[Help] Choosing between Volkswagen(s)

diamond96

Volkswagen Jetta Sport 1.4 TSI DSG (A)

VS

Volkswagen Volkswagen Polo GTI 1.4 TSI 5dr DSG (A)

Which is a better choice and what are the main points to compare other then the HP and FC ?

Or any other cars to recommend with price not exceeding 155K as I plan to pay full. with HP of 140 n above.
Thanks in advance :)

porkknuckle

Just plus another 20k and u can get the Mercedes Benz CLA 200 1.6L. Chio chio Armani sia

Tyrian

Prefer jetta, coz it has a more premium feel than a polo.

That's my own opinion.

pew

If u don't mind hatch, I would rather pay a bit more on a golf, Mexican vs german....quality diff is obvious

BluBlur

Not really updating myself in Vagsg but you may want to consider the DSG issue. Unless you really like the brand....

chopra

heard that vw has been too aggressive and their servicing centre is flooded with ppl.

also, do remb to check the dsg issue

Dragon

Administrator

VS

Which is a better choice and what are the main points to compare other then the HP and FC ?

Or any other cars to recommend with price not exceeding 155K as I plan to pay full. with HP of 140 n above.

In my humble opinion both are bad choices. But if I must choose, my vote goes to the Jetta.

Hope this helps. :)

cscs3

heard that vw has been too aggressive and their servicing centre is flooded with ppl.

also, do remb to check the dsg issue

You are right. But now they have 2 canters. So situation should be better except the DSG issues. (was told they now give 5 years warranty to DSG- In China, they gives 10 years).

With the new COE that put some of the 130hp cars into cat B. I am not sure if VW can still sell as well. Keep in mind they do not sell well over the night due to design/quality improved. But due to special COE situation in Singapore making those Japanese car price become not competitive.

Trees

VS

Before you buy a VW, please Google DSG7. VW cannot solve their 7 speed dry DSG 7 problems. They will ask to to come down and have firmware updated, but this don't solve the problem. Their DSG7 gearbox is faulty. Finally, they will give you 10 yrs warranty on their gearbox. They won't call for a recall.

diamond96

Hi people ,
In this case will CLA 200 be a better choice ?

BMW would be out of my range as its too ex.

socketer

Now VW gives 5-yr unlimited gearbox warranty for dsg7... Can buy liao...

TS what you looking for? Polo is really small if you are intending to ferry few ppl (including kids)...

I would go for a golf over jetta...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.