Toxic Cables - Are they dangerous to my ears?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Jeremy1

Wil end my audio journey with a Stax setup......................:)

FatalethaL

i felt the 111 wasnt performing up to its "name" i suppose? but it may jolly well due to the auditioning of CK100pro first, before the 111.

CK100pro is indeed a poison.

anyways yes, i think STAX for me also.... when i start working or smth. muahahahaha

Taeyeonie

Wil end my audio journey with a Stax setup......................:)

You won't know what new technology will there be in the future. There is always space for improvement.

There is a never an end-game product on my list.. 旧的不去,新的不来。

SenGuards

You won't know what new technology will there be in the future. There is always space for improvement.

Taeyeonie Mega Sales, Slogan: "旧的不去,新的不来" :s12:

iAHBEE

yup, one week ownership ftw :D

:s13::s13::s13:

Taeyeonie

I agree it's a lot more worthwhile to invest in a desktop rig. Portable rigs will never come close to the EQ of full desktop rigs at the same price point. Only problem is you can't bring it on the go. 1x C435 can buy a LCD2 + Lyr(Almost Mjolnir) already. In Singapore the longest you will commute maybe 2 hours? That's 2 hours with your portable rig. You're at home longer than you commute. It'd be wiser to invest in a desktop setup.

A desktop rig and portable rigs are like a PC and a Laptop. You actually pay more for portability, size and sometimes worser sound quality. No doubt It is definitely true that desktop rigs is definitely more worth it.

But It's totally about personal preference. Personally I love portable audio more than desktop rigs. I use my IEM at home more compared to when I'm outdoors. Actually I'm on my iem right now :s13: at home.

It's sometimes really hot and heavy to wear full size cans even at home. I poor, can't keep the air-con on 24/7 :(

SenGuards

Don't troll me liao. My gears for now stable liao. :D Back to my old headphone :)

Expect so, until JHA's new flagship comes out.

A real pity (for me) on the LCD-3 though, was a really good deal, but didn't have cash upstraight and doubt you accept credit card (which I don't have) :s13:

I'm now on a `wait-for-demo-to-hoot' mode for DX50, and waiting for Lubrick Mega Sales.

Don't worry, definitely will have more Taeyeonie Mega Sales in the future, just need to stock ammo as they're not cheap: 1K (Heir 8a), 2.5K (LCD-3) :s12:

Taeyeonie

Mai troll me liao. :vijayadmin: I'm glad that I sold it to a gentlemen even It is a week of ownership. Although I miss it alot :( But bobian one.

Rubick

A real pity (for me) on the LCD-3 though, was a really good deal, but didn't have cash upstraight and doubt you accept credit card (which I don't have) :s13:

I'm now on a `wait-for-demo-to-hoot' mode for DX50, and waiting for Lubrick Mega Sales.

Don't worry, definitely will have more Taeyeonie Mega Sales in the future, just need to stock ammo as they're not cheap: 1K (Heir 8a), 2.5K (LCD-3) :s12:

U no need wait liao. No mega sale coming soon lol

Taeyeonie

I won't hoot the new JHA custom just because it is a "flagship" :s22:
It's all about the sound signature. I'm happy with my 16s.
I really can't imagine what will the specifications of new jha customs will be..
The bass really can't go higher already, brains will melt. Maybe clarity based?

SenGuards

A desktop rig and portable rigs are like a PC and a Laptop. You actually pay more for portability, size and sometimes worser sound quality. No doubt It is definitely true that desktop rigs is definitely more worth it.

But It's totally about personal preference. Personally I love portable audio more than desktop rigs. I use my IEM at home more compared to when I'm outdoors. Actually I'm on my iem right now :s13: at home.

It's sometimes really hot and heavy to wear full size cans even at home. I poor, can't keep the air-con on 24/7 :(

Definitely agree on the above points except the bolded parts. As a Polytechnic student, I had to settle for a laptop instead of a desktop due to portability/convenience, as I stay in the Woodlands but study in Tampines. Can't expect group mates to come to the North to meet nor can we do video conferencing as I won't focus.

Having an IEM/CIEM as a main rig also allows for consistency in listening experience, as you will be hearing the same sound signature, which is also a disadvantage, as it is easy to get bored (though not with the Miracle =:p).

TL;DR: Both have it's strengths and weaknesses and it is up to the individual to determine it.

Taeyeonie

Definitely agree on the above points except the bolded parts.

I actually do not like having the air-con on when using my PC. Sometimes too cold, sometimes too warm, can't get the perfect temperature one. Sleeping can la. I mostly switch on my ceiling fan + a mini fan beside me. :s13:

SenGuards

I actually do not like having the air-con on when using my PC. Sometimes too cold, sometimes too warm, can't get the perfect temperature one. Sleeping can la. I mostly switch on my ceiling fan + a mini fan beside me. :s13:

To give a comparison, during my first day in Polytechnic, I experienced more air conditioning than I had in my entire life.

My home has no air conditioning and is ventilated by windows and fans, which I actually prefer than air-conditioning :s13:

Back On-Topic, I doubt I will come to a decision on purchasing a Toxic Cable in time for MO3, but my interest still exists on the Silver Widow/Poison.

Taeyeonie

To give a comparison, during my first day in Polytechnic, I experienced more air conditioning than I had in my entire life.

My home has no air conditioning and is ventilated by windows and fans, which I actually prefer than air-conditioning :s13:

Ya la same sia. I bought cardigan just to use in school LOL!

Rubick

Back On-Topic, I doubt I will come to a decision on purchasing a Toxic Cable in time for MO3, but my interest still exists on the Silver Widow/Poison.

Silver widow mtl

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.