[Singtel] iPhone 5S/C Availability and Telco Related Discussions [NO SALES]

cybercom8

Only uncle know what is SINGTEL PAGER.. :)

My first handphone... Were you born? I think so..

ergh388b.gif

nice...last time motorola and ericcson quite popular :s12:

cquey

Eh thanks for the info. Because my sister contract can recontract liao, plus got new voucher, but she is happy with her S3, so i am using her contract to get myself a ip5s. I called the CSO lei, they told me ask my mum to authorise me, but now u mention, should authorise my sis. Regardless i will be asking my mum to prepare two sets of letter and see which one to use.
ur sister cannot authorise u, just ask ur mum to authorise u. bring ur own ic, ur mum original ic, ur sis ic or if she dont have, her ezlink card

Laneige

erm i do not see it.
mind to share the link? so it will be same time like 4pm?
sorry as this is my first time and i gt no help from hr or singtel rep..

https://smemobile.bizportal.singtel.com/mobile/?link=STC Top Nav|Consumer&type=eshop

dont have anything lo,
the last time i checked they put n say corporate coming soon or something. not this link. i cant find it

r u or yr company paying the bill? if u r the one, then maybe can register under personal since its some corporate plans u entitled to some disc right? if co foot bill is under corporate liaoz. u need to liase with the cso over at corporate line n check with them. this type is phone deliver to office one.

Satish_r3m0

Ours I think is reseller. Not apple official store

Thanks bro.. Btw, i am planning to q in MBS epicenter...
Will they arrange special booth/place like telco seller as mention on ur email from sing tel ( basement 2 hall e ) ? Or directly infront of the epi/nubox store?

Sunray69

Will be booking appointment at bkk using 3G. Hopefully no lag.

You better look for WIFI connection. Thailand currently do not have 3G network. Their so call 3G is just slightly better than 2G nia coz they have not sorted out the licence to Telco issue. Info from my Thai friend. I not sure how true.

Laneige

Eh thanks for the info. Because my sister contract can recontract liao, plus got new voucher, but she is happy with her S3, so i am using her contract to get myself a ip5s. I called the CSO lei, they told me ask my mum to authorise me, but now u mention, should authorise my sis. Regardless i will be asking my mum to prepare two sets of letter and see which one to use.

ya 2 sets the best.
sometimes they flip prata one. i always prepare 2sets at time.
sometimes i just say fully authorised xxx to make the decision as deem fit (something like this. my angmoh v weak), please assist him with all his requests.

shawn_sboi

You better look for WIFI connection. Thailand currently do not have 3G network. Their so call 3G is just slightly better than 2G nia coz they have not sorted out the licence to Telco issue. Info from my Thai friend. I not sure how true.

That's so wrong.

Thailand have better 3G than Singapore.. So so much faster.

Their telco have no license problem. Their telco also Singtel one. Lol, if u know Singtel they hold major telecom companies shares in the world.

kurtztan

planning to jump ship.. contract iphone 4s 24mths contract expiring 4th nov.
So does that mean i am at 22mths now and need to pay only 3/24mths x 800 = 100
Do I just pay 100 for early termination?

Anything else that i need to pay?
e.g. 3 months left of my plan 59.90 x 3 = 179.70?

shawn_sboi

planning to jump ship.. contract iphone 4s 24mths contract expiring 4th nov.
So does that mean i am at 22mths now and need to pay only 3/24mths x 800 = 100
Do I just pay 100 for early termination?

Anything else that i need to pay?
e.g. 3 months left of my plan 59.90 x 3 = 179.70?

Jumping from where to where?

Sunray69

That's so wrong.

Thailand have better 3G than Singapore.. So so much faster.

Their telco have no license problem. Their telco also Singtel one. Lol, if u know Singtel they hold major telecom companies shares in the world.

I've just check, they launch their 3G in BKK on 2009. That a bit late. Think BKK no problem but other area may have some problem. Thaksin sold his Telco to Temasek last time leh but after the coup now don't know belong to who liao.

shawn_sboi

I've just check, they launch their 3G in BKK on 2009. That a bit late. Think BKK no problem but other area may have some problem. Thaksin sold his Telco to Temasek last time leh but after the coup now don't know belong to who liao.

Late is late. But super fast. I have been to thailand often. All area have 3G. I even went to khon kaen north of thailand. No problem. Their 3G is superb all area.

Even from bkk to cambodia also 3G c

Still under temasek/Singtel

speedy94

Anyone can help me?

My situation is like this. Currently have ione plus plan then can recontract already. I also registered interest for iPhone. I planning to change to flexi superlite. My question is, tmr when booking appointment, do I select new line or recontract???

Thanks for any help given!

deep3lue

Anyone can help me?

My situation is like this. Currently have ione plus plan then can recontract already. I also registered interest for iPhone. I planning to change to flexi superlite. My question is, tmr when booking appointment, do I select new line or recontract???

Thanks for any help given!

Choose recontract first. If cannot, choose new line.

shawn_sboi

my existing contract with singtel.. jumping to starhub for extra mins and data

Call 1688, straight to billing hotline.

Tell them that Singtel retention department is not willing to hold me as a subscriber hence I wish to port over to Starhub. Ask to pro-rate the bills and waived off the 2months remaining as you wish to re-contract to Starhub.

If they deny, please make sure u speak to a Singaporean CSO. Not foreigner. Tell them that Singtel isn't willing to give me a better offer and not willing to retent me as a Customer. Hence I would like to port over and waive off all termination charges.

kurtztan

Call 1688, straight to billing hotline.

Tell them that Singtel retention department is not willing to hold me as a subscriber hence I wish to port over to Starhub. Ask to pro-rate the bills and waived off the 2months remaining as you wish to re-contract to Starhub.

If they deny, please make sure u speak to a Singaporean CSO. Not foreigner. Tell them that Singtel isn't willing to give me a better offer and not willing to retent me as a Customer. Hence I would like to port over and waive off all termination charges.

So i call Singtel and tell them to pro-rate the bills and waived off the 2 months remaining?
But will they be so nice to me since they will lose me as a customer.

And i need to get it done before 20th as i already have a booking slot at Starhub on friday.
So i just want to know how much i need to pay to terminate to avoid unnecessary bill shock later from Singtel but if can waive off then it will be the best option!

speedy94

I heard that only the data plans then can get the phone, right?
If I choose new line, then when I collect will face any problems or not?

@shawn_sboi any advice?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.