[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 3

Telur17

First time then u intend to do until Cingjing, i see u very up there lor!

IMHO:
1 night Taichung, next night Cingjing, then day after u head back to Taipei... Rush is the word, i think easily registered for u. Coz ur first time ma. So in this case, better not.

But if u want, i mean still can be done la. But ur timing must be good.:s13:

doable lah. just need to do homework first. my first trip to TW, we went chingjing, taroko, hualien, jiufen and taipei.

Telur17

I did mahx..
h3xBsK2.jpg

Time to slp..

wah, how long does the journey take u?

calkel20

guys where to get the yi du zan noodle from ?
Going to Taipei this weekend , lastly with a few cartoon box taking hsr or the direct bus back to taoyuan is a better choice? :s11:

U going to Da Bao for us ah? So nice of chiu! Bus or Cab ba if u seriously think u look like going back to motherland after a big shopping spree.

If 2nd night at cingjing I scared not enough time for Taipei. Dowan to rush. Anyway the thought of lugging the luggages alr sian half. Lol
Like tt maybe dun go cingjing ba.

Yap. Stay Taichung and break ur berrgin trip about Taiwan and then there is always a next time.
;)

calkel20

doable lah. just need to do homework first. my first trip to TW, we went chingjing, taroko, hualien, jiufen and taipei.

Ur first time go so many places? How many days? And ur route not cheap lor. Till now i haven't even attempt the cross-channel highway.

wah, how long does the journey take u?

It's not how long the journey takes him, its more like how much he enjoy walking that distance and still can see TWMMs, unlike here, we see r elephants/dino-saws. And also a princess who always dreams about her carriage.

Telur17

Ur first time go so many places? How many days? And ur route not cheap lor. Till now i haven't even attempt the cross-channel highway.

It's not how long the journey takes him, its more like how much he enjoy walking that distance and still can see TWMMs, unlike here, we see r elephants/dino-saws. And also a princess who always dreams about her carriage.

yes, the stay in chingjing and the taxi ride from chingjing to hualien was not cheap. But it was really fun! Go hols is to enjoy a bit mah. we splurge on that and save on other aspects. Stayed 1 nite with a Taiwanese friend and choose cheaper accom for taipei and hualien. actually, we booked a minsu in hualien but our taxi driver told us she is ripping us off at the prices she was charging us so brought us to a hotel in hualien to stay instead. price turned out to be cheaper than the minsu and the room was quite ok. unfortunately, don't rem details of the hotel anymore. jiufen we stop by on way back from hualien to tpe. deposit bags in train station and went up to explore. saved us a bit of $ and time travel wise.

if its just hubby and I, I would seriously considering walking to dadaocheng. It sounds really interesting. But need to take into account elderly. Think they cannot tahan the walk which is such a pity. When you slowly walk and explore, then u can discover more of the city. Been to TPE several times but still got so many things for me to discover n experience. :o

calkel20

yes, the stay in chingjing and the taxi ride from chingjing to hualien was not cheap. But it was really fun! Go hols is to enjoy a bit mah. we splurge on that and save on other aspects. Stayed 1 nite with a Taiwanese friend and choose cheaper accom for taipei and hualien. actually, we booked a minsu in hualien but our taxi driver told us she is ripping us off at the prices she was charging us so brought us to a hotel in hualien to stay instead. price turned out to be cheaper than the minsu and the room was quite ok. unfortunately, don't rem details of the hotel anymore. jiufen we stop by on way back from hualien to tpe. deposit bags in train station and went up to explore. saved us a bit of $ and time travel wise.

if its just hubby and I, I would seriously considering walking to dadaocheng. It sounds really interesting. But need to take into account elderly. Think they cannot tahan the walk which is such a pity. When you slowly walk and explore, then u can discover more of the city. Been to TPE several times but still got so many things for me to discover n experience. :o

Two major cities in ASIA that is constantly changing and opening up new small young establishments are Taipei and Bangkok. So always there are new places to explore. Of course, Nature will always be there same and not much changes.

I love their convenience shops. tempted to do online shopping and ask them to ship to the one near our hotel :p

They will do it for some items. But sometimes they will require you to make payment to their bank account or at least use a Yahoo account to make purchases. Quite cheem at times.

Telur17

Two major cities in ASIA that is constantly changing and opening up new small young establishments are Taipei and Bangkok. So always there are new places to explore. Of course, Nature will always be there same and not much changes.

