Buffetlicious! The All You Can Eat Buffet thread - Part 5

carey

it probably is. noodles and rice are main staple. though u can go western though.

like pork knuckles since alot of french restaurants there.

but then again if nv try local food i think the experience of gg overeseas is not complete.

I will still try for taste bah - maybe a spoonful :s13:

I still do quite okay in Asian countries - I just skip the carbs and jiak the "liao" :D

cattwl7

Marriott Cafe promo

Is there a DBS promo with Marriott Cafe ? I thought I saw a one for one promo...

I have a party of 6.. hope to get a good offer..

techizen2

Managed to dig this out :D

Warmest welcome you to our Hotel Nikko Saigon
We would like to inform you the price of dinner buffet for one adult is VND 850.000++ ( VND 982.000 Nett )
If you’re a holder of HSBC credit card , you will be got 15% discount

Yes, how can I forget the 1st law of eating buffet. Always ask "Which CC got discount?" :)

Toons

Is there a DBS promo with Marriott Cafe ? I thought I saw a one for one promo...

For high tea only if i am not mistaken.

Eh toons, how was your makan yesterday? Durians nice? :D

Not bad. Had a nice chat with my dining partner. Food spread a bit small, but got some decent items like steamed fish, crayfish, sashimi, scallops n soups. Durians decent, but not as good as last year. Tink we ate abt 10 plates, but only 2 really good, bitter with alcohol taste. Abt 2 got sourish taste, n the remaining 6 plates tasted okay, but mostly sweet.

Swordsman

carey

Not bad. Had a nice chat with my dining partner. Food spread a bit small, but got some decent items like steamed fish, crayfish, sashimi, scallops n soups. Durians decent, but not as good as last year. Tink we ate abt 10 plates, but only 2 really good, bitter with alcohol taste. Abt 2 got sourish taste, n the remaining 6 plates tasted okay, but mostly sweet.

Wah, heng never go...hahah

That time we went with donkey still got kway chup hor...hahah

2 years back liao - time flies :eek:

carey

Toons

devil's curry spicy or not ?

No idea. You can call to ask.

Wah, heng
2 years back liao - time flies :eek:

It's not bad mah. In fact, I'm going again. Then again, I have low standards ;D

Opposite ex-Prezzie house :o

Which Sat? I need to reconfirm with you...hahah

Tentatively 31 Aug, 7 or 14 Sep. Can use until end Oct, so should be able to find a day we can all make it. Let me knew.

Beta_Tester

Toons still owe u money. :o

When liulian at merchant court end ar?? Wanna go again? I miss the carrot cake!

Toons

Toons still owe u money. :o
When liulian at merchant court end ar?? Wanna go again? I miss the carrot cake!

Lol, too bad they dun have oysters, else can ask the chef to fry or luan for us. Afterall, he did cai poh omelet for us liao :D

It's ending this Sun. Sun lunch aimai?

Sounds okay then - get one for me :D

Thanks hahah

Np, I get for you 1. If you prefer to go on Wed with them, then I email you the voucher.

Only Saturday?

Tat place a bit out of the way. Not near mrt. It's a bit far for me to go on a weekday night unless on Fri. You guys form another group n go on Wed lor.

Toons

Horkay, Quentin vouchers bought for :-

1. Toons
2. Kahlan
3. Dennyz
4. Carey
5. Natureview02

Proposing lunch on Sat 31 Aug or 7 Sep. Can you guys indicate which date/s okay for you? Gum sia!

Beta_Tester

Lol, too bad they dun have oysters, else can ask the chef to fry or luan for us. Afterall, he did cai poh omelet for us liao :D

It's ending this Sun. Sun lunch aimai?

Np, I get for you 1. If you prefer to go on Wed with them, then I email you the voucher.

Tat place a bit out of the way. Not near mrt. It's a bit far for me to go on a weekday night unless on Fri. You guys form another group n go on Wed lor.

sunday lunch how much? Got liulians? Same menu ar?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.