Daily good deal, share pls ^.^ (Strictly no referral link)

sHrike

share with u bros...recently i ordered something from newegg via comgateway buyforme...kenna hit by return shipping charges and newegg restocking fee after i asked comgateway to return item for me from my pod. i was quite pissed with newegg cos they charged me 15% restocking fee on a free gift (2x4gb RAM that came bundled with my mobo). End up only got back USD53 although my items cost me USD95. super bohua

Lesson learnt.
impulsive buy? Why dun you buy and sell it off later

ktee

just cfm my order with the seller definitely not Z87.:(...cancelling my order,waiting for seller to reply...better be careful when dealing with these 3rd party seller

Oh my. I will chk w the seller too. Thanks.

shadow84

Oh my. I will chk w the seller too. Thanks.

IMO, you should cancel it... it is not 100% confirm that you will get the z87 board... what for waste money send it back to seller who may not refund you.

ktee

Quite a lot of ppl returning to the seller which goes by atononline or something... turns out it was the H61 board. Amazon also starting to cancel the orders.

It was by portable guy. I hv sent email to confirm. Now I start to hunt for a new MB. :(

H61 is 1155. My cpu is 1150. Will it match? Anyway, which MB to recommend? Ha. 1st time with cpu but no confirmed MB yet. Amazon shld honor the sales. Afterall, Mr Bezos makes billions.

sHrike

It was by portable guy. I hv sent email to confirm. Now I start to hunt for a new MB. :(
A
H61 is 1155. My cpu is 1150. Will it match? Anyway, which MB to recommend? Ha. 1st time with cpu but no confirmed MB yet. Amazon shld honor the sales. Afterall, Mr Bezos makes billions.

The seller is not amazon..the third party use amazon as platform to sell stuff...

ktee

The seller is not amazon..the third party use amazon as platform to sell stuff...

True. But Amazon shld honor the sales. It is their mistake of stating asin with wrong product description. Not our fault. I dont even know what is asin until now.:o

Anyway, this board GA-H61M-USB3H is micro and for 1155. My cpu is 1150.

Now, i continue on the MB hunt. :s22:

bemylove

shadow84

white color version is US$5 for 120mm and US$6 for 140mm. :D
cheaper than simlim.

LOL, why white cheaper than black sia? coz black in more demand? but thanks for the heads up... maybe can get the white for btm psu

Elijahonli

True. But Amazon shld honor the sales. It is their mistake of stating asin with wrong product description. Not our fault. I dont even know what is asin until now.:o

well i dont think its Amazon's fault. This is a 3rd party seller, meaning that Amazon has not much control. You cant really go to Amazon and demand a refund from amazon if something is wrong since you dint really buy from Amazon. Best is to be careful :)

bemylove

in the old days, big stores would honor price error. i remember old case happpen here in singapore to dell tio price error on their monitors or some items and they did honored.

now no more even in USA.

dont expect for miracles, complain also no use, just ganna black listed if you are too vulgar to CS.

dinigol

I have send Amazon an email and they reply will confirm sent out the "Gigabyte LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Motherboard GA-Z87X-UD4H" as per the invoice. They will sent out once the stock is arrive.

But the reply also include following statement

"If you buy an item and discover it's not what you expected, you can return it for a refund using our Online Returns Center (Amazon.com - Returns Center). "

i guess this is hint fr Amazon that likely they might sent out difference board. so at the end still not 100% confirm will get the z87 board.

ps. i order from Amazon(not third party seller)

sHrike

in the old days, big stores would honor price error. i remember old case happpen here in singapore to dell tio price error on their monitors or some items and they did honored.

now no more even in USA.

dont expect for miracles, complain also no use, just ganna black listed if you are too vulgar to CS.
The point is Amazon is not the seller.

shadow84

I have send Amazon an email and they reply will confirm sent out the "Gigabyte LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Motherboard GA-Z87X-UD4H" as per the invoice. They will sent out once the stock is arrive.

"If you buy an item and discover it's not what you expected, you can return it for a refund using our Online Returns Center (Amazon.com - Returns Center). "

i guess this is hint fr Amazon that likely they might sent out difference board. so at the end still not 100% confirm will get the z87 board.

Maybe one of the 3rd party set this up, and amazon tried to price match, but eventually found out that it was a fake..

sHrike

I have send Amazon an email and they reply will confirm sent out the "Gigabyte LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 612Gs USB 3.0 ATX Motherboard GA-Z87X-UD4H" as per the invoice. They will sent out once the stock is arrive.

Amazon after sales service is good

bemylove

The point is Amazon is not the seller.

yes thats why if amazon new policy is not to honor price error, what more do those market place sellers will?

now across the board the expected outcome of price error is to cancel the deal and refund your money. no honor, no compensation no goodwill vouchers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.