They will do it for some items. But sometimes they will require you to make payment to their bank account or at least use a Yahoo account to make purchases. Quite cheem at times.

ya, love TPE lor. Experienced my first hurricane there. So exciting! :p

ya, the online shopping too cheem. prob won't bother

calkel20

ya, love TPE lor. Experienced my first hurricane there. So exciting! :p

ya, the online shopping too cheem. prob won't bother

July 13 when i came back also typhoon just passed. Too bad wasn't too serious, if not sure extend free stay due to insurance claim. V. Shiok!

Telur17

July 13 when i came back also typhoon just passed. Too bad wasn't too serious, if not sure extend free stay due to insurance claim. V. Shiok!

I was supposed to go chingjing for my HM. Then got a typhoon. hit nantou pretty bad and a hotel even collapsed in Lushan according to my TW friend. So called minsu and insisted on cancelling my stay cos worried cannot travel up. we ended up staying in TPE the whole time. First 2 days in TPE had our photoshoot then day after that, another typhoon hit. My poor photographer ended up couldn't fly back home have to stay with us. He bought crappy insurance from jetstar and they din pay for his extra nites accom. :o

calkel20

I was supposed to go chingjing for my HM. Then got a typhoon. hit nantou pretty bad and a hotel even collapsed in Lushan according to my TW friend. So called minsu and insisted on cancelling my stay cos worried cannot travel up. we ended up staying in TPE the whole time. First 2 days in TPE had our photoshoot then day after that, another typhoon hit. My poor photographer ended up couldn't fly back home have to stay with us. He bought crappy insurance from jetstar and they din pay for his extra nites accom. :o

Elite spotted! Fly photographer up to take photos. Super ATAS.
Airlines insurance only cover ur lugguages and the time u on flight till time u off flight. Nothing else.

That one dun know which year, recent or 2009 ah?

Telur17

Elite spotted! Fly photographer up to take photos. Super ATAS.
Airlines insurance only cover ur lugguages and the time u on flight till time u off flight. Nothing else.

That one dun know which year, recent or 2009 ah?

2009. was suay lor. after we left, tw kena hit with another typhoon.

no ar, I poor. My PG wanted to expand to do overseas shots so he offer me same price overseas or SG for the shoot. airfare, accom all he do. photoshoot itinerary all I plan. makeup, hairdo I do myself. heng photos still came out quite decent :p esp loved the one with the binglang xishi :D the promo no more le. now he charge so expensive for overseas shoots!

calkel20

2009. was suay lor. after we left, tw kena hit with another typhoon.
no ar, I poor. My PG wanted to expand to do overseas shots so he offer me same price overseas or SG for the shoot. airfare, accom all he do. photoshoot itinerary all I plan. makeup, hairdo I do myself. heng photos still came out quite decent :p esp loved the one with the binglang xishi :D the promo no more le. now he charge so expensive for overseas shoots!

Haha! I can imagine how comical it gets with them. U poor but ur so is jin jia Rich!

槟榔mms are Really super HOT lor! Easily can beat our local carshow models hands and legs down. Here we got only prata K, PRADA K, Yuri K... Or worse our Robert's friends who was send down to buy food in Alishan.:s13:

Telur17

Haha! I can imagine how comical it gets with them. U poor but ur so is jin jia Rich!

槟榔mms are Really super HOT lor! Easily can beat our local carshow models hands and legs down. Here we got only prata K, PRADA K, Yuri K... Or worse our Robert's friends who was send down to buy food in Alishan.:s13:
no ar. both of us are poor lor.

the taxi driver who brought us around for the PS say the 槟榔mm not young. at least 30+. but she looked much younger than tat n really good figure :p

calkel20

no ar. both of us are poor lor.

the taxi driver who brought us around for the PS say the 槟榔mm not young. at least 30+. but she looked much younger than tat n really good figure :p

Good weather and good maintenance. :s13: Here our 30s. Really cannot compare with theirs. This one u ask Ms PraDa K, she will tell u more about it.

Telur17

Good weather and good maintenance. :s13: Here our 30s. Really cannot compare with theirs. This one u ask Ms PraDa K, she will tell u more about it.

ask her wad ar? how to maintain? but she still young rite?

calkel20

ask her wad ar? how to maintain? but she still young rite?

Ya, can ask her how she maintain her body bites, which has not recovered from her recent trip in Taipei cheap place, comes with free stuffs.
Minions!
250px-Bed_bug%2C_Cimex_lectularius.jpg

She young and soon will be blessed as a ST PRADA K...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.