The Hair Thread - Part 1

netzach

Your description damn dramatic leh bro. HAHA yeah okay. Drop you a text when its here. Will reserve one for you. I myself will be testing out first and will post how it goes after trying it out. :)

Thanks bro. Important thing is the Kanebo....fugging missing the smell nao. :((

gaoxing84

1 wash is enough to get rid of gold digger?
I thought it will need at least 2-3 wash based on previous comments on its ingredients.
So it is easier to wash off than uevo grey and sebastian clay?
Confirm easier. Haha I tested it with normal shampoo lol

gaoxing84

just hooted 10 x Gold Digger By Vilain!
Anyone wants a tub let me know.
Each tub is $24. That time order 3, each tub 26. cheaper $2 now. lol
PM or sms me at 96927419.

Going to try this with the KMS Hot Flex Spray and Gold Digger. haha:s13:

josephkjc

Very tempting. But really worried about getting hair fine yanked out cos my hair is very fine :sad:
Got sell sample or not

gaoxing84

Never yank out at all! Super easy for me to apply. I'm pretty surprised. It's got a very natural hold!

tried alr ah? solid? lol :s13:

Very tempting. But really worried about getting hair fine yanked out cos my hair is very fine :sad:
Got sell sample or not

haha.. it's not that bad. I know i never yank my hair out and i use quite abit of strength.
no sample leh. i not selling, i mass ordering for people who wants to try. haha buy in bulk cheaper ma

tatsit

this type of hairstyle called what? how to describe it to the hairdresser?

x3dnd3x

So to compare, Uevo grey's hold is comparable to Quicksand? I may change to Quicksand because of the additional volume effect.

josephkjc

tried alr ah? solid? lol :s13:

haha.. it's not that bad. I know i never yank my hair out and i use quite abit of strength.
no sample leh. i not selling, i mass ordering for people who wants to try. haha buy in bulk cheaper ma

Ok bro, I take 1 Gold Digger.
And that means I might need to let go 1 bottle of quicksand :s8:

gaoxing84

Ok bro, I take 1 Gold Digger.
And that means I might need to let go 1 bottle of quicksand :s8:

haha got your text. no need sell. use tgt. epic hold + volume.
if + sea salt spray! woohoo! Afro alr.

seriously gonna do a test tmr. haha hope my hair won't chui

So to compare, Uevo grey's hold is comparable to Quicksand? I may change to Quicksand because of the additional volume effect.

haha gold digger la. lol. uevo hold i think might be stronger.. might. quicksand win when it comes to volume.

gaoxing, interested in getting another new brand of pomade bo? =/ hahaha! :D

haha what brand? i quite like the imperial barber though. haha

gaoxing84

haha left 3 more for gold digger! if more people want, i will hoot another 10 tub for you guys.

seriously! my review ppl really support! thanks thanks! hope my review will do good for all the retailers here as well. hahaha

deaththeorist

No la! Uevo where got close??? Keeping the same amount of product used I think uevo grey has the least hold of all the "Max hold" products

Gold digger got a really nice smooth texture sia

x3dnd3x

No la! Uevo where got close??? Keeping the same amount of product used I think uevo grey has the least hold of all the "Max hold" products

So you feel Quicksand holds stronger? I don't need too strong hold for wax because end of the day I'll freeze my hair with Osis+.

iV3RsOn

his hair more pom than justin timberlake de.... :s22::s22::s22:

deaththeorist

So you feel Quicksand holds stronger? I don't need too strong hold for wax because end of the day I'll freeze my hair with Osis+.
U dunnid strength then dun care strength le right? Go quicksand. Strength it's weaker on it's own imo... but it's temporary hold is number one liao! Meaning can hold your hair long enough for hairspray to set in.

BTW I quantify hold strength by how well it holds my hair directly upwards. Everytime I'll test it that way. Like easiest way to measure

x3dnd3x

U dunnid strength then dun care strength le right? Go quicksand. Strength it's weaker on it's own imo... but it's temporary hold is number one liao! Meaning can hold your hair long enough for hairspray to set in.

BTW I quantify hold strength by how well it holds my hair directly upwards. Everytime I'll test it that way. Like easiest way to measure

My hair forever standing so I don't need 1 that actually has that strength to hold my hair up. I need 1 stronger enough to bond them together. Uevo grey is good enough and I like a matte look. I'm looking at Quicksand mainly because of the additional volume effect.

deaththeorist

My hair forever standing so I don't need 1 that actually has that strength to hold my hair up. I need 1 stronger enough to bond them together. Uevo grey is good enough and I like a matte look. I'm looking at Quicksand mainly because of the additional volume effect.
Hmm... quicksand keeps my hair strands separate leh... cos its not a wax. Doesn't have that clumping effect. seriously its sand. A special type of superfine sand

gaoxing84

Really meh? Haha koba do for me using grey quite strong. Maybe they spam lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.