i flunked 3. i need to fail 2 to graduate. this kind of damn sian now.
am in the audit fieldwithout degree just diploma pay, thats why i need that degree
i just read the clause, they said they wont remark ur paper, they will only review the process from ur finalised marks to uploading the marks onto the system. meaning, the only chance we can pass, is either they key in wrong marks, or they key in other script marks into our marks. lol. so no point appealing cause they wont even look at our workings to give us that 2 marks. i guess? whats ur take?
i flunked 3. i need to fail 2 to graduate. this kind of damn sian now.
am in the audit fieldwithout degree just diploma pay, thats why i need that degree
i just read the clause, they said they wont remark ur paper, they will only review the process from ur finalised marks to uploading the marks onto the system. meaning, the only chance we can pass, is either they key in wrong marks, or they key in other script marks into our marks. lol. so no point appealing cause they wont even look at our workings to give us that 2 marks. i guess? whats ur take?
FM - 71
Audit - 67
MA - 65
Micro - 60
I'm giving away the notes from the above, but one condition is to meet at my convenience around Pasir Ris. Cheers![]()
yea i understand oso. from my point of view, just dun be too optimistic lor. it's a chance, no doubt, but dun pin high hopes for it. It's just a gamble of 1% chance better than 0% chance i feel
Im in the same situation as you as are (flung 3 mods), and i didn't expect to do so badly. really don't know what went wrong this year. Furthermore, I already paid the 50pounds and no chance to backout also. The So i just go with the flow even though i know the chances of a successful appeal can say is close to 0%. But have to think of a plan B la.
Quit SIM, take as a private candidate. feeling like crap now.
Me too man. Tot of going over to SAA to study since its nearer to my work place. Switch to part time and attend 2 module classes. The other one self study or just go attend exam sua since only need 1 more to grad. Doubt I can remember those stuff. Sigh. SIM only allow 1 self study unit right if I'm not wrong?
Furthermore if appeal, when will they get back to us? Meanwhile these few months cannot be don't sign up for those units?
Hi!! Can I have all of above please?? I am okay to travel from Bukit Batok all the way to Pasir Ris!
Me too man. Tot of going over to SAA to study since its nearer to my work place. Switch to part time and attend 2 module classes. The other one self study or just go attend exam sua since only need 1 more to grad. Doubt I can remember those stuff. Sigh. SIM only allow 1 self study unit right if I'm not wrong?
Furthermore if appeal, when will they get back to us? Meanwhile these few months cannot be don't sign up for those units?
actually you can self study if you would like to.. private candid like?
For me, def i will quit SIM, and take as a private candidate without any schools. If time permits, i will study hard for 2 mods and clear with at least a 3rd class or otherwise, focus on 1 mod, and to get a pass and sua.
Thanks for your reply.
Could I ask why? My friend took MSM this year, she got 70s for prelim and only 47 for exam. She said they change the exam structure for MSM. Is that true? I really worried about it.
And I need to choose two from those three, the other one?
SAA is actually not bad though. The class is smaller (about less than 50 students) and we feel free to ask the lecturers on the spot if have any question. They also quite friendly.. But the only thing that you cannot enjoy is the facility.. dun have the campus feel.
Wah that's very extreme, but I already got 2 ppl who PM-ed me already. Sorry ah :/
Haha how u know about there? Anyway I don't need campus feel. Had it for the past couple of years. Just need that cert to get pay increment.
private candidate is like you are attached to no school, just like how u sit for o levels but as a private candidate.
Just quit SIM.
I studied International economics and MSM alone too. its a waste of money paying their fees. their lecture hardly helps IMO and the hard work still has to be borne by you anyway.
Because I am from there! I study both place before so I know the feeling.. But actually some of lecturers from SIM is not bad ley.. If study at SIM, at least have the workshop and even give some hints what questions that will be come out.. I mean the tutorial.. As for SAA, don't have such things and only local revision, half mock exams and mock exams that set by local lecturers.