[M1] iPhone 5S/C Availability and Telco Related Discussions [NO SALES]

chengsun

the white silver..
well actually, any colour works for me.. :s13::s13:
will be putting either lifeproof or elements case so colors does not matter anyway..
:s13::s13:

i see i see

thought the official colour are champagne and graphite.

shawn_sboi

Yeah u might be right. The other two telcos had confirmation sms/ email and asked for NRIC too... M1 just ask for ur mobile and email, no confirmation at all.
But I wanted m1 leh. Sian.

Starhub don't have confirmation SMS or email.

Qwerty*7

Starhub don't have confirmation SMS or email.

Cannot be, my friend got the email confirmation, and then I went and registered to check, also got the email confirmation..... :s13::s13:

Maybe u added wrong email? Better check.... Lol...

Unclemun

maybe people think that gold very 俗. But apple make it look very class, from my observation gold is the hottest among the 3 5s, I think it will run out very fast. Moreover, it is a new colour apart from ip5.
Guess it will be a long... wait for it then.

Qwerty*7

Hi Guys,

It's really weird. I went to the M1 shop in Amk Hub, and they claim they will definitely have the 5S on the official launch day, so no need to goto the official locations for pick up leh. Anyone can help confirm this? I first time ever buying something on the launch day. My wifi on my 4S died Liao else I won't be in such a hurry. :(

rockyan

Hi Guys,

It's really weird. I went to the M1 shop in Amk Hub, and they claim they will definitely have the 5S on the official launch day, so no need to goto the official locations for pick up leh. Anyone can help confirm this? I first time ever buying something on the launch day. My wifi on my 4S died Liao else I won't be in such a hurry. :(

Be prepare to queue early...In case no stocks.

shunz81

Hi Guys,

M1 doesn't do special launches like Singtel. So we need to go to the M1 shops or authorised dealers to queue and buy. So it's first come first serve. And normally be prepared to queue at least 5 hours to get the phone.

chengsun

Hi Guys,

the one at AMK Hub is not M1 Shop, but authorised reseller.

Qwerty*7

Thanks Guys!
The answers make me wonder why they had us register in the first place if they are not going to arrange for differentiated collection times to ensure no super long queues and maybe not being able to get a phone......
Am on Singtel but hoping to switch to M1 based on friend recommendations. It seems less orderly though... :s11:

chengsun

i test test, went register 1 more time at the m1 site, exactly the same information i keyed in the 1st time, it allowed me. quite convinced that, it is just a dummy site......

jownsftw

i test test, went register 1 more time at the m1 site, exactly the same information i keyed in the 1st time, it allowed me. quite convinced that, it is just a dummy site......

maybe they never do validation?

galleria

Hi Guys,

The M1 shop at AMK hub is M1 exclusive authorised seller. But they are 1 of them which is the appointed official pickup location during launch. I got my iphone 4S from them during the launch days. And yes, be prepared to queue for it as they will give out queue nos only on the launch days. No prior appt can be made.

shunz81

The M1 shop at AMK hub is M1 exclusive authorised seller. But they are 1 of them which is the appointed official pickup location during launch. I got my iphone 4S from them during the launch days. And yes, be prepared to queue for it as they will give out queue nos only on the launch days. No prior appt can be made.

Yup that's why this forum will be sooo important come next Friday because bros and sis will be updating the queue situation all over the island, helping one another out to get the phone quickest possible! :)

fuzzybear

I'm on m1 mobile but feel like jump to ST
for more speed
& I feel my coverage on 2g 3g 4g getting bad
let alone data
what do u guys think ? jump or still stay
if I stay I still cant get iPhone as contract not up yet too
unless I sign another line

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.