Hi

Can help to TA on genting?

Thanks a lot

C03GHmk.png

resistence 1.40 lor

Sinkie

Meaning there is still room for it to still go up alot more in the next couple of weeks?

maybe, maybe not, but probably another round of resting (consolidation or profit taking) before making another move.

Sinkie

Seannie, for you

indoagri - wait at 60c, the previous resistence, but no catalyst, this one is just blind buying, price just continnue to drop since they spin off salem

JvFZRDV.png

stats chippac, if i really want to buy, will only decide near 25c, like no catalyst also, more like blindly finding bottom

2zLOKWe.png

swing media - consolidation, but accumulation or distribution, is everyone guess. i only recall (not sure) this is an undervalue shares, i would buy below 0.115 for bargain hunting, or else my tp shd be the red circle there

JLqratH.png

blackvice

Care to share why you think it's good for long term investment??

Personal opinion is that logistics business is weak for the short and mid term.

Fundamentals on this looks good . Major sponsor of Sabrina reit ( maybe affected due time interms of leasing issues , etc..)

Completion of new integrated chemical hub on Jurong Island at end 2013.

Of cos , this might be a pump and dump stock too.

jgyy1990

With the chemical hub ready by end of this year. Think can see growth within short terms?

Seannie

thanks alot sinkie, i will take note. For swing media, its more like waiting for a catalyst which not sure how long or whether it will ever happens or not. Stats Chippac, for the previous two years, seem to hit lowest around end of nov / start of dec then rally till start of feb before collapsing again after that. I will buy if it nears 25c. For Rex, i didnt manage to buy today, take a look again tomorrow, my guess it would open high again, hit a new high then tapers off towards closing, like today.

Milo-Dino

Fundamentals on this looks good . Major sponsor of Sabrina reit ( maybe affected due time interms of leasing issues , etc..)

Completion of new integrated chemical hub on Jurong Island at end 2013.

Of cos , this might be a pump and dump stock too.
okay... I'm just wondering how positive of an impact the "integrated chemicals hub" would be.

As far as I know, Jurong Island already has many big chemicals MNC operating there. My company is one of them. I have been on site visit once and frankly, the whole island is a chemical hub, so I don't really know what's the difference here.

I agree that the fundamentals itself looks good/decent, but I'm just concerned about the near term since globally, the economy is slowing.

JM2C

Milo-Dino

MJE0zYX.png

This one cui until jialat jialat.... I don't know on what news since I don't track it.

Got 2 gaps recently as shown

This sell off could eventually try and close the 1.05-1.07 gap created last year

Lets see if this gap can provide support

Tat hong died again...

Sinkie

Tat hong died again...

Tat Hong Holdings - ke
Avoid the Falling Knife; Cut to SELL

1QFY3/14 results significantly below expectation. Tat Hong reported a set of disappointing results. Revenue declined by 18% yoy to SGD175.5m and net profit dropped by 51% yoy to SGD8.2. First quarter net profit only accounts for 10% of our full-year number. The decline was broad-based with revenue down in almost all divisions except a marginal improvement in Tower Crane Rental. We suspect that Tat Hong could face tougher time going forward especially in Distribution and General Equipment Rental division. We cut our net profit forecast by 36/41/37% respectively for the next three years. Downgrade to SELL as we think the market will further de-rate the stock on a more bearish growth outlook. Our new target price is pegged to 10x FY3/14 PER.

Things not getting better soon in Australia. We understand that the 53% (or SGD14m) drop in profit before tax this quarter was mainly attributed to weak Australia that affected Tat Hong across the board. Australia accounts for over 40% of group revenue. We expect the weak performance there to continue at least until the general election in September. But even after the general election, we are not confident that the government spending on infrastructure and the overall economy can recover very soon.
Crane Rental surprisingly weak. Crane Rental division has been the most important growth driver for Tat Hong. However this division also posted a 14% drop in revenue, which is out of our expectation. Utilization rate also dropped to 65% from 74% a year ago. We lower our utilization and GP forecast for the next three years as we believe that challenging times could last for longer.

Expect a 28% EPS drop in FY3/14. We significantly cut our earnings forecast as we concern on the decline in both revenue and margins. Based on our new estimates, FY3/14 EPS could drop by 28% yoy.

Avoid the falling knife. The robust earnings rebound in the past two years has come to the end in our view. Post this quarter’s shocking results, we expect further de-rating in Tat Hong’s share price. We recommend investors to sell the stock as we see more downside risk in share price. Our new target price of SGD0.79 is pegged to 10x FY3/14 PER (previously 15x) on back of weaker growth outlook.

Seannie

sinkie, pls pardon me, im a noob. But that was yesterday mah. So what does intraday breakout mean? That it wont ever go beyond 0.82 cents?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.