dont give misleading info ah brother.
unless chiu very sure they made a mistake in calculating your marks then u appeal.
if you r hoping to gain some sympathy marks hoping they kelian u let u pass then i say pls dont waste your 100pounds( or was it 50?).
theres a reason why they gave u 1-2 marks short of passing. i think many ppl here as well as lecturers hav made it clear liao. it simply means the markers think tat person shldnt pass at all. Appealing will only get them to re-calculate the marks, they will not re-mark the papers.
of course and lesser things to study too.
so if short of 2 marks not worth trying at all? i need 2 marks just to pass !!!! i heard the process takes very long too?
B&F students,
I'm currently in year 1, which subjects should I focus more on?
I heard they changed the exam structure of econs, was it because it was too hard or too easy in the past?
Some advises would be great, thanks!
i heard the passing mark increases from 34 to 40 for econs, don't know true or not.
die liao
I am supposed to graduate but my results page show Continue Studies instead of saying I graduated with xxxx honors.
anyone has any idea why like that?
dont know is it cause I exempted from 1 foundation unit and took 11 units instead of 12
u pair the core mods.
FM/CF with MA.
FR with Audit.
Normally you take ME in yr2 since yr1 u took econs and maths1.
you can take 2 elective (level200/300)
useful electives will be accounts/finance mods like VSA.
some finance mods req CF as pre req so if u take CF den u have more options.
you need 1 elective(level100) and options are limited.
its either maths2stats2, IBM, Socio, IS(cant take if u taking ISORG) and ELC.
Hi all,
I just completed A&F Year 2.
POA 77
PBF 64
CF 43
ME 63
What modules should I take for year 3 that will be useful for ACCA?
Now there are three compulsory: FR MA and Audit . The other two I want to pick up from VSA MSM and QF. Any comments on these three? Which two are easier to score?
I am good at calculation and really weak in essay, cause English is my second language. Please give me some suggestion.
Any help will be appreciated.
Thanks~
thought i'm alonei am in the same boat as chiu![]()
become damn panici heard the passing mark increases from 34 to 40 for econs, don't know true or not.
Choose MSM
thought i'm alonebecome damn panic
you also exempted from 1 foundation unit ah and therefore took 11 units in the 3 years?
jialet leh how ahmine elective.... me nao also sian 1/2....![]()