Shure SE846 Appreciation Thread!

Haonan

This one is actually IMO stupid connector selection... But given that Westone is also using this connector now... Planned obsolesce in effect?

CK100PRO by ATH also based on the same MMCX connector, and earlier first few batches in JP/TW also reported to have same problem, but not as rampant/lousy as Shure's case. So far in SG only Kentgh tio nia, it was reported in my CK100PRO impressions thread as shared under his post.

Recently 3 weeks ago during the Mook Fest period, my CK100PRO's left side also finally uplorry, just sent back to my japanese friend to RMA nia even though it's already used actively for around 1 yr 8 mths old and out of the original warranty period. But most likely I only have to pay minor repair fees only to get new replacement set, cause I found loophole to claim my warranty replacement.
=:p

I think conclusion is MMCX-connector stuff really have to be careful lor. But considering Shure's track record, I think careful or not the QoS standard also roughly there. Still rem the SE215 one side channel issue, the problem used to be so rampant locally here that I think Grandtech tulan with this issue.

Guan22

Westone UM 10/20/30 Pro gonna use the industry "standard" MMCX connector
Not entirely sure how this is gonna backfire in their face, given that the current Westone pins are so convenient

SenGuards

Apparently u are quite new here? Someone's SE535 LTD nozzle broke off within a mth after purchasing it while changing silicon tips on it so whaddaya say? They do have their QC problems every now and then, in fact you can find such reports in Head-fi as well for the SE535/SE215 models in terms of the one side channel no signal or not working issue.

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/h...-314/urgent-nozzle-my-s535-broke-3507437.html

Yeah, I'm very new to the HWZ, not a lurker or anything, only came into this hobby this February, same time my wallet starts to hurt :s13:

Only QC problems I've read that are rampant is the Earsonics SM3's shell, which easily split into two in the previous version.

I still have a lot to learn from all the experienced veterans of this hobby, and thanks for teaching me something new every day! :)

iAHBEE

^ simi vets, chiu alrdy up there wib ak120 and miracle.. We must learn from chiur sexample instead :s34:

Haonan

^iFanboy trolling pple on forums agn....wut a way to set a goot sexample.
:s13::s13:

Taeyeonie

Westone UM 10/20/30 Pro gonna use the industry "standard" MMCX connector
Not entirely sure how this is gonna backfire in their face, given that the current Westone pins are so convenient

UMProOutline.jpg

Haonan

The 2nd and 3rd gen ipads are quite good reh :(

Mai emo lar, I also nv say Apple products not goot wut. Well given yr pretty satki supportive movement and accomplishments towards having hooted sho many Apple products as shared under the Gears sharing thread, I believe you are the only forum member here who is sho befitting of this legendary title/status, call you 蘋果 iFanboy also boh salah reh.
:crazy::crazy:

Next time see u irl I ish can call u 米帝 AhBee also, so satki got Mass Kobo 370/Private 333, moi idol.
:D

Rubick

Mai emo lar, I also nv say Apple products not goot wut. Well given yr pretty satki supportive movement and accomplishments towards having hooted sho many Apple products as shared under the Gears sharing thread, I believe you are the only forum member here who is sho befitting of this legendary title/status, call you 蘋果 iFanboy also boh salah reh.
:crazy::crazy:

Next time see u irl I ish can call u 米帝 AhBee also, so satki got Mass Kobo 370/Private 333, moi idol.
:D

Wow mass kobo!
Cfm elite of the eliteness liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.