Arsenal FC - Ashburton Grove - Part 5

christian2004

Official letter from Arsène to every single Arsenal.com registered member...

Wenger: 'We feel sorry and disappointed'

Dear Arsenal supporter,

It was a big disappointment to lose the game on Saturday. We started the game well and then suddenly everything went against us so it is a big blow. Not only did we lose the game but we have a few injuries and many kicks. However, we had some lively moments and kept going until the end and that's what we have to focus on and forget the referee. Even when we had 10 men we had chances to come back to 2-2.
We were all very disappointed. We want our fans to be happy. When you don't achieve that, you feel absolutely sorry and really disappointed.
Thanks for your support,

Arsene Wenger's signature
Arsène Wenger

tink is just cut n pasted by site administrators... werent those the same words in post match?

SeCt0r7

Kondogbia to Monaco. Cabaye may well end up at PSG. Pogba bid seems doomed. Goodbye everybody

noelnoel

Tottenham used the Bale money to sign: Coentrão, Paulinho, Capoue, Chadli, Soldado, (Willian and/or Lamela).

Any of them will likely increase our depth definitely. Silly money? I think its more silly to bank money than spending it to increase depth

If Bale's deal falls through, will they be bankrupt and relegated?

AppleCinnamon

If Bale's deal falls through, will they be bankrupt and relegated?

dunno leh, read somewhere that spurs are dipping into funds that they have set aside for stadium expansion to get that CL spot.

so doesn't matter they sell bale, they wouldn't go bankrupt. i can't rmb the source so probably not all true though.

tt32003

Team news: Gibbs, Sagna, Monreal, the Ox

Arsène Wenger has revealed the latest team news ahead of Wednesday's game at Fenerbahce:

on the team news…

The difference from Saturday is that Oxlade-Chamberlain is out for a while with a knee problem. Everybody else should make it. There's a final decision [on Wednesday] but Sagna and Gibbs should be available.

on if Gibbs playing with a plaster on his head…
You get touched there once out of thousand. It's just a cut. Nacho Monreal is back and will travel.

tt32003

dunno leh, read somewhere that spurs are dipping into funds that they have set aside for stadium expansion to get that CL spot.

so doesn't matter they sell bale, they wouldn't go bankrupt. i can't rmb the source so probably not all true though.

Don't think such a fund ever exist unless they have magic to produce money out of thin air.

Their level of income simply will not enable them to set aside a fund for that purpose.

SeCt0r7

Go grab rooney and lamela and our striker force is complete. Then grab Sakho,, cabeye and juanfran and we can close shop!!

htngwilliam

Seriously I don't understand how Capoue cost only 7mil if he is such an amazing player. Either his club is an idiot or Spurs are super negotiators.

The rest of their signings are overprice in my opinion. Anyway, every player is overpriced now. Cabaye for 20 mil? Newcastle can keep him. Lol!

SeCt0r7

Seriously I don't understand how Capoue cost only 7mil if he is such an amazing player. Either his club is an idiot or Spurs are super negotiators.

The rest of their signings are overprice in my opinion. Anyway, every player is overpriced now. Cabaye for 20 mil? Newcastle can keep him. Lol!

i think except for the chadll, all other players they get may be a bit overpriced but this is what the market cost nowadays. Think most of us kena brainwashed by wenger liao..long gone are the days where cheap players can be found

xxhikarutanxx

Don't think such a fund ever exist unless they have magic to produce money out of thin air.

Their level of income simply will not enable them to set aside a fund for that purpose.

their club finances they ownself can settle, nothing to believe or not to believe, the same can be said abt liverpool, u think they are in need of cash, but it seems like they r not. we just focus on our club, there is a possibility that they can keep bale and add all those players. but so what, we could have done the same, but we did not. now its time to face the consequences and try to amend for it. if its still not too late for wenger. if he ever see what needs to be done again.

AppleCinnamon

all the players nowadays are overpriced. Arsenal may not like it but still have to play by it.

right now our warchest may be able to buy a few good players but if they keep holding on to it, 3 seasons down the road they are gonna realise that the same amount of money can only get them one talented youngster.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.