and updates?

i only chat with him for 30+mins nia...

SenGuards

No they don't lol. The one in mook is AK100 (Red Wine color). NOT RWAK100 (by Red Wine Audio) LOL

Oh, that clears things up for me, because I was like, "Why in the world would they carry the RWAK, which is a mod to prove their mistake."

So you bought the Red Wine coloured AK100?

Rubick

:vijayadmin:dey... u just look back to last year when they announce freqphase also cannot send back to change or upgrade ma... the connector part are built differently...

how come i like got more insider info on the flagship and updates?

i only chat with him for 30+mins nia...

u gonna take off pants ask him sign on ur butt soon rite :s13::s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.