July 2013 BTO - Telok Blangah ParcView

jgyy1990

lets say 500k profit from hdb per 4 room flat... 1500 flats cost over 500m profit from that land wow...

sonngx

I have a question, how does HDB assess total household income for AHG? Do they consider occupier's income as part of total household income? It seems strange that occupier's income is not factored in for HDB loan but it is for eligibility to buy new flat :s11:

souldude

For me I prefer sea view. But must get high floor then can see. Dunno how much is the price jump per floor though.

Sea view will be patchy, probably blocked by the blk 80ABCD to the south and the Harbourview condo. Both of them very tall buildings.

Relative got this BTO asking me to analyse. Dunno what to advise, so expensive. Should ask them to abandon or commit?

:s11:

Can advise what is great about this location? And where else are BTOs priced at similar or higher level? For comparison purposes.

Fifa2006

just called up hdb to enquire on HLE loan, and understand that for our selection will be after 30 sept not mid sept. How true i duno :)

souldude

H88 gives a "desk top" evaluation. Actually, I was hoping folks who know the neighborhood give some insights. Real convenience, market usefulness, can get on MRT in the morning or not, lots of ah long cases or not, container port too bright at night, etc etc.

Found out that the resale prices for those blocks next to MRT is about the same as this BTO. :s11:

Gixxerfied

H88 gives a "desk top" evaluation. Actually, I was hoping folks who know the neighborhood give some insights. Real convenience, market usefulness, can get on MRT in the morning or not, lots of ah long cases or not, container port too bright at night, etc etc.

Found out that the resale prices for those blocks next to MRT is about the same as this BTO. :s11:

Ah long cases??

Too early to judge on this right??

Haven seen any ah long runner who walk over to the other estate to decorate the walls when their target is across the street..

souldude

Found out the 38-storey high Telok Blangah Tower BTO 3rm was only $187,000-$238,000. Telok Blangah Parcview is now $304,000-$368,000. :(

More than 50% inflation!

prusswan.net

Found out the 38-storey high Telok Blangah Tower BTO 3rm was only $187,000-$238,000. Telok Blangah Parcview is now $304,000-$368,000. :(

More than 50% inflation!

you will be supporting the growth of Tower residents, now it's ur turn to wait for the next batch to support u :s13:

souldude

Looks like no more land for BTO liao, unless the "reserved" land around Gillman Baracks are converted into residential land.

So TB Parcview buyer will become the last one to support the hot potato? don't scare me leh .....

cookie_philosopher

Is it because the HDBs there are very old? Would no. of years of lease left for those estate matter? Surely if the flat is 30 years old and left with only 60+ years lease there should be a discount in price logically?

jgyy1990

More than 50% inflation!

sucks that our timing is real bad. ignoring the chances of getting the flat during 2008 first.

in year 2008 I believe most of you here do not have plans to get hdb at all

flashover

More than 50% inflation!
That was in 2007. Prices were more sane back then. 368k cud have gotten a 4 room then.

dennisncw91

More than 50% inflation!

guess one just need to see the potential of this area.
-good scenery? front sea back hill
-slope ground
-expanding of CBD,
-Relocation all ports...

as compare to plc like bishan,clementi,which is so ex when not even near CBD. TB is a deal. There arent many this kind of lots left I think.. just grab. .IMO.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.