SIM UOL students lip lais! - Part 5

fascist

For me, I think for theory paper, you can self study.. But for calculation, I guess you will have hard time to figure out where is that and this come from ley..

look at the past year solutions or the textbook..

it should yield the answers.. but if you're taking accounting i'm not sure. accounting lecturers are good in singapore.

desmond321

Just quit SIM.

I studied International economics and MSM alone too. its a waste of money paying their fees. their lecture hardly helps IMO and the hard work still has to be borne by you anyway.

Yeah. Quitting for sure.

tina_lim91

I find the workshops quite useless imo. Nv even get any hints before for my past 3 years attending them. Just wondering if saa has good lecturers for FR and ME modules. Are the fees cheaper at SAA too?

serious? I heard it was good? No? for Financial Reporting lecturer is teached by a lecturer with more than twenty years experience teaching accountancy related subjects like financial accounting, management accounting, and financial management and quantitative methods in various undergraduate and MBA programs with various institutions in Singapore named Mr. Tan Leong Chin. I never attended his class before so I am not very sure. Btw, the detail in above is gotten from SAA.

ME is Managerial Econometric? I don't think SAA offered that title.

About the fees, I think roughly the same or cheaper a little bit.

Btw, would you like to study part time or full time?

kaysee

serious? I heard it was good? No? for Financial Reporting lecturer is teached by a lecturer with more than twenty years experience teaching accountancy related subjects like financial accounting, management accounting, and financial management and quantitative methods in various undergraduate and MBA programs with various institutions in Singapore named Mr. Tan Leong Chin. I never attended his class before so I am not very sure. Btw, the detail in above is gotten from SAA.

ME is Managerial Econometric? I don't think SAA offered that title.

About the fees, I think roughly the same or cheaper a little bit.

Btw, would you like to study part time or full time?

Managerial economics not offered? Part time for sure. I'm working. :)

zephyr

Anyone took PBF? Is it tough?

i attend first 2 lectures, decided to rely on myself. If you're taking PBF, DUN EVER choose christina lai. u will be better off reading the notes yourself. That said, i nvr attend ANY PBF lectures after the first 2, i dun even know what format etc until after prelims (i didnt even go take prelims for PBF). i still got 57 marks for it somehow. Self study ftw for me. imo PBF is one of the easier paper in the sense that, it is content heavy, SUPER HEAVY, but the questions asked are direct. they wont turn one big round and let u guess what they trying to ask (intro to econs)

zephyr

Thanks guys. Think I will just try for that 1%. Not putting too much hope on it but hope that 1% works

well, basically for me it's oso $100 or $1000 +1yr more. honestly, be prepared to receive the same result back, it's just that i feel "bu try bai bu try"

That's sad.. If you have any friends would like to give away, please let me know ho??
I don't mind travel around one.. Xie xie!

why not u ask the person lend u photocopy oso? o_O

tina_lim91

why not u ask the person lend u photocopy oso? o_O[/QUOTE]

photocopy?? A lot lerh! Especially auditing given by Ms. Chu one.. Even shiong..

desmond321

My experience of taking uol exams is:

1) nv be late for any paper
2) read the cover page carefully
3) two heavy paper crash on the same day (goodluck)

This year I encountered all 3 problems. And I did quite badly as compare to previous years... and it has to be during graduating year. Can only blame myself but no one. Sigh... ranting like an arse. So sorry to waste bandwidth.

tina_lim91

My experience of taking uol exams is:

1) nv be late for any paper
2) read the cover page carefully
3) two heavy paper crash on the same day (goodluck)

This year I encountered all 3 problems. And I did quite badly as compare to previous years... and it has to be during graduating year. Can only blame myself but no one. Sigh... ranting like an arse. So sorry to waste bandwidth.

Hahaha..
3) two heavy paper crash on the same day (goodluck) --> maybe can feedback to UOL to provide some hand massage service after each paper.. Imagine HRM and maybe.. any other theory subject?? GG liao! :eek:

desmond321

I got audit and macro on the same day. Ebiz and marketing too on same day this year.

Ps: enough of my ranting. Argh. Work hard this coming year. And get the hell out of uol is my main priority

fury89

Tis thread is always so active during tis time of the year ....

How everyone doing ?

sayhitoeve

just got back from celebration! congrats to all who've graduated and achieved gd results, the social university is another place of endless learning and to master the art of handling ppl and work. and to juniors, study smart and work hard. put in the extra effort and you will get what you deserve.

cheers to all!~

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.